The $100 Bitconnect Challenge - SHIT HIT THE FAN!! - Last Post #357


Everyone will have heard by now that Bitconnect is down and shit has hit the fan. I was on day 100 of the $100 challenge when the website first went down. I finished my 100 day challenge, maybe i broke bitconnect, maybe i dont give a shit about that $100 loan and im worried about the $2000 loan i did a few weeks after that. This is highly likely to be my very last BITCOOOOONECTTT !!!!! post.


What's the damage?

For me, not a god damn thing. I made 2 deposits, 1x $100 and 1x $2000. The 100 went into the challenge and i think the post payments will have been more than $100 and then the 2000 was put into a loan and all interest withdrawn every 2-3 days off the platform. I got my last money about 2 days ago when i got logged in after it being down for 2 days. Here are my total earning from Bitconnect. That facebook referral group just about got me there
bcc1.3.JPG


When i first got logged in last night, i seen that i had 7ish BCC tokens and nothing my lending wallet. Headed straight to youtube, seen nerdy dude stuff doing a live stream confirming it was over. I had a look at my excel sheet and laughed out load to see i was a few pennies up on them. Since then, people have been panic moving there BCC to exchange's to try and sell it. I just left mine there, im not opening an account at some exchange to have the joy of trying to sell something that is nose diving faster than to can press numbers into my keyboard. No more headaches, no more stress, its over and my BCC tokens can sink with the ship after it goes offline.
bcc1.1.JPG


Ever after the website posted a message saying the lending and exchanges were closed down and converted everyone's active loans into BCC tokens, some people are spreading false hope. When bitconnect was running we had haters, when its down, we got false hoper's. There people saying that when something closes in 5 days, bitconnect will let members convert BCC into BTC at the rate of $360 and change and then withdraw it from the platform. I think it is bullshit and i had thought about transfering them to bitconnectX but no point. Its over :) Here's a shot of them 'paying' me back into BCC token that's worth nothing.
bcc1.2.JPG

I had fun with it while it lasted. Thanks for everyone who followed along with my gamble into bitconnect


CLICK HERE TO ACCEPT YOUR INVITE TO THE GROUPS DISCORD SERVER



Some of my Recent Posts

*** #steemsilvergold IMPORTANT - ALL MEMBERS PLEASE VIEW ***
------Day 94 of the $100 Bitconnect Challenge!------
** Whats been happening this week within #steemsilvergold **
------ How Steemit pays from post to payout!!------

Any questions, comment below are ask. If you enjoyed the post, please dont forget to upvote this and follow me @silverstackeruk

Get your vote for New steemsilvergold Members by clicking ON THIS LINK

Sort:  

Wow! That was a hard way to make $7.00!

Glad to see you at least broke even!

lmao, i know. To be honest i spent more time filling in my daily excel sheet than i did on the site itsself. Once a day i would log in, convert whatever was in my lending wallet into BCC minus the $100 challenge building money. Converted the bcc into btc and off my exodus wallet. I was just about the swap over to all in reinvesting for a few months so even if it want until around March this year, i would make no extra, lol. Im sorta glad it happened now, better than building my active investment and then having that taken away from me. I would be thinking why did i not do 50/50 withdraw/reinvest and that would play on my mind. Better now :D

And i still have 7 Bcc tokens worth a few hundred total

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Good thing you came out a few pennies ahead. I had been warning people it was a ponzi scheme. A friend who is close to retirement almost invested two weeks ago. I told him to just choose some crypto and go long.

I need to call him. Hopefully he waited. He can get in at bargain basement prices right now.

Most retired people i know are all in are nothing sort of people so i would guess if he get in, he would get in big. I stayed he stayed away.

Yep, so $7 and 7 BCC tokens worth $43 each according to coinmarketcap. I'll hodl

Glad you made it out okay. I certainly hope too many people din't over invest, it never seamed like a very safe investment.

If i had made my investment during the week and i had access to my share account, it would have been $5000. I did mine at the weekend and could only get $2000 from liquid stuff. You can see i did around $240 in referrals which an 1/8th of my $2000. On a $5000 loan, i would have lost around 1 G.

It was fun and i still ahve 7 BCC tokens which are trading @ $40ish. Im gonna hodl

I was having a look at Bitconnect a couple of weeks ago and found this dude on Youtube saying avoid this coin like the plague. He was calling it a massive ponzi scheme and I guess he was correct, glad you didn't get burned, cheers mate.

I knew it myself, it was good fun through :)

There's rumor that the new bitconnect platform will exchange the tokens at the market price they listed. In any event I'm sorry for your loss.

Maybe that's what it was then. I think i have a few more days to collect up some information see what's best the do with those BCC tokens.

Thanks for commenting and i had no loss :)

Glad you just about broke even. Have a 100%er so you can hopefully recoup that $100

I get the $100 from posts i did about it.

Little annoyed to be honest, i was looking forward to start reinvesting true risk free. Im happy i did my withdrawl's and never tempted myself to reinvest.

You just missed it as well, i think if it was to have ran for another month, you would have dipped your toe.

I really was a whisker away. I'm so glad I didn't.

I was asking for a sponsor from the facebook group for a new account that i was going to write about. lol.

I know you were deffo close :), lol

I am just learning about all this but that doesnt sound right. They should not be able to just do that without any warning. There should be something that secures your investments and makes it so they cant do that crap.

It's an interest based company and the owner/people in charge are anonymous. Who do we report and to who? There are no interent police and even if there was they paid us all but in BCC to the value of our active loans. It's a very smart move they pulled to cover there own asses just incase they were ever caught. The tokens are worthless now but they released them at $365 which was around 50% above coinmarketcap price at the time. Thye have covered they own asses up good and proper.

I wonder how many tokens they sold in the last few weeks.

Thanks for commenting buddy

I wasnt too upset by it. Of course i only invested money i could lose. So i was fine with it ending. But i did sell sell my Bitconnect tokens and got some dogecoin. It was my first purchase of doge. Figured i would buy it on this dip and see where it goes.

How does your overall crypto portfolio look? Mine is down about 50% in total

Mine was down around 50 % this morning but its recovered abit since than.

I am going to hold my BCC adn see what happens with the whole thing. There are alot of whispers going around and i want to hang on just encase.

Oeps. Well silver will go up ...sometime. Hope that helps next to my small upvote.

Comments are better for me. Silver will go up. Its strange to think the silver marketcap is around 16 billion dollars. The top 5 cryptos are all worth more than that. Silver is so undervalued compared to other things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40