The Old Dog Says: Follow The Trail(er) as The Steem Trade Cards Continue to Advance!

in #steemtradecards6 years ago (edited)


More fun, more action, more collaboration and a really cool new friend hops on board!

SteemTradeCards Update!


Exciting News Number One:


Some really cool stuff has happened with our world wide project this week! First of all I was contacted by one of our new members @the-beard and he offered to make a funky hipster trailer for the @steemtradecards initiative. Wow did he deliver. I love it and I think that you will too!

@the-beard is involved in the television and film business here in Ticino and his experience, passion and artistry comes through in his Dtube Vlog which is having quick success. He purchased a full set of the 2017 SteemTradeCards through an @steembay auction that we ran and he used @exyle's card to create this little masterpiece:


What do you think of this self professed hipster's work? I love it and I'm looking forward to our further collaboration! Keep your eye on @the-beards' vlog, he might be one of  Steemit's next stars!


Exciting News Number Two:


@airmatti has opened up a little store where you can buy different articles with the SteemTradeCards characters printed on them! You can check them out here! The prices are modest and your purchase will arrive directly at your door. We've already tested it out and it's boss!


Hey, isn't that the young, talented and hugely successful @gringalicious? Wow!



Hey, I know that coolest of dudes. It's Steemit's home grown superstar @papa-pepper!



My my, @meesterboom has never looked so Boombastic! What a Steemer!


Just a Reminder:


 You can see all of our 2017 cards by clicking here and all of the 2018 cards, films and project information can be seen on our @steemtradecards site!



Please don't forget to let us know which Steemers you think that we should feature next! The 2018 Season is now in full production! See them all here!


Whose next? I can't wait to show you because this Steemer is so LOVED that it hurts!



I hope that you enjoyed this SteemTradeCards progress report and the fantastic contribution of @the-beard.


Until next time,   


@kus-knee (The Old Dog) and the @steemtradecards team! 


Sort:  

Thanks for the shoutout @kus-knee : )
Happy to be on the team!

Great job man @the-beard

I'm thrilled!

Mine arrived yesterday! Thank you @kus-knee. I am going to get the whole set framed.

That's good to hear! I just took some for framing today as well. If you could make a post on the fact that they arrived I'd appreciate it and I'll be able to garner you some good support! Greetings to the family and especially to little Max!

Hehe, these are sweet. I am going to check them out!!

Hey @meesterboom if you could check out the latest vlog by @the-beard it's really cool. The guy's an amazing new talent on The Steem blockchain!

I will! Thanks for tipping me to check it. I like a bit of cool new talent on the block! :O)

-- Update. I did check it. Good grief, that man has some video editing skillz! Great stuff, followed for sure!

wow that was cool! Loved the video wish it was longer!

Great to see continued progress with this project. I always loved it since day one. Look forward to the exciting new card!

∞§∞Full Steem Ahead∞§∞

Your day will come too! You're a difficult subject to distill into a few paragraphs!

hahaha yes indeed. I like that choice of word, "distilled" better than the word define!

Look forward to the day!

Steem On My Old Friend!

Forte il video del barba :-)
Bravo @the-beard!

P.S. @kus-knee... mi sono arrivate le cards!!!!

Ooooh sono contentissimo! Spero che fai un post su questo argomento!

Yes!!!
Stasera o domani lo metto online ;-)

Ahahahahah!
“Il barba” mi ha fatto morire 😂

Grazie, amico plasticoso!

È uscito un po' il mio lato argentino... in Argentina le persone vengono spesso chiamate per caratteristiche e non per nome! El barba me gusta!
Saludos!

Me gusta anche a me 😄

Firstly I’m gonna say kudos to @the-beard, your skill has put you on a promoted level , meaning to say that your work has self promoted itself. Nice job man .

Wow I love the idea behind the steemtradescard. Wow, if I understand this , a store where you can actually exchange steem for items. Wow!!! This is the first used case of steem to me personally.

Thank you! It was a lot of fun : )

Can you please contact me in Steemit.chat? I have something to propose to you.

Okay but steemit.chat doesn’t work for me then so I use discord and I got so used to it so I don’t bother about steemit.chat can I find you on discord?

Have you done @fulltimegeek yet?

No we haven't. Thanks for the suggestion!

Amazing presentation @old-dog, you're mastering post designing!!

It's been a great collaboration!

Steemit marketing and moving forward. this will promote the brand and instill positive energy for all. Thanks @kus-knee

Thanks for your kind words!

Cool stuff all around! No wonder Steem cant stay down!

Yes but when will OGP finally be recognized?

Pfft the Old Guy has to step up his game!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44