SSG introduction (I know I slacked on getting it done)

So as I was brainstorming on what to post for the past few days it dawned on me that I have never done the HEY ITS ME post. So I guess its about time I do that and tell y'all a little about myself.

I started getting into silver coins about 10 years ago with no idea what I was doing. I would find a dime or something in my change and just saved them. About 4 years ago I really started to get into silver and buying bullion and such. It wasn't long after that my life came crashing down around me. I won't go into details but needles to say I was no longer able to work. I did use my stack for what it was for to save my but if I needed it and it did.

I have slowly been building it back up along with my new passion pouring silver (and maybe gold one day lol). That has been a lifesaver for me as it is calming and chaos at the same time. The biggest inspiration in my life would have to be my Mom (RIP) and nephew her memory and him being him has done wonders for me.
mom and b.jpg
this is right before she passed and one of the happiest moments of her life these two are what keep me going
but enough with the sad part let me show off some of my pours that I got pics of
puppy2.jpg
these are some of the early ones I did
and now for something that will never happen again a pic of me and someone else (if you know who the other guy is you get a million corndogg points that are good for nothing lol)
me and dax.jpg
and in warping up I just want to thank all the awesome people I have met here and on Discord you all have had an impact on my life and for that I thank you
cd42.jpg
metals mafia steamit.jpg

Sort:  

@corndogg42 very good post brother! I love that you include your biggest inspirations! Though your mother is gone from the physical she is still there for sure. Great pics and I love you sharing!! So happy you went with the clothed pic!! Appreciate you sharing my friend!

thank you I had no idea what this would take out of me I'm happy and sad at the same time

You did great brother!

I’m sorry to hear about your Ma. That little boy is a cutey! Keep on keeping on bro 👊😎

thank you this is the hardest thing I have wrote in a long time

What an excellent post!!! Thank you for sharing the happy and the sad, that is part of all of us. Keep on Pouring!!!

It's never too late to make a good impression.

@corndogg42!!! Nice post and great to put a face with a name. Is that the dude from Weezer?

it is not I'm going to be really shocked if anyone gets it


I am sorry about your Mom... I know and understand how it is to lose a parent (or two parents). Hmmmm.... he has the same eyes as yours... perhaps a cousin or a nephew? Thanks for sharing, @corndogg42... and I love to see a photo of you!

thank you so much he is my nephew about 9 years ago that is all my mom was holding on for was to have a grandchild I am happy my brother was able to do that for her

@corndogg42 Yea Official Bloody Raven, 'Welcome to thee Steemit Crew!' There'd always be a place fer ye 'ere.

thank you I'm still at a loss for words for the movement this has gotten

Glad you found love in the community!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97