And now for something completely different....

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

9F5892CA-C452-4367-A30B-4B79B07A6EFB.jpeg
Image source: https://barph.wordpress.com/2008/11/03/adventures-on-the-golden-mountain-by-yeni-mao/

Who can help me out and explain what this video is all about?

Although there was a time I was into video games, I am severely out of the loop at this point.

But..... Golden Bananas?? #steemsilvergold will go Bananas for this!

Does the beginning of the video remind anyone of Bananas Flambé?

So many questions!

There is a 150 gram stamp on those Bananas. Anyone care to guess on the purity? ( I have no idea)

While I am at it, have any Steemians had any experience with gold in food? You always see this in “Secret Lives of the Super rich” ect but has anyone actually eaten gold?

Thanks for indulging my Banana questions!

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Goldmatters

Goldmatters Jr

98A9892B-2125-410B-A7F4-A09DA296313B.jpeg

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

Sort:  

Those bananas would have to be about 1karat gold to be that big and weigh 150g! I have eaten a little cake with gold leaf on top it was pretty tasty cake! I do have a bottle of colodial silver that I drink when I get tummy ache and it seems to fix me up! Actually YES I do eat gold but it's monoatomic found in carrots, because gold is all over our planet. In each handful of dirt there is gold, in each drop of seawater there is gold it's just too little to sustainably recover it costs more to extract than the gold is worth. The process of plants extracting metals is called phytomining, this technique of finding gold uses plants to extract particles of the precious metal from soil. Some plants have the natural ability to take up through their roots and concentrate metals such as nickel, cadmium, zinc, copper, and gold :-)

Good info Owen!!

Hahaha. The picture of you with the bananas in the end is really cute.

I aint that much into video games so I am not aware about this. Though it was quite funny to watch such a video of gold bananas :P

IMG_0024.PNG

Lol! I’m glad you like Goldmatters Jr.! :)

I'd explain this!
The Bananas stamp from 150gram of gold at the beginning of the video, I see three bananas remain on the table and the other one has been changed in Goldmatters Jr left hand (square), then the secret of life comes up with a brilliant idea to be branded into a golden banana, anyone actually has no eaten gold.
It's awesome @goldmatters, I guess its purity😉.

Wow! Great theory!!

thank you! :D

Haha. I also want to make one for myself. This is so damn cute :P
How did you get to make it ?

hahaha....very nice funny video game..
my dear friend @goldmatters..
thank you for sharing your post..i love this post..

Thems some fancy bananas

I think that will be the name of my first band. “Fancy Bananas”

Band will go Viral with that name man 😂

I don't know much about the video game, and i have not seen anyone eating gold, but do you know you can actually drink gold.
Have you heard of the world most expensive water?

Screenshot_20180315-072341.png
SOURCE

It is called "aqua di cristallo Tributo a modigliani" its bottle is 24karat gold made, so if you drink from a gold water bottle you are actually consuming gold.

fernando-altamirano-water-bottle-1_Al9Iw_65.jpg
SOURCE

Wow that is interesting ! I did not know that!

Here you go @goldmatters, this link explains what the quest for Gold Bananas is all about.

It says that the actual gold bananas are 18karat gold, so they are not quite to quality of Mene24K, but would still be cool to have in the stack.

Good intel! Thanks!

I see sports people eat gold all the time:

That's bananas. LOL. I would like to see this piled up in Fort Knox. Could be difficult. 😊

woaww..great content..
like it..i need it Goldbanana for showcase..

if you not give it to me,i will kill you by below weapon:

LoLZzz..
^_^

@upvoted @resteem

I dont know about eatten gold bannas but in ancient days thete is food items which are made of pure gold.I hear this words from my grand mother mother .

I like the way the Golden Bananas Stack up... If you like Stacking, these Bananas are a sure bet...

A banana stack!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62