How I accidentally HACKED into someone else's Telegram account ( incognito style ) - pârţ 1

in #steemromania6 years ago (edited)

dfvfvdffb.jpg

True story, kind of. 

So it happens that I use TextMe, that app which gives a free phone number. But after some time, if you didn't use it, or didn't earn enough ad credits, or something like that, that free number is assigned to another user and you lose access to it, and that other user (to whom the number was re-assigned) gains access to your (lost) number. Just like that! By doing nothing. You lazy f$$k. 

That would be me, since I lost my number exactly that way. So when I recently discovered Telegram, I didn't want to make an account with my private personal number. De ce, bunelule, de ce?! <---- I'll read that to you sometime and it'll be funnier, okay?

After figuring out what happened, I obtained (through the app) a new number, right? Riiiight. Logged in... Lo And Behold!! An entire account with tons of conversations and history. And a $hitload of BTSG token$. Airdrop to get you $ome 50.

So what did I do first? Two-factor authentication, of course. So that nobody else accidentally stumble upon my recently new found treasure full of west coast female contracts. Dem down, ya know.

I'm not gonna say what I have found in one week of exploring someone else's game, but it was pretty interesting.

dfvfvdffb.jpg(click for source)

Excuse me, what? Don't be a hypocrite, now. Please don't tell me you wouldn't have done the same. Just don't. Curiosity is embedded in the nature of intelligence. Someone must've shown that on tv, ergo it's true. This happened to me for a reason, and that reason wasn't to test my morals. They're just fine. I didn't steal the number. The number came to me, of all people, out of its own will, because it was feeling lonely. By the workings of ones and zeros. Who's to blame?


So what does it all mean?

  • I'm not the only lazy f$$k around. That's why we're all on $teemit.
  • A bad one sometimes comes with a good one.
  • ( But a good one always comes with two bad ones. )
  • If you even remotely laughed at west coast part, you most likely represent the male of your species. But if you didn't, it don't mean you don't. (This is important. The lack of cause doesn't necessarily invert the effect. Or something like that)
  • If you find my number, give it to Kylie Jenner right. Or don't give it to her at all.
  • 7 days from now I'm gonna edit this post and make it blank, so that (any of) the previous owner(s) of that account doesn't track me down. 
  • Some phone numbers are like some food. If you forgot about them, they would expire.
  • Don't use expired food to make good relationships. So keep the nuts fresh.
  • You know that time when you sent those pics of your ex to all of your buddies? This is karma and you're not that packed/racked. 
  • I would've never seen your small parts if you'd just stuck with WhatsApp. Contemplate this security feature for my eyes.
  • One upvote brings you about 0.002 of good karma to steem up your life, so that you won't lose your phone number within the next 7 days. So help you the Law of Consequence.
  • For those automatic little buggers out there, feel free to OCR the $hit out of this, if you find similarities with other stories, I swear to myself I have the unconscious ability to access the animal collective conscious.  That's just a fancy name for something else. 
  • If I don't have enough bandwidth to post this, I'm gonna switch to Golos. Se aude, @Ned?


You draw your own conclusions, but do share them with me:

Whom does a Telegram account truly belong to: the previous, the current or the next owner of the phone number? To begin with and after all, you do login with the phone number.

How are my morals?

Prost scriptum: Have you ever received a lonely number? Cini ma' ie ca mini?

Disclaimer: this is a fictional story and the owner regained access to their account since then.


Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @dumnezescu!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @dumnezescu.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hmmm interesting ! Followed you for the future :)

Even I used to do bitcoine mining on telegram but when the time came to remove the payment the truth came out.

Am zâmbit în mod real. Mai greu pe Steemit cu asta.
Dacă o dădeai în moldovenească sigur râdeam și aveai follow de la mine :)) până atunci, see u around.

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and cool.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Improve Your YouTube Channel

Congratulations @dumnezescu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Welcome to steemit @dumnezescu. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17