I just can't take the hard ass approach this month!

I'm just struggling so hard with going through with this, I'm such a softie.

Voting Penalty

We started the discussion yesterday if you want to refresh yourself take a look, but when I did the audit a lot of guys hand not hit 100% voting on Stax's daily posts, it was only about half although another 25% were within 90%. I'm finding it hard to take the all or nothing approach.

I also know that the auto voters were down for a while and stuff, but I really did think this was very clear that it was mandatory to vote at 100%, there was lots of discussion and voting regarding this, so this is the final warning and reminder.

There were also 2 members that voted at 20% and 25% daily for the entire month and they are being removed from the voting.

So for this month only I am going to allow penalties to be paid to remain in the good books

But this is only going to be for people that voted at least 50% of the time, if you voted less than that I'm sorry, we'll add you back next month if you decide to vote 100% daily. So the following list is people that voted less than 30 times in the last month. You are required too calculate and pay the following penalty to continue getting your return vote next month. It is paying the value of your lost votes in SBD.

Your 100% Upvote Value X missed posts (30-number below) in SBD.

Please send the SBD to Stax with the memo 'penalty' by January 30th @2359h EST.

Example: member has 100SP, thus your 100% upvote is a $0.05 vote, if they missed 20 posts that would be an additional fee of $1, to be paid in SBD due to the fact votes on post are rewarded to Stax in the form of SBD (1:1USD)

underground 29
clumsysilverdad 29
kp138 29
janusface 28
kanedizzle08 28
kanoe 28
handofzara 28
tyedyefirepower 28
rolf.bakker 27
tzcap 27
stephen-somers 26
plumey 25
silvernova 24
randomness 23
agscotskiwi 23
smartcoins 22
bearbear613 18
jangaladesigns 17
jznsamuel 17
sirstacksalot 16
stokjockey 15
yaboyjon 15
sevinwilson 14

Please also take this as a final warning, next month we will be taking the all or nothing approach, even if auto voters are down, or there are any other issues, there will be no chance to catch up or pay a penatly.

For new members that joined during the month, you will all be added with member status for your first month, but make sure you are voting for Stax's posts everyday with 100% voting power to keep getting your votes for each month after that.

Tiers, Donations and Delegations

There was a long explanation with the fancy chart and everything in yesterdays post, so if you are hoping to get into one of the high tiers for next month, now is your chance. Please check out that post to learn more.

https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silvergoldbotty/back-on-track-with-the-voting-audit-and-important-feedback-needed

For everyone else that's wondering what's going on a trying to get a vote, please read this link, this is a community only bot, and if your not part of the #steemsilvergold community, then this "is not the bot your looking for"

Sort:  

@phelimint I just delegated 1,100 SP for February. 1,000 for me and 100 for 2 sponsorships of new Jan SSG members at Zinc level (your choice, but they should be below 42 rep score) Thanks man!

Thats great dude!!

I'm right on the borderline here...

I understand this, I mostly agree, but at least Phil is being 100% fair to everyone. Now I gotta say my piece

As I recall, I was the first Gold Delegating Member, that was when it was 1,000 SP. I have Always been a Gold Member, except when we went to the current tiers system and I was Silver for a bit, not due to my own actions or inaction, but due to the increased requirements. IN FACT, I was Gold plus another 11% or 14% in the early days, that extra % I figured helped Stax a little bit maybe. Then came the tiers we have now... Demoted to Silver that is fine, I was willing to bump it up anyway ;) oops, I see something... Silver is 1250 and I'm at 1140 wtf... oops, I read that wrong. 1000 Nope there it is 1250 in another post but the spreadsheet shows me at Silver LOL A little indecision :D Thanks to Loyalty I guess Phil made Silver 1000 for us all. I appreciate that, I rrally do. So it made me get my stuff together a bit quicker, I shuffled my Big D
[delegations, you pervs... DAMUS] :P and ponied up for 2500 SP delegation to STAX. I think Phil said there are like 4 of us or he was talking about there are actually Gold Delegation Supporters.

blah blah blah Yada-yada, so on and so forth...

