Steemtopia: Witnesses? What?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


What is a witness. How do I vote for one. And how do I know who to vote for?

Click here for the Youtube Link

I get a lot of questions from noobs about witnesses. And frankly, it is a bit confusing and nebulous. A lot of people know they're important somehow, but they're not really sure how. Is it a popularity contest? Are they just people who do cool things for the platform? What exactly IS a witness?

I break it down in this video, but at the basic level, a witness has three responsibilities:

  • Run a computer server that signs blocks for the blockchain
  • Keep a peg on the price of STEEM
  • Contribute to the steemit platform

Learn how to find your favorite witnesses and vote for them in this video!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

youtube


Get Free Coaching on Steemit at my discord channel - STEEMTOPIA

Sort:  

Sadly I'm having computer glitches and wasn't able to view the video...

Try the youtube link. I just attached it above. Hope that helps!

Oh thank u this helped me understand a little more 🌸

First it sounds strange to me about What exactly is a witness?

Then you explain there are 3 responsibilities of the witness:

  • Run a computer server that signs blocks for the blockchain
  • Keep a peg on the price of STEEM
  • Contribute to the steemit platform

After I hear your explanation, I just understand, thanks to his knowledge.

Yes @littlescribe ... It's also confusing to me, and I doubt it.

If the witness matter for a while I just believe in @good-karma , @jerrybanfield , and @gtg . Only the three of them that I have felt the effect is real good on my blog, but apart from that I do not understand with them ..
Does anyone can make me understand ... ???????

If you watch the video, it should get you a pretty good explanation. After that, if you have any questions, let me know!

is that ..? okay i will try to learn through vidionya ....

I am thankful to these witnesses. They are helping keep the abusers away from the platform.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49