Take Five!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Been a few days since I have done a 5 facts about silver post. I dug deep and did a little research on this list.

Screenshot_20180919-213820_Google.jpg
Source

So lets get right to it, now this list is very intresting and I hope that I will share some things with you that you may not have known about silver.

Screenshot_20180919-213224_Google.jpg
Source

  • A number of cosmetic companies now use Silver Chloride in their products. In particular personal deodorant, due to its antimicrobial properties.

Screenshot_20180919-213404_Google.jpg
Source

  • Novelty explosives known as bang snaps contain a tiny quantity of a compound called Silver Fulminate, which detonates when the snap is thrown onto a hard surface.

Screenshot_20180919-213309_Google.jpg
Source

  • You Need help to quit smoking? Well products contain small amounts of Silver Acetate have been designed as potential aids in Smoking Cessation including chewing gum, mouth spray and lozenges, when mixed with Cigarette smoke, the Silver Acetate produces an extremely unpleasant taste.

Screenshot_20180919-213450_Google.jpg
Source

  • Touch screen gloves! Well if you need to use your smartphone in the freezing cold? Japanese and Korean glove makers have woven small amounts of Silver nylon into their fabric allowing you to keep your gloves on and operate your touchscreen at the same time.

Screenshot_20180919-213541_Google.jpg
Source

  • Silver Nano Particles have also found their way into washing Machines in the form of Laundry detergent. Silver Ions are released into the water and help to kill Bacteria on clothes whilst eliminating odors at the same time.

Don't you just love silver?

Stay tuned for the next give me 5

Thanks for stopping by!

Keep stacking

@raybrockman

20170805_191140.gif

Sort:  

You got a 14.46% upvote from @booster courtesy of @silver-hammer!

Silver is amazing! Just a few more reasons to love the shiny. Time to get more, I guess! Stack on.

Some interesting little nuggets of knowledge there. Perhaps I should put a silver filter on my washing machines waste pipe. May get an ounce out of it in 100 years or so.. haha!!

That is why I RUB Silver all over my Body so I don't Smell................

Well stokjockey, I now have seen everything! Don’t tell my better half, she will want a Silver back rub 😎

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

👍👍👍👍👍

I can see demand only go up for silver.
I keep a package of Colloidal Silver Band-aids in my big First aid kit! They were pricey but very useful if I run out of wound cleansers.

Things looking super bullish for silver...see my latest..and I have appreciated the support of "the community".

Colloidal Silver can help our immune system fight colds and the flu. I always have a batch on hand that I make from .9999 fine Silver. Four nines for purity 👍
Resteemed!!!!😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72