STEEM REPORT SEPTEMBER, 5TH

in #stemmit8 years ago (edited)


Ned, the Bounty and my most loyal followers !


Ned offers yesterday a Bounty for marketing, software development or any other domain impacting Steem and Steemians. You can read the full article here.

I found a little nice tool from user @kurtrohlandt which i will use to offer a Bounty too :)

Everyone can use this tool to pimp his post , or like i will do in my case to give a Bounty away.

Use this link https://steempixel.com/shoutout/@SteemitUsername , with your username.

The Result is a picture which looks like this in my case:



And here is the Bounty i will announce:

On the 30 of September i will post here my most loyal voters again, 

My top 5 voters, will share equally the SBD dollars i will earn at this day.


Update:

Just get flagged by @noisy who accused me for bribing. 

Just wanna say thanks to my loyal followers.

Whats anybody else think about this? I think its not fair. 

I am sitting here everyday hours to write the 

daily Report for the community, 

and now i get accused for bribing? seriously?

 

Update 2:

After a long discussion on this post i decided to end it. 

I im not in Steemit to fight, i am here to have fun !

Steemit is a new platform which should not been used to fight each other, recent fights

between@fyrstikken and @tuck-fheman for example will let shine a bad light on Steemit.com

Thanks for understanding.

The payouts from this Post will be shared tomorrow between. 

@twinner, @asmolokala, @achim86, @fabio, and @rittr 

Feel free to upvote them :)


Thanks for reading, if you like the Report, please follow, upvote and comment.

Sort:  

flagged.

My top 5 voters, will share equally the SBD dollars i will earn at this day.

this is bribe

[EDIT] (after "update 2" was added to post):

I im not in Steemit to fight, i am here to have fun !

I am not here to fight either! I was just concern about the behavior of people who would vote only to get rewords! No hard feelings to author or for his supporters.

I am really glad that somehow we ended this :)

my reword from this comment + small addition from myself I just used to boost this post.

Cheers, and keep steeming! :)

Upvoted. There is no reason that people shouldnt be allowed to buy and sell votes.

Its sad to see more censorship from the steemit abuse crew.

Have also gone back and upvoted this users past 15 posts. Hopefully that takes some of the sting out of the censorship.

Thanks for your support @sigmajin. And like i said in the first place, i wasnt intent to buy a vote, i wanna say just thank you to my loyal voters and how they support me everyday. They are the reason why i write everyday a new Report.

Yeah, i get it. I didnt make that argument because i think you ought to be able to buy a vote if someone wants to sell it.

But i realize that this wasn't an outright proffer.

You're right there is no rule against it.

Nor is there a rule against me using my flag when I see it as abuse.

completely agree. You can use your flag anytime you see someone doing or saying something you don't like. And you can justify that by calling it abuse. Censors and other tyrants have been doing that for centuries.

Thats why we need people to fight against self appointed thought-police.

The difference is that im not trying to stop anyone from expressing an opinion or voting the way they want. Im not even saying you shouldnt be allowed to flag. At the end of the day, I'm trying to protect expression. Youre trying to supress it.

You got to express your opinion. Im just making sure he gets to express his too.

And no, i don't think flagging is abuse. I jsut think youre wrong. You cast your vote foolishly and i cast mine in opposition.

Unlike people on steemit-abuse, i don't attempt to silence those who disagree with me.

Every person is self appointed police. What do you think you were doing when you went

back and upvoted this users past 15 posts. Hopefully tak[ing] some of the sting out of the censorship.

You're policing censorship! Because you see it as abuse!

Interesting offer that I certainly don't think deserved to be Flagged.... I don't believe that this is a bribe, Rather a reward for interacting for an extended period of time.

Just wanna say thank you to my loyal followers as you are. Never see this as a bribe, sorry if this where missunderstood.

A comment is an interaction worthy of a reward but not a vote. To reward somebody for voting for you is to buy their vote.

It's fine to shout out to your top voters, but rewarding them for their votes is not.

Please edit or I too will be flagging for vote buying.

