Junk Silver

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

image
One of my best friends is a stacker. He is the one who originally got me into it back in the day. Unfortunately he is not into social media or the internet really. Lucky for us he brought some of his stuff by the other day and let me snap a few quick shots. Anyone who doesn't know what I mean by junk silver I don't mean that is junk. It's just not .999 silver. There face value here is about $5 however the silver value would be significantly more.
image
Typically any United States coin before 1965 had about 90% silver in it. Not pennies obviously lol. I have a few myself that I'll share at some point including a nice mercury dime. One of the cool things is you can tell just by the feel ore especially the sound if dropped.

Alright guys who's got some junk?
image
image
image

Sort:  

Wow thats good

Nothing junky about those beautiful coins. Thanks for sharing! @ironshield

I've got a few silver coins. But I found mine through metal detecting. My downtime hobby.

Nice man I always wanted a metal detector when I was young but didn't have the money.

i found quite a few coins metal detecting even found a roman silver denarius! i need to get off steemit for a bit and find some more treasure! :)

Hey, it's never too late to start I say.

That's awesome. I've never found silver coins detecting yet. Only toy cars and modern change and costume jewellery at the beach once.

Still seems neat

I did not know there was some silver bugs on steemit!!!! holy cow I got to share some of the weird stuff I have !! thanks for the post keep up the good work!!

#steemusa !!! woot!!!

Nice man! Check out our tag or our discord #steemsilvergold

I will thanks!! I will try to find the tag

Junk Silver, Constitutional Silver, 90% coinage, whatever you call it I love it and if makes up a nice chunk of my stack.
Every now and then you can still find some out there in circulation too!
Good stuff buddy!

I always ask the cashiers in the old stores in small towns if they can check their drawers for old coins. They are always obliging and I have scored some good coinage.

Thank you!

Nice I never thought about that. A few of my family members work or have worked in banks. It may have worked out in our favor a few times 😉

I always ask the bank, They don't care because they can't keep it. I have gotten Kenndy halves and lots of $2.00 bills.

Nice my mom has a bunch of the Kennedys still and I have a nice Stash of 2s myself.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 13.59 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @armshippie

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

great article and great stuff , the sliver of crypto is litecoin and bitcoin the gold

I agree and I'm a fan of both of those as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82