My 2 Year Steemit Anniversary

in #steemversary6 years ago

3DED0C15-E4B6-47E3-ABF6-7274F76F295B.jpeg

Yesterday was my 2 year steemversary.

00BE406E-CFA7-4CC1-B605-2CC77E3B4FA9.jpeg

I joined Steemit after hearing about it from @dollarvigilante . It just made so much sense to me at the time I had to check it out for myself.

0B139949-3C5D-4F4F-BAA8-1F89A31400FE.jpeg

Like many people, I didnt blog much in the beginning. I didn’t really know what my voice would be or even how to write in a way that anyone would be interested.

Although I had a few successful blogs predating the series, I started blogging on a daily basis when I began to document myself and Mrs. Goldmatters trip to Maui Hawaii. I mostly did it to have record of our vacation.

48ED52A7-E9FC-4431-918A-78B839A90B90.jpeg

Its fun to look back and see how your style changes over time on Steemit :

https://steemit.com/travel/@goldmatters/goldmoney-in-maui-hawaii-part-7-mahalo

When we got home from Maui I really started to double down on the daily blogs and the rest is golden history.

I have made too many friends to mention here and I’m not going to tag all of you for fear of missing someone important, but you all know who you are.

I have had so many awesome moments on Steemit and am grateful to all who have supported me:

I didnt want to make a big deal out of the milestone post but I did want to provide a quick look of how I got started here to share with you all. Some day I will write something much more detailed but for now I just want to say my first 2 years have been wonderful and Steemit really has changed my life.

I always just wanted to say to everyone who supports me every day:

THANK YOU!

BD5D94AE-A258-4AAA-B963-DB77CB4B5DCC.jpeg

I plan to continue to carry on the Goldmoney and my personal mission to promote understanding and democratizing access to gold for all.

Steemit helps me every day to achieve this mission.

I don’t take any of you for granted for a single second.

Now back to work :)

AD9823B5-A2DE-4F31-90BC-61385705CDE6.jpeg

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

See Steemians unbox Mene:

Sort:  

Happy steem-iversary 🎉🎊🎂

Always great to read your blogs and keep g us all updated on the newest investment opportunities.

Thank you @goldmatters

Thanks Welshi!

Always brother.

This anniversary would have made him become Menē gift card richer:)

OMG happy steembirthdayversary!!!!!!!!!!!! Time to celebrate with gold?!

Now thats a great idea!! :)

Happy Anniversary! For only $107.72! USD you can own this amazing Mene #2 charm to celebrate this special occasion! Untitled.png
All of mine's gold can be purchased with cryptocurrencies or payed through a monthly payment plan called mene harvest plan!

Happy Anniversary, thanks for making a big impact on everyone's lives and shinning with gold everywhere :D

Thank you so much :)

After dipping it in the ocean, wearing it to a volcano, walking along the black sand beach, going fishing, trekking through the bamboo forest, drinking waterfalls, putting straighjackets on magicians, braving black swans..... the Goldmoney T shirt had seen better days!

Waw! The tour was really a great one, decorated with great memories, to Mr&Mrs Goldmatters, every moment was magical.
I will open all links from part 1 to 6, maybe, just maybe I will know more about your beginning before I met you. You are here, and you've made a mark, still making more.

I want to ask, what is the meaning of 'MAHALO MAUI!!!!'?

thanks @autofreak! Its an honor when people read my old material :). Mahalo means “thank you” in Hawaii

Alright, mahalo.

Congrats on two years, you da man!

Congratulations on the milestone mate! Love the picture on the set of FM there as well!

Thank you! I appreciate your support :)

Wow! That's so exciting!

I have met so many cool people on here. Steemit has changed my life in many ways. I would have never invested in precious metals if I hadn't joined and met awesome people like you! :)

Thank you Beth! You are always so supportive and nice :) I really appreciate you

This is incredible, and the reason why I support this platform. Thank you for being a part of this growing community, I wish you nothing but success sir. Also, really cool that you met Jeff (when I met him he was high lol)

Thank you! Yeah he actually put the cigarette in his mouth to pose for that picture. Hilarious

You, sir, have just earned a new follower haha

Hi Goldmatters. Congrats as that is a big milestone to achieve. I am sure you will do another one in 365 days time.

Thanks for your loyalty @cryptoandcoffee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28