If you really want to reward them, vote for their comments.

And what right are you asserting.

the right to tell people theyre not allowed to do what they want with their money.

or the right to tell people theyre not allowed to do what they want with their vote.

??? Seriously , this is not bribe, just wanna say thank you to my loyal followers. Its not fair you flag me for that. Never thought about bribe, seriously. If you know me i do a lot for this community, just read my daily reports.

just use your funds to produce a better content. Giving aways money to your supporters is giving them not this, what they value you the most.

Like i said, i just wanna say thank you to my loyal followers, nothing else. And how i use my funds to produce better content?

You can delegate some tasks to some people ;)

Even if...who cares...do you think I could be "bribed" because of a few SBD Cents? For what? Keeping voting him which I do anyway?

Saying thank you is bribery? No, not at all. There's absolutely no reason for flagging.

saying "thank you" by giving money, which he will earn only from people who will vote for him having hope for reward - yes, this is bribery.

Well, I've been voting @elyaque's content for quite a while now. His reports contain very useful information which is definitely worth voting for. So, if I keep voting (which I'll definitely do anyway), I will not do it because I could possibly get money for that, I do it because I appreciate his efforts and hard work.
Hence, no bribery here.

Then steemit itself is also a bribe. You do realize that if a user is not currently in say his top 10 voters it is impossible to win? Thats means that it is a reward - no different from a perfomance bonus.

Rewarding somebody for voting for you is buying their vote.

Comments are worthy of a reward. Not votes.

So you cant thank your most loyal supporters with anything but words? How is this any different from companies sending gifts or a regular customer getting a discount at a store? That also equates to money. Is the issue that the reward isn't fixed or is it because the reward is cash?

t will become spammed with posts asking for votes or promising rewards for posts and people will quickly get bored and the whole thing will collapse.

SO to paraphrase If people are allowed to post things i don't like, the whole system will collapse. Maybe the system where people can post what they want without your particular sensibilities as a filter is the system more likely to endure.

If this was a NC post, just offering money for votes, then i would see your concern. That's spam.

Nowhere in this post does it say that new followers or voters will not be included in the competition for the rewards.

I did not consider the ability to back vote on old content. In that case I think that this type of promotion should be allowed as long as it is restricted to your followers at the time of posting

Agreed. If the post was edited to say something like that, I would remove my flag and bring it to the attention of the other flagger to see if they concur.

This issue is that if we allow people to reward each other for voting for them then steemit will no longer be a blogging platform. It will become spammed with posts asking for votes or promising rewards for posts and people will quickly get bored and the whole thing will collapse.

What is more important to you?

  • The future benefits of steemit as a reward networking platform?
  • Or the potential benefits of this one post and their promised rewards?

I understand your point but there needs to be middle ground. I agree that you should not be able to buy votes, but vote count is the only stat that we have to measure follower participation. You should be able to reward your best followers to thank them. As stated earlier if you are not already in his top 10 or so voters this reward will be impossible to recieve hence he's not buying new votes, hes thanking his regulars for thier continued support. The area is a little grey on these topics but they do need to be cleared.

Thanks @kurtrohlandt for supporting me , and thanks for this nice tool everyone should use to just say thank you to his most loyal followers, because that is what this tool does :)

please unflag her. @elyaque is 100% trustworthy and a valued member.

its him :) unflag him. Thanks @backeyed to be a loyal follower .

uh, sorry!
please unflag him ʘ‿ʘ

This post has already bought the votes of @sigmajin as you can see from his comment.

He had not already voted the previous posts, but due to this post he has.

Definitely vote buying, and he even justifies it as vote buying.

Maybe bring it to smooths attention, I've often seen him flag for vote buying, and @elyaque has had a long enough chance to edit their post.

Are you start to threaten me now? I tell you something, i have a lot of fun to be here on Steemit every day, but this are start to make me thinking what i am doing here... Do you think it is ok that this discussion go so far, and ending maybe like the recent fight between @fyrstikken and @tuck-fheman? Why are we here? I am here because i like this wonderful platform, to have fun. Think about it.

