My Day So Far ~ Stinky the Cat Embellished My Camera Bag With A Hairball ~ Original Photography ~ And One Highly Original Cat ~

in #stinkyandralphvisitmybag6 years ago (edited)

P1000979 335kb.jpg

Forge On-If You Want To See The Rest Of The Post (It's Not THAT Bad)



Kitty Kitty, Oh So Pretty
Queen of Hearts
And Hairball City


One of the larger joys of having a cat, has to be the discovery of various surprises they leave for us around the house during the night, while we're fast asleep.

And Stinky the Cat is no exception.

Just imagine my surprise, when I grabbed my camera bag this morning, and discovered she had left me a small 'gift', on the accessory side of things. A bit of her artistic, internal flourish, added just so to the ballistic nylon cover. In the form of kitty barf, upchucked over the side of the computer desk, and down onto to my waiting bag below.

Oh The Joy of kitty ownership. (Remind me again-which or who is on each side of this equation...)

I'm not mad at her, of course. As this is:

A) Not something she plans out ahead of time
B) A large part of being a cat
C) Something that happens at the 'spur of the moment'
D) An event she no-doubt feels guilty about. For at least 3 minutes
E) A mess she would clean up, if she had opposable thumbs, access to water & the rag-bag
F) Something that will no doubt happen again
G) Actually a GREAT thing, since she did not regurge on my spiffy Ergo keyboard



K.U. Epilogue

Luckily when I picked up the bag, most of it had dried and subsequently fell off. And was relatively easy to clean up, as I DO have those highly-touted thumbs, as well as access to the watery sink and the rag-bag.

And since the deposit was dried out, hopefully it's not TOO disgusting in the photo below. If this has made you a bit post-lunch queasy, I apologize for that. But it's all in the name of that modern-world mantra:

This is my life with my cat--And you really SHOULD see it!


P1620181-4 277kb.jpg

I Know It Happens Fast, But Sheesh Loueesh


Well, I hope everyone else out there has a nice, mess-free day, and all is well in your corner of the world. Mine is much better now. Thanks for asking.

~ Finto ~



Thanks for stopping in and viewing my newly decorated camera bag. If you have any thoughts ABOUT camera bags, kitty accidents, how fun they actually are to 'own', any OTHER fun part of owning a cat, or anything else this post reminds you of, please feel free to comment away in the spaces below. I'd love to hear from you.





Please UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW if you enjoy my works.

And go to @ddschteinn -- There's a whole lot more...

Posted: 04/12/2018 @ 13:45



P1050887-1 48kb no name.jpg


Excerpts From Late-Night Conversations With A Mechanical Cat

Fact Number 59

Used Finall-Stinky Barfs on Camera Bag.PNG

Sort:  

This should go under the #animalphotography tag, for sure! ; )
Your post demonstrates how our pets can add so much to our lives! Too bad that addition had to be on your camera bag. ; )

Maybe I better change that tag. Is that for real, or an HH special? If it IS real, I might get drummed out, for not having any photos of a real animal. Only a post-moment evidential 'by product'.
They do add a lot to our lives, if not sometimes in puddles, piles or other accumulated oddities of life. Oh the joy...

I bet Stinky the cat was like "ooops" after she decorated your bag... Of course that "oops" lasted like half second and then she didn't care at all 😅

LOL ... oh they know what they are doing. They may need to cough up fur balls but they can also choose to cough fur balls. I once was looking after my friends cat and where did she just happen to have a fur ball ... on the computer keyboard ... ignore me, will ya ... what she was like typing up an email when it happened. Cats are wonderful but never underestimate their guile ... trick of the trade, short haired cats have fewer hairballs:)

Ha haa, "thanks for the keyboard fancy, friend's kitty." Sorry to laugh at your keyboard's expense. But they are wily, if nothing else... If they're not lobbing well-planned 'ack-balls', they're leaving other strategically placed found or body 'things' for our bare feet. (See DD below). They are a true joy, that's for sure. And offer much to write about on Steemit. I wrote a bit about this a long time back, and I'll include it here. Don't usually put links in, to keep from bugging people, but it's kind of apropos. Letter From Stinky the Cat
Do you have a cat(s) now?

No. I cannot have cats where I live or I would be sure to at least foster one. They are relatively easy to care for and great company:)

I used to like it when Puss would leave me her little 'gifts' in the form of a rabbit inetstine or the stomach of some garden nibbling creature or house vermin. However, when I pretty up my studio/office in the house which has an antique bed in it with a lovely new duvet all pressed and dressed with matching new drapes to return the next morning to a flourescent orange blob smack dab in the middle of it, I tend to cry out, like Ricky Ricardo "You Got Some SPLAININ to do!"

I haven't a clue if she feels remorse, but I know she nows my 'look' and she usually high tails it out of there and sulks a bit, only to return to my drawing table just when I am getting up to speed and flop her remorseful tail in my cup of coffee or on my screen, blocking my work.

