Recaps of Amsterdam (part 1)

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

Hallo allemaal!

For some of you who has known me for quite a while would have known that I have actually been to Europe twice back in 2015; but it has been a little bit and pieces from my trip that I have written like the one I spoke about Prague or the one that I speak about in Vienna.

But since I forgotten to save up the URL and I ended up not knowing whether I have previously published them; moreover Steemit only shows posts dated as far as only 10 months ago, I have decided to write only summaries over here and you can head over to the link that I will provide to read it through so that I won't lose its original content along the way.

20151110_0018_800.JPG

And in this post, I have decided to briefly show you how my day trip in Amsterdam was; and it is only part 1 because I still need to compile it one by one, and I have someone now to keep me in check so that I can FINALLY finish writing it. haha.

I basically didn't cover the entire city as it was more of catching up with the people I care about; but I DID try the herring fish which is totally a leveled up challenge for my bucket list . And if you would like to see my facial expression, you'd pretty much have to click on this link to find out. haha.

Overall part one was quite fun despite there were some rain, and most importantly is that I get to see someone I hold most dear who I did not see for 3 long years.


So I hope this summary post will bring you enough curiosity to click on the pictures to find out the part 1 of my Amsterdam trip. And please feel free to comment here instead about what you think.

It will be a lot easier for me to keep track in Steemit simply because I have notifications.




My takeaway from this day's journey


Even @aikido.hung did not know that there was a new museum I discovered with my gal friends along the way. So even though it is just a short visit it was still considered fruitful.

For those who wants to read my Summer backpack trip in other parts of Europe which I need to finish it, please feel free to read this old post of mine: Treading the World - Loving Your Home ... and I still have plenty to finish it.

I hope that you have enjoyed reading this summary for my Europe recap as much as I have enjoyed preparing it.

Until then

mini-jess-smile-128.png
Thank You for Your Time




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://littlenewthings.mywofs.com/ishare/index.php/2018/08/14/recaps-of-amsterdam-part-1/

Sort:  

Never been to Amsterdam, the architecture seems really cool @littlenewthings. Waiting for part2 and on 😁

Yes it is quite cool, although I didn't really get to visit the entire city center. I'll post some pictures and places I went in part 2, as I think I have lost a few of them along the way.

Thanks so much for stopping by.

ohhhh...you have been to Amsterdam.... :) Pretty cool place to go. :)

hahaha. Yes @aikido.hung
You were there for a couple of years, yes?

I do not remember. I only remember walking with three asian girls passing by my US Embassy.... :)

That is exactly how they looked like ... LOL

and my partners saw you all scrolling by.... :)

you all were the three female musketeers and I was D'Artagnan. LOL

Yes, especially when we do not know where we are walking to...

but for Miss Chit Chat and Mrs I know all, you girls surely cannot read a map .... LOL

I backpack at Amsterdam alone in 2005, I really love that place!

I didn't really walk around Amsterdam much, but I spent more time at Antwerp instead. 2005 was a really long time ago. I am sure if you go back again many things would have changed.

(Like the eye museum for example)

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Yeah, I love to go back again, as I didn't have enough time for the Van Gogh Museum that time!!

I didn't go too because it's packed with people. If you have seen my personal blog you can see the amount of people at I AMsterdam and those people are taking pictures before heading to the Van Gogh museum... that was just.... urgh.... so many people!

LOL... Totally can relate, I don't like too many people as well.

Wow you have been going places. I have been out of the country once in my life and was for a business training. Not much fun and so little time to go around. I wish I could also visit Amsterdam in the future.

It's actually both challenging and liberating when you backpack. You get to see the different side of the world through a non-tourist eyes.

Thanks for stopping by!

WOw! I have never been there, but it looks like a very interesting place! You took some lovely photos! ♥

Yes it was quite lovely indeed. And I will try my best to show case more photos at the part 2 area because I didn't cover the whole place. I was enjoying the company of my friends there who took the time to show me around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58058.49
ETH 2284.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51