Here's Some ~Awesome~ Netcoins News That I Missed!

in #story6 years ago

"I believe our world desperately needs Good News."
- Rob Bell -


What's my excuse?

I did not notice this because I was in the middle of promoting Steem for the WIN in the recent Netcoins contest...

Amazing News! ~ Image courtesy of sandid

What news am I speaking of?

When I first heard of the Netcoins contest, I published this article on Steemit to encourage all y'all to vote in the contest. At that time, all I really knew was that Netcoins had fifty-some retail locations in Canada.

Well, that's good, I thought.

This will benefit my fellow Steemians to the north, and it's "free," given a little bit of social network community elbow grease...

Then I learned of Netcoins expected expansion to almost 200,000 locations in more than fifty countries on six continents. Very cool!

Even then, I missed something.

Because of its oppressive and draconian financial regulations, I never expected any of that expansion to occur in the United States. The U.S. Federal government is absolutely the worst when it comes to anything remotely resembling financial privacy or freedom.

So I was not expecting to have any direct, local, here in California USA benefit from the Netcoins listing. But I still expected the listing to be a grand benefit to us all in terms of Steem awareness and easy access.

U.S. Exposure for Steem! Image courtesy of Thomas Breher

Imagine my shock and surprise,

when today I learned that Netcoins is aggressively moving into the U.S. also! You can read the release here:


Netcoins Launches in 42 US States, Effective Immediately


Way to go, Netcoins!

This means that it may not be long before I'm able to stop in at the local convenience store and top off my Steem account, or use Steem to buy a cup of coffee.

This also will make it easy to send cash—read Steem—to friends or relatives elsewhere in the country and around the world. If they can get to a Netcoins retail location, they will be able to "cash out" any Steem that I send them.

This Netcoins thing...

I think it's turning out even better than we hoped!


~FIN~


Note: If you're reading this after the payout window has closed, it's easy to still reward it...
Just leave me a comment, and when I reply, vote for my comment... 😉


Note: If you're reading this after the payout window has closed,
you can still reward it: CLICK HERE.


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For an extensive collection of stories,
please check out our Library Stories Shelf - CLICK below:


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Damn, no Washington :( That blows! Still cool to see this happening though, hope it spreads to my state. The Netcoins listing is a big deal, I’m excited to see what PR and accessibility Steem gains from this

I'm kinda surprised Cali is in the mix, but happy about it. ;)

hello @ creatr I share with you this happiness and joy because my country fell into a serious economic crisis and our relatives are eager to find a way to send Steem in cash to friends or relatives anywhere in the country and achieve "collect" any Steem they send them, it would be wonderful .

Thank you for this good news

I hope Netcoins will be establishing outlets in your country.

Definitely better than we hoped. let's hope the actual results exceed our expectations

I an glad your feeling positive about this, :)
I am still not sure about my account, giving up big time as it just seems getting worse OR maybe its just me :(

That is cool news, I would not have guessed they would be in the US so quickly!

Shared news and experiences like buying coffee with steem in your local area brings the dream of Steem into a reality. Success breeds success. More folks will be introduced to the opportunities that Steem offers over other crypto-currencies. Folks also will learn that they have another option besides the worn out dying dollar bill or credit card debt. Thanks my friend @creatr for the good news. Will resteem

Thanks, Troy.

Yeah....um, am I missing something here? Why would you need a bunch of local offices for digital currency - Isn't that the point of the internet? Just sayin'...

Yes, John, I suspect you are missing something, and here's what I think it is:

We do have the internet. We do have banks. We do have governments that use draconian K.Y.C. regulations to get all up in everyone's business in order to monitor, track, fold, spindle, and mutilate us upon our every move. They presently have strangleholds on every cryptocurrency exchange, apart from private transactions between individuals.

What the common man needs it the ability to buy and sell freely without falling under the eye of the beast of Mordor for every quart of milk and loaf of bread he buys or sells.

When we can walk into our local convenience store and exchange Steem for USD or CDN or whatever local currency, or even better yet, simply transact in Steem for our loaf and jug, that will be a vast improvement over having to deal with the likes of Coinbase et. al.

I see your point - we do a lot of bartering in Canada to avoid the goods and services tax, so there's a way around everything - as George Harrison said, they'll tax your shoes, lol

Yes, barter is smarter.... ;) Otherwise life can be very taxing. :D

Hahahahahaha!

Yeah, this news does rock...

And if I can believe the email I got from Netcoins, there are going to be hundreds of thousands of retail outlets! :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80