Opening Nominations for the BIGGEST BESTEST 2018 SILVER GAW... (Yet!) ALL SBD DONATED TO STAX

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Biggest Bestest 2018 SILVER GAW Yet!

3 level Dual Prizes, one for the "sponsor" and one for the "nominee". Anyone can be a Sponsor, but the nominees must be NEWER Steemians, (I am tentatively saying under lvl 50 Rep) and not a "known stacker" with a large hoard of PMs. The nominees will be passively vetted by the #SSG community, that means no objections to a nominee means they are qualified. I will do some checking, and hopefully the #SSG folks will as well.

1st Prize: Slabbed and Graded MS69 ASE (sponsor) and ASE or Aus. ROO (nominee)

2nd Prize: ASE or ROO (sponsor) and ASE or ROO (nominee)

3rd Prize: 90% "JUNK" (sponsor) and ASE or ROO (nominee)

As you may note, the Sponsor prizes are varied, but all nominee prizes are equivalent 1 ozT bullion coin, either ASE or Australian Kangaroo coins. I am also adding the stipulation that AT LEAST ONE WINNER shall be for a nominated Female New Stacker. If a top 3 is not a female nominee, I will add a 4th place but I expect there will be sufficient interest. We need more ladies in steemit and #TEAM-SSG! Heck, even our mascot is a Lady!
The winners will be decided by number of upvotes, tie breakers will be $ earned in the voting thread posts. SO BE GENEROUS!!! Stax will get all the SBD earned from this, including the voting category replies, and the main thread. Let's see if we can raise a lot of SBD for our Favorite HOT-BOT!
LET THE NOMINATIONS BEGIN! For relatively New Stackers with little to no "stacks".

Also open for questions, I suppose I need to spell a few things out still!
Once nominations are Closed, (7 days) I will make up a Voting Thread Post, and you must vote for your favorite(s) just like we did for the naming contest for Stax. She (Stax) will receive all SBD generated in Both Threads, this Nominating Post and the Voting Post. I am putting no string on what Stax and Phil do with the SBD, but I'd hope most of it goes to Permanent Power Ups. If some is used to round out an SP lease, that is up to Stax and Phil. I do not put strings on the things I give away, it just does not feel right. Phil Knows Best, he's doing a great job with Stax! ;)

3rd prize will be at least a "Junk" Silver Quarter and Dime, which by my reckoning adds up to 1/4 ozT of Silver. I will u that a bit, at least one more US Silver Coin will go in. What to do... ?!?

Here is part of "3rd Prize"
P_20170718_205925_vHDR_Auto (2).jpg

PS: Do it here, for practice, but I need a relatively short essay on why you picked your nominee, and why you think they deserve a Silver Ounce! These finished essays will be required and posted on the Voting Post.
There will be at least ONE New Female Stacker in the winner's column, remember that!
Total Prizes will be at least 5.25 ozT of SILVER Coins! ;)

Sort:  

I was told there would be rum here ;)

Why's the rum gone?

[hiccup] I have no idea... ^?^

This is exciting! I have to think about who to nominate now 😎

I'm hoping lots of the #SSG gang show up for nominations, I think we all know a newb (or wannabe) Stacker who could use a kick-start for their collection! DOES NOT have to be a #TEAM-SSG person, but I am hoping to see they have expressed prior interest in Silver and/or Gold savings and stacking. It is a gift and I do not like to give gifts with stipulations, I'd hope they would save the coins but if the winner is in dire straits... A one ounce Troy Silver Coin could really go a long way in certain countries!

Ok I nominate @kevinkarron because he's down on his luck and had to liquidate his stack awhile back so now he's rebuilding. He's a super cool cat and a great supporter of ssg, plus he's a relatively smaller Steemer 😎

Hey man, thanks for this great contest, sorry I'm just finding it now.
Actually I remember seeing a new girl join our tag a few weeks ago. @elizabethleaf is just starting her stack, In one of her posts she says it's been 6 months and she had 47 pieces. She also showed off a lot of silver coins she pulled from her till at work, and very astout new stacker, I'm sure she would appreciate the extra help.

Sounds Great!
I'm trying to get Stax to re-steem, for greater exposure.
If that is a good idea, maybe :D I know everyone has been
totally covered up with the voting tiers and all that, but
now would be a great time to FUND Da BOT with a Contest? :D
Maybe one of Stax's "second chance" look at this article?
The more the merrier I always say! Might be a YUGE Boost!

Ok well I would like to nominate @kanedizzle85 because she is not the type of girl who likes wearing shiny jewelry but ever since I have got into collecting silver she has been amazed and always says that this silver is so beautiful loves it as much as me and if she won her vary own here on steemit she would be so excited and she would have a fun start on her stacking journey. she normally lets me do all the crypto and silver for the first while but once she gets hooked it’s all over. Thanks

OK! Our first lady and basically First nominee!
If you guys win, can I ship it together??? lol

yea that would work I shared this post so more can see it.

nice and antique coins,
surely expensive ?
@underground

I found that one in a coinstar reject slot, it is worth around $3.00 in U$D funds, about 1 Steem Token right now! I am adding a couple more to that, total value will be around $10 or maybe 3 Steem. The main prize coins are running ~$18 or 6 steem and the big prize MS69 is worth ~$30 or 10 steem. Not a lot, but it does spread the joy around a bit. SILVER price is so suppressed they are practically giving it away in the U$A!!! lol

how to participate so to sponsor ?

Just a short write-up of why you think a particular Steemian deserves a 1oz Silver Coin! Pictures also help, grab one from their blog. The Community will be voting on it once I compose the voting thread. All SBD goes to STAX.

Thanks for the explanation

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Hey STAX!!! Can I get a Re-Steem? All this SBD is for you ;)
I know you have been mighty Busy, doing your JOB! Thanks for everything!

I would love to participate in this one bro, but you didn't nominate me to join the stacker crew yet... grrr

LOL! No need, but I will "introduce you" to #TEAM-SSG! All you need to be is an "aspiring stacker" and I promise, you will be hooked and get some SILVER! One Way or Another...

Wow!

cool contest I don’t know anyone to nominate besides my wife. lol

If she is on STEEMIT, Go For It!
This is the nominations thread also.

yea maybe I will

OK, We have a grand total of 0 female nominees, at this moment!
Great chance she would win!

@underground, I'd like to nominate @mel1ss. She's not a stacker yet, but I'm sure that she will be once she wins her first silver giveaway! She is relatively new and is trying to make a go of her writing on Steemit. Actually I was going to ask about sending her an invite to join #ssg the other day.

https://steemit.com/life/@mel1ss/new-years-eve-finally-looking-back-over-my-2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51