Sort:  

I'm always saying to Brian that I can't watch NCIS or shows like that because I forever have a movie playing in my head about it. He doesn't get it either, but I'm guessing like you, it's very real...the movie going on in our heads and the fact that they seem very "real" too!

Have you seen Blue yet? In real life I mean. Believe it or not, but I was dreaming that we were all out camping last night in our 5th wheel, but a huge bush fire broke out, and then I woke up to having a "real life" hot flash haha

We have Blue. It's Dover that is MIA.

I feel pretty sick about it. Literally. I walked around in the rain and yelling for him so much I got a chest infection or something. I think it was from lack of sleep and poor camping diet as well, but the sickness sure caught up with me.

Whatever has happened to him, I hope he's not scared.

I'm sorry, I typed that wrong.

I'm so sad for you guys. My words can't really express how I'm feeling about it all, and I know that whatever you're feeling is a whole lot worse. xx

Don't be sorry, and don't feel bad. The way I see it is he did what he wanted to do. He had a good life with us, as good as an emotionally damaged dog can have, I guess. We also learned a lot about patience and compassion from him. He also gained a bond with Blue and the cats, kind of. He just couldn't get over the food obsession. It was always there. Before he could show love and trust, and before he could accept them.

It's just who he is. If we never see him again, or if he comes back tomorrow, I don't think he'll ever change.

Thank you though. For all of the good vibes and kind words. It means a lot.

Thank you for that! One time (not in band camp), but when we were about to move from Kamloops to Vancouver, I watched my dog get hit by a car, get up and run away, obviously freaked out and confused. We'd already packed up the house and were staying at my sister-in-law's place, so I think he got lost then too. I spent hours in the hills, calling for her but nothing. Anyway, hours later, someone thankfully called into a local radio station to say that the dog was in her back yard.

I've just been remembering how that all felt. You have a very healthy take on it all!

All I could think of when reading this was something my husband told me about his Jack Russell, Chance, when he was a teenager. A German Shepherd from across the road grabbed her, shook her and threw her. Thinking it had killed her he waded in and started kicking the GS before it went for her again. The owner came out, having missed what had transpired and of course wanted to know why he was attacking his dog. The owner apologised once he realised and thankfully Chance was physically unharmed, but in shock.

It makes you realise the extent you'll go to, to protect those you love. Hubby was only a slip of a lad back then.

That's funny, only because I used to have a chocolate lab named Chance and a Jack Russell named Jack. Jack would attack any other animal, completely unprovoked, so when he got beat up, it was definitely his fault. A horse kicked him when he went after it in the stall and broke his hip. Once he was healed up he went after it for revenge and almost got it again.

A few years ago our neighbour's German Shepherd attacked her son's dog, A yellow lab named Chance and put several puncture wounds in his neck and chest.

Just coincidences, but when I read your comments, I sort of drifted into the possibility that "A Dog's Life" might be true and your husband's dog might have instigated the attack subliminally to have your husband do the dirty work.

I sort of drifted into the possibility that "A Dog's Life" might be true and your husband's dog might have instigated the attack subliminally to have your husband do the dirty work.

Lol! Had he not seen the entire event I wouldn't have put it past her! When I was first introduced to her I put my hand down to stroke her and she, snapped, yelped like I'd hurt her and gave hubby puppy eyes! He thought it was hilarious. She would never have hurt me, but she always got jealous of new people getting his attention. It took months, before she'd let me touch her.

I have the same thing happen to me. In fact, I think in pictures, not in words and numbers as most people seem to do. In conversation with a group of people, I am often slower to respond because I have to translate my mental-images into words so I can speak them. And frequently, the conversation has moved on to another topic before I get a chance to talk, so people perceive me as being "quiet" and "withdrawn." Most people seem mystified about my thinking via pictures and abstract thoughts, but it seems a normal process to me as it has always been the way my mind works.

So, your "head movie" sounds personally normal to me, and it definitely sounds like what I would call a "daydream." Like you, I also assumed that everyone had them. I wonder what it is like inside the heads of those who think in a different manner than in pictures, or who do not have daydreams? Has Gerri ever described it to you, how her thought processes work?

Blue is a beautiful pooch! He has such a sweet face and looks like a friendly fellow! I am sorry that Dover is missing, and I do hope he turns up safe and sound soon.

It's funny you should post this because Gerri's thoughts are much the same as yours. It's why she didn't understand my visions. She also couldn't understand how they could happen so fast. We could be walking and talking and then I would explain the vision I just had. She would say that it had only been a few seconds, but in my mind, a ten-minute scene had just played out.

Thanks for chiming in. I love getting feedback.

Most dogs have 18 or more muscles to tilt, rotate, and move their ears.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Chris Bird from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

WOW!!! You had me....I thought you'd actually experienced this. Thank God you didn't! I can't say I have "daydreams" like this but I do have dreams like that. Happy pills may not be so bad...LOL!!! Just kidding. I think it shows you have a very creative mind......

I tried the happy pills once before. They were more like numb pills. I'll stick with depression and my wonderful support team. It did feel real when it happened.

Thanks for reading and for commenting. It's greatly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42