26. It's In Your Head, Zom-bay, Zom-bay, Zom-bay-ay-ay-ay-oh-oh: All Them Witches - Call Me Star

in #steempress6 years ago


I don't know if this is something that is common with everyone or not, but I seemingly wake up with a song already in my head every single morning. There is often no reason why it should be there. I hadn't heard it in the previous day, hadn't discussed it, nothing. This is a blog series in which I document them.

TODAY'S ENTRY:

All Them Witches - Call Me Star

This is the second time All Them Witches has made it onto the list. They've become one of my favorite bands, but I only found out about them because they were playing at a bar that I used to manage and a friend of mine who also worked there (and is now in my band) told me I should check them out.

They're cool because sometimes they sound like riffed out southern rock, sometimes they're fuzzy stoner rock, and sometimes it's just like regular rock? I don't know. The stuff my parents like.

This song actually gets stuck in my head a lot, not just when I wake up in the morning.

Do you wake up with songs in your head on a regular basis? What song was in your head this morning? Comment below, I'd love to hear from you!


THE LIST SO FAR:


# Artist Song
1 Auli'i Cravalho How Far I'll Go
2 Huey Lewis and the News The Power of Love
3 Metallica Sad But True
4 Metallica Nothing Else Matters
5 Metallica Wherever I May Roam
6 the pAper chAse I Did a Terrible Thing
7 Metallica Sad But True (Repeat)
8 Limbeck Honk + Wave
9 AC/DC Back in Black
10 Patsy Cline Back in Baby's Arms
11 The Heligoats Florida Panther
12 Patsy Cline Walkin' After Midnight
13 Lord Huron Until the Night Turns
14 Richard Edwards Gene
15 Built to Spill You Were Right
16 Richard Edwards Olive Oyl
17 Frank Ocean Sierra Leon
18 The Thermals Back to Gray
19 Pedro The Lion When They Really Get to Know You, They Will Run
20 Limbeck Trouble
21 All Them Witches Internet
22 Pedro The Lion Keep Swinging
22 Father John Misty Please Don't Die
23 Black Sabbath Fairies Wear Boots
24 Father John Misty Total Entertainment Forever
25 Cardi B Best Life
26 All Them Witches Call Me Star



Posted with SteemPress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01