DEAR LITTLESCRIBE: Interview with a Witness - @jackmiller and @patrice

in #steemstar6 years ago (edited)

Thanks everyone for joining the show yesterday! It was a blast having you all there to support @jackmiller and @patrice as we got to know them a little more personally. We also were able to learn a little more about what it is they do for the platform!

Interview with @jackmiller and @patrice, below:

Witness Interviews


One purpose of these interviews is to give members of this community exposure to the mythical creatures we refer to as witnesses. There are currently over 130 witnesses who play an ACTIVE role in blockchain production and in the community. We need to be educated on who they are.

I may or may not personally endorse every single witness I interview, but I think it is important to give you more information about as many of them as possible so you can decide for yourself who best represents your needs and goals as a member of this community.

Vote for Witnesses

You'll need your active key to cast a vote. You can vote UP TO 30 WITNESSES, and change your vote at any time. If you do not see a person's name on the list you would like to vote for, you may enter it in the field at the bottom of the page.

Don't just throw your vote away. Read this article by @drakos called Rethinking the Witness Ranking. It explains the importance of knowing active versus inactive witnesses so you are not just throwing your vote away. Be educated!

Past Interviews

5/30/18@timcliff and @bethalea
5/23/18 @mistermercury and @darrenclaxton


Join STEEMTOPIA for free steemit coaching

Sort:  

Thank you @littlescribe it was good to hear @jackmiller and @patrice. I'm also glad to see a fellow Aussie like Jack doing well on the platform.

Regarding "good post" response sometimes it is difficult not to do this because you might have read something, really enjoyed it, but have nothing really to add, yet you want to leave a response to say you enjoyed it!

Glad you enjoyed the show! The "good post" thing really is a problem, because sometimes I really just want to say, "good job!" and I have to think harder. Or I'm in a hurry and I just want them to know I saw what they did. I totally get it. I'm with you.

Hey @littlescribe,

Just saw this post and so happy you shared the video as I missed your show yesterday.

I've been trying to leave Steemit to go offline for maybe two hours now... so can't listen before I dash off. Will do so when I get back though so I can get to know @jackmiller and @patrice better.

Thank you for all you do to make Steemit a warm, beneficial and evolving online home for all of us. xxx

Thanks @angelacs! Hope you enjoy the show! Next week should be a hum dinger. We'll be hearing @timcliff and @sircork in a witness duel of the kings. So be sure and log on for that! I'll send out more announcements soon.

That's the one I was trying to remember the scheduling for. Thanks for confirming.

Wouldn't miss it for a thing. Will make sure to increase my popcorn stash and also have a drink ready for you when you're done referee duty, @littlescribe. ;)

Going with the gavel or the whip? Or both?

Probs the gavel. But I think these guys will give us a run for our money. So I may need to enact a little whippage as well...

But I think these guys will give us a run for our money.

Bets are on for that.

So I may need to enact a little whippage as well...

Absolutely! Whatever it takes.

Cheering you on, girl chile.... (Light Jamaican patois for 'Sis').

Greetings. I left a message on Discord for you. I have a relationship with @taskmaster4450. He is a super positive whiz for Crypto, Steemit and Blockchain. He'd LOVE to be on your show. #9768 on Discord.

I'll check him out! Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28