Captive Heart

in #steemwrite6 years ago (edited)

This post is for the Writing Challenge Thursday sponsored by @SteemUSA. A writing challenge is held every week on... you guessed it. Thursday. Today's prompt for the write is "I left my heart" and the original photo is pictured below. You can read all about the contest here!



Out of a cloud of obscurity did you come
Leaving the gate of my heart undone
Revealing exposed to the world that was watching
Stealing my perception
Of love, everlasting

Must I wait for this heart to be fixed
Or face my existence while standing instead
Shrouded this morning in a blanket of thought
Proposal of meandering the seaway ahead
Looking

¸.•´¸.•♥¨)
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥
But not seeing



Photograph taken by @dfinney. View the original post here

Good luck to all that enter!

Sort:  

Such passionate words always find their way to the heart.

Indeed. With a shot like that, it needs words to back it up. ;)

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Mushy stuff. :-)

proxy.duckduckgo.jpg

This photo made me really..... laugh out loud ! Priceless !

Oh, Mike's a keeper!

LOL... Just for you, Mike! ;)

you always have such a wonderful way with words :)

Oh, you always leave me with such a nice comment. Thank you. Very much. :)

Tip!

I just say what comes to mind just th truth my friend and I thought you were all tipped out :)

I am, which is why I struck it out... Just letting you know I wanted to - but couldn't. ;)

LOL OK, i still have a small balance for sending tip! and then I to will be done with them for a while

Thank you so much, JJ! You are awesome!!

nah I am just a plain old grumpy tattooed thug :)

Oh, right!! I forgot!! I think I will try "Singingintherain" for a bit. I like the sound of my own voice. :)

Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thank you, JJ!

A lovely poem Denise :)

Oh you always give the nicest compliments. Thank you so much Miss Denise.

I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day. 💖💕

Lovely heart words. 💚

Thank you so much for the heart-warming thoughts. xo

Hello Denise, great post
Good day for you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, Fernando! Appreciate you stopping by! :)

Tenha um bom dia!

It's not what you look... it's what you see. I have a t-shirt with these words, my dear, and they are so true! Wonderful poem, I love it. Big hug, my dear Denise!

Well, I can see your point. :)

Thank you, my dear. Hugs back to you and I hope you are having a most wonderful day!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83