Sort:  

Hi. Maybe I can help a little here. The silvergoldbotty aka Stax is for members. So the first thing I had to do as well as a new steemit person was to get on the member list. If you post interesting enough stuff in the steemsilvergold tag others (you need 2) may propose you for membership. Once member you have to upvote the daily goldsilverbotty post by hitting upvote. What happens than (can take some time for new members to be in the software update) is that the high steempower of the botty helps your posts getting a decent upvote worth a little more than your own upvote. The idea is that new members have difficulties to arrive at a higher steempower on their own. Unless you put steem in your account via bittrex it can tak months depending on the upvotes you get. You can search for more info yourself. But steempower (you get 15 delegated steempower if you start but this is lowered to zero gradually once you gain your own power) is the thing that makes your votes worth more in time.

Thanks @goldrooster, reading it again a few times does give me a decent grasp of it. So I got more reading and homework to do. At least I put in a good start on the Blog so I want to keep improving as I go along!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55