Fines are BS and there is a SO MUCH SIMPLER WAY, I can and will make up the difference and it is

Just upvote the posts we all get on our posts, not all but those are the perfect make-up votes, we all have it and it's super easy...

I do not keep much SBD or steem in my wallet, it's not enuff to pay the fine right now! Normally I'd just send it over, but I can't have too many demands on my time and resources. That's all I got and

I am calling on everyone else to follow suit. If you owe Stax 3 100% upvotes, send 4 maybe... I owe one so I can send two and my VP is finally back up to nearly 100% and actually it's a better deal

Don't try and Pimp me, Stax Baby ;) I's a pimp from Way Back :D

Actually, this is a great idea man, I'm a bit of a dunce sometimes, that's why I like this extra feedback.
So if anyone prefers I guess they could also seek out some of Stax's comments and vote enough for them to make the difference.
But once again this is just an option for this month, and next month hopefully my balls have dropped and I can stick to the rules!

DOOD! You got a DEMANDING Job, A Wife, Kids, and an Iron Mistress ;)
I'm gonna try and get steemvoter working, I think my settings are still there but I can be caught back up ASAP and my VP is running HOT ;) Hoping I can just keep up it's a job doing all these steem-tasks as I have spread myself thin at this time o.O

I vote everyday 100% and im not on that list.
I dont agree with the penalty*

This next month should be a warning. Make double the voting reminders on you daily posts. Maybe put those users on a 2day vote timer until in complience. Im sure some on the list cant afford such a payment.
I think this hurts a happy community.

Great work Stax!

I know this may be off topic but I'm pretty excited to have selected the silver tier this month! those vote values are growing rapidly with the price of steem!

Also, Do yourself a favor and cast your 100% votes like you're supposed to, and if you post daily or close to it then consider a higher tier. The more SP STAX gets the more rewards we get! It's that easy! And it benefits all of us when we all chip in our share.

And thanks to the folks behind STAX for being understanding last month (December) when I missed some votes but then sent you some crypto to try and make amends. I'm very glad you allowed me back. This has been a great month.

As cryptos rise again as I suspect they will, my silver and gold buys are going to be more frequent so I'll be posting more on-topic material in the near future. Got a package coming Monday or Tuesday...

Muh boy @kp138 not voting at 100? GASP!
We must secure the existence of our stax

Time to crack the whip Stax!

Da kinky-sh!t gonna cost you extra, Pitty ;)

I'm still trying to grasp how this upVoting thing works, please bear with me.

Hi. Maybe I can help a little here. The silvergoldbotty aka Stax is for members. So the first thing I had to do as well as a new steemit person was to get on the member list. If you post interesting enough stuff in the steemsilvergold tag others (you need 2) may propose you for membership. Once member you have to upvote the daily goldsilverbotty post by hitting upvote. What happens than (can take some time for new members to be in the software update) is that the high steempower of the botty helps your posts getting a decent upvote worth a little more than your own upvote. The idea is that new members have difficulties to arrive at a higher steempower on their own. Unless you put steem in your account via bittrex it can tak months depending on the upvotes you get. You can search for more info yourself. But steempower (you get 15 delegated steempower if you start but this is lowered to zero gradually once you gain your own power) is the thing that makes your votes worth more in time.

Thanks @goldrooster, reading it again a few times does give me a decent grasp of it. So I got more reading and homework to do. At least I put in a good start on the Blog so I want to keep improving as I go along!

absolutely right!

So if i dont autovote and just click upvote it gives 100%? Or do i have to have 100% voting power to be considered a full vote? Im not a member yet but would like consideration and have been voting on Stax every day for like a week (since i discovered SSG)

That's correct. My understanding is that if you don't have a slider (which you get at 500 SP), you always vote at 100%.

It is 488.sumthin'-sumthin actually, but I call it 489 and might as well be 500. ;)

Good, want to kinda pre prove i will vote at 100% every time 😀

Additionally, you can go to https://www.steemnow.com/@silvergoldbotty and see the latest votes and strengths received. I can see that your latest vote was at 100% for example. So keep it up, and you're in the 1% club.

1% club? Those that actually do 100% votes? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99