Oh cats, cant' live with them and...no I might stop there ;)

Oh, thank you Puss, for adding to my nice 'spread. I can just hear your Ricky imitation, over the winds of the sea. And I doubt there is too much remorse, beyond, "I hope the food dish stays full". Then again, maybe I should give Puss more credit, where credit is questionably due. Though I think I DO know a bit better, on that last line, if anyone REALLY pressed the question ( :

So sorry about your camera bag. It’s unfortunate that the photo was removed….I would love to see Stinky’s face when she felt guilty for a few minutes…. It would be very funny and cute face! Ha ha! :D

Those reasons that you listed can make me smile widely. And I’m glad to hear that you feel much better now. ;)

She was long gone by the time the photo was taken. Maybe planned that way? I'm glad it made you smile today, or tonight. You can't take all this cat-stuff too seriously...doesn't do any good anyway ( ::

Ha ha! She did great plan......very clever Stinky! And you are very kind to her! ;)

Cats.

Enough said.

I'm guessing you do not have a clowder of your own, wandering aimlessly about the house.

No, I don't. Sometimes the neighbour's cat climbs in through a window, jumps onto my lap and falls asleep. Cats like me more than I them, I suppose. My late and much missed dog, appropriately called boxer, used to hit them in the head with his paws, rendering them unconscious and easy to remove.

I just got a late nite nasal schnort out of a 'Boxer' visual there Though hard on the cats, thanks for that, as I've been deeply ensconced in the American joy called taxes. I needed a large lift. Or a bottle of Old Fitzgerald... I gotta go to bed...

Then do! It's 10:00 here, just got up.

I can't see the photo :( shame!
Well, that's life, how Sinatra used to say. I find it symbolic to look at poo at dead animals. It makes me think about how our life is so fragile.
End of the philosophical moment.
Did you mean "finito", in Italian?

Thank you for the deep moment. Mr. Sinatra really knew what he was talking about. Though it is very true, it does kind of boil it all down to the basic entities of life. I could send you a grosser photo, but it didn't really get much worse than what I showed. It all fell off. I didn't want to upset anyone's breakfast, first thing in the Steemit morning.
Finto is a word, formed and made famous in the Schteinn School of the Sophisticated Sciences, Speaking Languages Department, and loosely translated, means: "Ending, finally !" The root may be based in your Finito, but I believe it is actually crafted from three other languages, now long gone in the modern world.

G) Actually a GREAT thing, since she did not regurge on my spiffy Ergo keyboard

I would have to agree, there are much worse places for stinky to stink up. lol

I was a CNA for over 10 years so you'll have to try harder to gross me out. :P

Not my precious keyboard! Yes, many many more bad places. I can only imagine your stomach-ability of things, I can't imagine being a CNA, though I'm quite thankful and honour you all for doing that job. We couldn't survive without you. Not anymore now though, ay?

Thank you! I stopped working as a CNA about 3 1/2 years ago. It's rough on your body and soul.

I loved all of my residents but I also had to experience losing them. For the most part, I knew it was for the best due to poor health but every now and then you'd lose someone in their right mind and seemingly decent health.

Although, I did have the ability to clean a person after they passed and I didn't think I'd be okay with that part before I had that job. Not all CNAs can do that. I did it for a few who could not along the way. I just looked at it as the last way I could pay respect to them.

I've got tendentious and bursitis in one of my shoulders and that pushed me to leave that type of work as well. I do miss the residents though. Even the ones who didn't behave well. lol

Many thought I should go on to be a nurse but they do way more paper work than I ever want to deal with.

That would be a very hard job indeed. I honor all those of you who do or used to do that job. Be it nurse or CNA. The grosser parts I could probably get used to, but the losing patients must be very very hard. I can only imagine. You would no doubt need an outlet for that, either talking to your hubby or others, or some other system. It would be very emotional for me.
Also nice you could do the final cleaning of the deceased. That is a great way to look at it, as an honor for them in the end of life. Also very hard to do, but wonderful that you could. It is like taking care of an ailing parent, you can finally give back a TINY part of what you have been given all your life.

I saw a movie not long ago called "Taking Chance", about bringing home our fallen soldiers. It was an amazing view of the honor and solemnity of the procedures people go through in one of the harshest realities of our world today. Very emotional movie to me. Even though I do not come from a military background. I guess we are all just human beans on this green earth.
I can also relate to the body thing. So many jobs are so hard on the body. Good you exited because of that. I imagine many CNA have bad backs and all the rest, from moving and lifting. Forestry and basketball took a bit of a toll on me over the years. One reason I no longer am in the woods. But whining doesn't help, so ONWARD to the fun of Steeemit and writing about it instead. Have a nice day. (Oops, I kind of wrote a tome here ( :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28