Zombucks - The Currency Of The Apocalypse . Release 1: The Walker - Silver Proof and Copper and Release Two: Morgue Anne - Silver Proof and Copper.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

A contagion has been unleashed on the world, contaminating the world and corrupting living flesh. This is the end of society and these are what remains of our currency after the infection has spread. These are Zombucks - The currency of the Apocalypse.

This series, started in 2015 by Provident Metals, states that it is the currency of the apocalypse. It tells the story of nuclear war and the decay of the human society and culture. An infection spreads and nothing is spared. In the end the saint comes marching in to restore peace and hope.

It shows the decay by taking a familiar design in the American currency, zombifying the coin to reflect the apocalyptic timeline. This is why they have been minted “on the future” with a mintage date range in 2017 (released in 2015) and dating to 2019. They show there denomination in zombuck values (z instead of $) z50, z250 etc….

I have pulled these coins from my collection and want to showcase them to the community, they are a fun design that shows the zombie retelling of a famous coin design on one side and on the reverse is the bio-hazard symbol, splattered with blood. This is placed center of the coin as a reminder to humanity of the hazards encountered in the apocalypse. It also features the inscriptions “ CURRENCY OF THE APOCALYPSE, ZOMBUCKS, 1oz .999 FINE SILVER and also features the provident compass. 

Release Number one. THE WALKER - PROOF - 10,000 mintage limit. 

This is the retelling of the Adolph Weinman’s WALKING LIBERTY design. It portrays the nuclear detonations commencing around the world, Liberty’s axe replaces the original Laurel and oak branches while decay takes a grip on Liberty. She reaches out to take a hold on humanity. The coin itself is stamped with a z50 value and is minted with the date 2017.

This coin looks good with the proof finish and looks great in contrast with the copper round. 

Release Number two. MORGUE ANNE - PROOF - 10,000 mintage limit.

George T. Morgans famous lady liberty has been infected with the contagion.She has grown weary and haggard with the disease. Her skin hangs from her bones rotting away as her hair starts to fall out and thin. She has died and risen from the morgue.

Morgue Anne shows her bone and muscle through gaps in her cheeks, the zombie infection has even wilted the flowers in her cap! 

Through all of this though, there remains hope as the word “liberty” can still be read on her crown.

The inscription says the following. “MORGUE ANNE Z50 and has a mintage date of 2017.

I hope you have enjoyed the photos of these two great coins, this is a fun series and I wanted to have a little fun with the photos, I hope you enjoyed the extra touches. Stay tuned for the rest of the series to follow soon.

@silvernova 

Special shout out to the #steemsilvergold community. Keep on Stacking and Steeming On!!!

Join #steemsilvergold community

See some of my previous #steemsilvergold posts here for more beautiful pics of silver:

Silver Shield YIN YANG Proof


Silver Shield AUM Proof


Silver Shield ENSO Proof


Silver Shield Special Releases With Historic Meanings


My steemsilvergold Introduction

Sort:  

Those are amazing I love it man, I've always failed miserably at taking photos of my silver and it's very disappointing I love sharing all the unique pieces in my stack. Seams to be all about the lighting eh? I always seam to get too much shine or glare.

Haha, your right, silver is very tricky to photograph, especially the proofs, they are as bad as trying to photograph a mirror. I don't like seeing my reflection in photo's at all.
I have been enjoying getting to showcase some of my stack as well. A lot of the coins I have were Very low mintage numbers so it's nice to be able to share them with more people. I look forward to seeing some of your stack some time too!

Great article and good pictures of coins from silver shield, they do put out some really great coins.

These coins are produced by Provident Metals, my other articles are silver shield releases but the Zombucks are not. Sorry I thought I mentioned it in the post but I did not. Glad you liked the photo's!

Thank you for sharing them

Thankyou for enjoying them!

Haha...loving the "Props" really helps bring the story of the coins home. The macro's are awesome, you've set a high standard. Great work as usual @silvernova. The Bronze looks great beside the silver, they complement each other...not sure if I would collect this set but the workmanship is fantastic.

Haha, yea the series is definitely aimed at a certain market .. the Zombie apocalypse crowd! Glad the props helped tell the story, this was a real fun one to photograph!

These are on my list to acquire. I've gotten Silver Bullet Silver Shield Slave Queen coins and other Silver Shield Coins. I need to get into the Zombucks. I think I have one of them.

Yea they are pretty cool. They were the first "alternative" designed coins set I found. In a way they led me to finding silver shield after these coins.

Spectacular pics my friend! Making me a little jealous over here.. May I ask what kind of camera you're using? It's fantastic, I also appreciate the creativity on display

Thanks heaps @goldenarms . That means alot from you, you have been doing some awesome photos too. I thought some props were in order for this particular set!
I have just been using my samsung s7 to take the photos. It seems to do the trick! Thanks for supporting my post!

This post has received a 2.01 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @silvernova.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71