Rust Project Video -- Full Featured Snake Game

in #steemstem7 years ago

This was a much longer undertaking then I had anticipated. I believe the next longest Video I have ever done was about 25 minutes long.

Originally, I was considering making a toy block-chain project with Rust, but I decided that that would not be visual enough if coded in Rust alone. I will do the block-chain project in the future but It will probably be a dual language tutorial; I would very much like to be able to add a full featured front-end so that new people will better understand blockchain technology.

I also considered doing a command line tool like wget or curl. I choose to not go with this route because it was too much code; ironically, the snake game was bigger in the end.

Anyhow, I hope you guys enjoy this programming tutorial non-the-less. I find that Snake is one of the more optimal project choices when you are first learning a new language because of how many different language features it demands you use.

Github source code: Here

Sort:  

Congratulations @tensor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82