2018 Steemit 1oz Silver coin is getting under way with its Announcement #360

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Here we go again with another Steemit 1oz silver bullion round announced by @sevinwilson and @phelimint a few days ago. The first coin released for 2017 sold out of 1500 pretty fast so i would expect this 2018 release to sell a few more.
IMG_20171025_203739.jpg


Last year @sevinwilson first posted about the idea of getting a Steemit silver bullion coin done. @phelimint has access to a mint and the community ran contests for design ideas with the winning design from @bearone picked by the community. The from start the finish from memory under 3 months. Please see the links to the 2 posts below, they posts by sevinwilson and phelimint about the getting ideas and starting to spread the word about this. The more people in the cheaper we get them to spot i assume.
.
sevinwilson - 2018 Silver Steem Round: Introductory Post - Community Input Requested!
phelimint - Looking for design ideas and feedback for the 2018 Steem silver round!


IMG_20171101_195733.jpg
.
I will put myself up for the UK group buy. I did this last year and i think everyone was happy. Not now, but closer to the time, i will make a post for everyone looking to save a few quid on shipping and some other stuff. I sort it out with Phelimint and we pay with transfer wise to save fees and then i repost the coins to everyone from within the UK. At least this year we can be more clued in on how everything works and should be easier.

Crowdfunding the Steem Silver Round

(copy pasted from @sevinwilson post)
I think everyone here has been impressed with what the Steemit community has been to accomplish in not even two years. After talking with @phelimint we thought it would be unheard of to get the price of this coin as close to spot as possible by donating all of the SBD that any posts we make regarding the Steem Round go to a fund that will offset the final price of the coin. With that being said, we have created an account, @steemsilverround, that we will deposit all SBD earnings from posts related to the coin. We encourage others that post and promote the coin to donate the SBD from their posts to @steemsilverround. We have already received a donation from @tzcap!!

I'm in

I'll donate all SBD from this post to this account !!!

SPREAD THE WORD ABOUT THIS FOLKS

Last year's unboxing Pictures

IMG_20171025_202613.jpg
IMG_20171025_202729.jpg
IMG_20171025_202932.jpg
IMG_20171025_203751.jpg
IMG_20171101_195934.jpg
IMG_20171101_200144.jpg


CLICK HERE TO ACCEPT YOUR INVITE TO THE GROUPS DISCORD SERVER



Some of my Recent Posts

*** #SteemSilverGold Membership and Voting List UPDATES***
------Bitconnect, Shit hit the fan and my inveswtment------
** A late XMAS gift for myself - New coin Case **
------ Who is on your FOLLOW list ? ------

Any questions, comment below are ask. If you enjoyed the post, please dont forget to upvote this and follow me @silverstackeruk

Get your vote for New steemsilvergold Members by clicking ON THIS LINK

Sort:  

Absolutely cannot wait! Looking forward to the new design submissions! Some should be good for a laugh.

I remembering back to the one from last year that was a women that farted out steem. lmao

Great Idea buddy! Giant fan of the 2017 round and I did a post over on my blog starting a campaign to try and get my ideas as the theme. Try to check it out! Thanks for the great post!!

Your post is great as well, the more we spread the word the better.

I already cant wait !

Thanks for the repost man, gotta spread the world, been slower than I expected so far.

Give it a few days, you know its takes a while on here for things to catch on. I see you doing 3-5k of these things this year, maybe that's to many?

5K would sell out.

I was gonna write 10k but i might give Phil a heart attack at the thought of the extra work involved, lol.

If they were selling today, I'd say make 3.5K, but if they're still a couple of months off, 5K easy.
We're growing fast, the price is climbing, meaning more spending money for hodlers, and hype will build as design comp starts getting entries.

I'll prob get more than i did last year come to think about it.

I can't imagine circumstances where I'd regret buying these guys :)

I can't wait now. Looking forward to this year's design

I wish steem used QR codes. That would have been the shit!!! I've a qr code silver btc wallet. Your entering the design comp? Maybe @silvergoldcomps should host the contests?

Nice, I'm getting excited!

This is gonna mean i have to order less on my next silver buy cause i need to hold funds. It's deffo worth it, i got 5 of last years, i might up it this year but deffo a min of 5. What you going for?

Last year I went for 2 at first I think, but then ended up buying 10 more after, then sold 4. Will likely sell more of them, probably I'll try to get 20 of them this time!

Tube sounds nice :)

I'm definitley saving up for the early release this year. Nit going to miss the boat like I did in 2017. I was lucky to get one in December. Not taking any chances this time around... I don't even care what it looks like!! I'm in too!!

One is all you need, more is just extra.

I'll be looking forward to see the design, i would love to see a QR code on teh coin but Steem does'nt do QR as far as im aware.

Sounds like a great idea.. Thank you @silverstackeruk. I missed out on the first one. I am all in on this one..

They were selling for around $60 at one point on here. I bought 5 and will do the same again this year. Cant wait to see the design.

Let’s get some chatter and excitement happening!

Good job reposting!

What about @silvergoldcomps holding the design posts? Pm me on discord with your thoughts 👍

Thanks for commenting dude :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43