You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue And The Wolf

in #steempress6 years ago
I have the same thing happen to me. In fact, I think in pictures, not in words and numbers as most people seem to do. In conversation with a group of people, I am often slower to respond because I have to translate my mental-images into words so I can speak them. And frequently, the conversation has moved on to another topic before I get a chance to talk, so people perceive me as being "quiet" and "withdrawn." Most people seem mystified about my thinking via pictures and abstract thoughts, but it seems a normal process to me as it has always been the way my mind works.

So, your "head movie" sounds personally normal to me, and it definitely sounds like what I would call a "daydream." Like you, I also assumed that everyone had them. I wonder what it is like inside the heads of those who think in a different manner than in pictures, or who do not have daydreams? Has Gerri ever described it to you, how her thought processes work?

Blue is a beautiful pooch! He has such a sweet face and looks like a friendly fellow! I am sorry that Dover is missing, and I do hope he turns up safe and sound soon.

Sort:  

It's funny you should post this because Gerri's thoughts are much the same as yours. It's why she didn't understand my visions. She also couldn't understand how they could happen so fast. We could be walking and talking and then I would explain the vision I just had. She would say that it had only been a few seconds, but in my mind, a ten-minute scene had just played out.

Thanks for chiming in. I love getting feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58