If you've read this comment it is safe to assume you read the comments between @kurtrohlandt and I.

You did not interject in that conversation. If your post is ONLY for your loyal voters and it is not vote buying then you should have no problem editing your post to say that only a list of currently loyal voters will be included in this competition.

That what it says already in the post.
...On the 30 of September i will post here my most loyal voters again....
i put most loyal voters in bold now, that even you can see it.
And for anyone who read the comments, its crystal clear now! The only one who doesnt understant it until now is you.

This doesn't change the meaning. If I started voting on all your posts this month I could be a competitor to be one of your "most loyal voters". Currently I am not a loyal voter of your content. However, by September 30, if I were to vote on all your posts until then, I would be competing for the share of the rewards of the

SBD dollars earn[ed] at this day

If you want me to remove my flag (and I can't speak for @noisy but I can let him know you changed it) you will have to say

Here is a screenshot/list of my followers. These are the only people who will be included in this competition!

Well try it and you will see you cant catch up.

If you wanna try it for yourself or dont believe me, here is the tool from @roelandp : http://steemvp.com/

I've seen the tool. And the image of your 5 top voters. It is the words you use that is the problem.

If you really wanted to reward your loyal voters and not buy more votes, then why wait until September 30? Why not just split the $D from this post to share between @twinner, @asmolokala, @achim86, @fabio, and @rittr today?

You know what, thats a good idea. I am here to enjoy Steemit, I am not here to fight.
I wanna help the community , and wanna bring this discussion to an end. Would be nice from you to unflagging it.

I will split my rewards from today with @twinner, @asmolokala, @achim86, @fabio, and @rittr.

No problem, I apologise for causing any stress over this. As soon as I see that the post is edited to say what it says in your comment I will remove my flag and ask @noisy if he would consider removing his.

I will then upvote your post and hopefully it will still gain some traction so that you will have something worth rewarding your top voters with.

Best wishes for your future posts.

Thanks, I updated my post.

Honestly, I don't need a piece of the bounty. I think providing a daily service like the STEEM Stats merits you keeping the whole reward. As I say about my career in accounting, "you have no idea what it's like until you're in it."

One thing I hope eventually happens, is that the broader user base begins to understand when people devote time to developing tools and curating posts, it provides as much value as writing original material and should be rewarded.

Thanks for doing this daily, and I appreciate the daily work you put in. Have my upvote and good luck winning the bounty.

Thanks for your kind words.

Pretty good growth numbers today.

Yeah all in the green today, but we need more active users and way more written posts, this is still a falling number so far. Hope with the new voting system which starts at 13 of Sept. things will getting a bit better....

I believe we will get more active users with higher STEEM price, and no red flags needed for this post.

Thanks @maarino for the kind words, believe me , i am pisses off about the flags, never get one so far.Anyway, why you think we will get more active users with a higher Steem price? As long as they dont fix the problem we all depends on the few whales , and the most of us earning cents, i think there will be no rising in active users. A lot of people will stop writing because they realize they dont earn nothing, specially the new users.

The rewards will be bigger as they are capped to steem market cap.

Yeah you right about that, forgot about that one. What you think the STEEM price will do in the near future?

@elyaque, as always keep up the good work. I vote on your report because it ADDS VALUE. That's how I base all my upvotes. Does it value add to me or to the community, simple.

Thanks @scaredycatguide, you made my day :)

Something is not right. The chart says % active users from 54->57.

But then on the top it says, inactive users grew 3.4%.

So did the active or inactive users grew that much? It's contradictory.

You are right and not. The inactive grow from 40% to 43.4% so its there are more inactive users now.
On the day before we had 54% active users this is growing to 57% because the we have 3,4% more inactive users. What i had wrong is the color of the inactive users i changed it from green to red, if the inactive users are growing its +3,4% but it will be showed in red, because it is a negative growth. Got it? Both together 57 + 43 are 100%

Yes, looking forward for your new reports, I followed you.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback bot. Please upvote if you like the bot and want to support its development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50