ENSO - Silver Shield Eternal Wisdom Series - Rare Exclusive Micromintage - Only 385 Produced

in #silver7 years ago

Get a taste for Silver Shields latest Micromintage set spreading a positive message to the world. The Eternal Wisdom Series. This is release number one - ENSO

2017 SSG Eternal Wisdom Series Exclusive PROOF Micromintage (385 made) - 1 - ENSO 

Silver Shield is at it again! Chris Duane released the first of three coins in the Eternal Wisdom set in the middle of April 2017. I have just recieved the third package containing the last of this new series, so I thought I would share it with you all. You may be used to some of the more, how do you say, not so happy releases from Silver Shield but this set resonates with a positive message for the masses and the first offering, the ENSO (commonly known as the zen circle) design sings the song of enlightenment. 

It represents a moment where your conscious mind is free enough to let the body create, on its own accord under its own terms. When the ENSO is drawn, it is created through one fluid movement, which in itself is an expression of fluidity, strength and elegance. 

A common feeling to what I experience in the martial arts where the body can express itself in form or reaction, without the conscious input from your mind. The body is free to act and in tune with your other senses that it can act before the mind can even start to reason the situation. 

I love the simplicity to this design, the highly polished proof finish to the brush stroke proved extremely difficult to photograph. I find the relief looks great when viewed up close with the sharp edge to the brushstroke. If I thought my previous pictures were tricky (all BU so far) then I have been reminded with this post just how much more difficult proofs can be to capture. Their high polish finish (from the double struck polished die) is like trying to photograph a mirror, the reflections are extremely hard to control and compensate for. 

I have really fallen in love with the elegance of this set from Silver Shield and am happy to be able to share them with the rest of the steemsilvergold community. Stay tuned for the next two coins in this set, and enjoy the beauty of this simple yet stunning ENSO coin.

Join the community here

More from @silvernova


Sort:  

Good grief, but you take amazing photo's!!!! This is simply beautiful for its simplicity. Great story behind it too, I like that it is "drawn in one fluid stroke". Lucky you!! from another member of the #steemsilvergold community. Com'on guys, lets support each other, especially when it is top notch content.

Thankyou for your nice comment and show of support. Yea I think it takes quite a while to master the brushstroke and it is a huge part in their calligraphy. I hope you stay tuned for the others in this series, my favourite will be the last post in the Eternal Wisdom showcase.

Will definitely stay tuned in

Really cool medal u got there bro. Upvoted your post.

Cheers man. Much appreciated!

Nice looking coin!

Yea, it looks really crisp. The next two coins in the series look great too!

Awesome looking coin! Upvoted by a member of the @steemsilvergold community.

Thanks @lesvizable it is great to see the community helping out! go the #steemsilvergold community!

Beautiful and interesting round. I'm a fan of silver shield. My fav is the freedom girl

Haha, I think everybody loves Freedom Girl. Chris did another release lately called Abundance, and the model they used was on of Chris's daughters, it is another of his positive message release's. It looks pretty cool, but I did I not get one myself. I do have a few Freedom Girls in my collection though!

Oh I haven't seen it yet. Thanks for visiting my page! Im gonna follow u now too, cheers

Love it, thx for posting!

Sweet as, glad you enjoyed my post. Stay tuned for more!

This post has received a 6.54 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @silvernova.

You received a 3.00 Upvote from @worldclassplayer

These look way better in your photos, than the ones they hosted online. I would have pulled the trigger if I saw them in this great detail. Thanks.

I am really glad you liked them, I am a fan of these types of photos and have more planned for future posts ...... so stay tuned! Don't worry though, not many "pulled the trigger" on this series. I am glad I managed to jump on a few sets myself =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66619.84
ETH 3497.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71