Sort:  

One sad love story culmination @byn! Fabulous job. Never would have guessed that's where the tale was headed. Got some weird lump in my throat🤗😎

Posted using Partiko Android

It was... odd to write it. I felt like I was just watching a novel appear as I wrote the entire thing. I had started it thinking it would be some trippy supernatural horror story and instead turned into a romance. <3 I'm happy with it, though! Thank you for reading and being so supportive!

Most welcome, love how it turned out! Kinda jealous I didn't write it😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Congratulations @byn! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

howdy Byn! lol. this thing was great. There was no way anyone could tell where this was going and it kept us guessing from the first paragraph and I can see this as a tv show or movie.
I thought it was wonderful!

Thank you!!! I'm glad you liked it. I know 'romance' isn't necessarily your preferred genre, so I appreciate you taking the time to read the whole thing! You're awesome. <3

well that's about as different a romance as you can get! I wonder what most of the women thought, have you gotten alot of feedback or was it too sad for them? lol.

I haven't really gotten ANY feedback from women. The only people who read it all the way through were apparently the men! That really REALLY surprises me. Although, I suppose not many romance readers would be looking to me for a romance story anyway.

My husband actually read it once I was all done with it and he thought it was good. He was a bit teary eyed over it, though.

oh that is very interesting about the women but I don't know what it means, maybe nothing but it IS a romance just not the typical ending. But in a way it is the ultimate romance because they are together forever now..at least that's the way I took it!

Exactly! It's like a forever kind of romance :) Honestly, very few people actual read any of the serials that I post on here. People just don't want to read long stories, or at least not the ones I write. I try NOT to write them, but that seems to be where my creativity is leading me at this point. I guess I need to move towards just writing books. :)

That's why I appreciate you and your support so much! Not many people can handle so much of my writing all the time!

wow Byn I don't get it. I mean the stories are broken down into very nice sections that don't take long to read. I think it's great to have a continuing story but I realize if someone comes in after it's started they may not want to go back and catch up so they might not read it.

And if they don't like reading they shouldn't have joined steemit! lol.

Yeah, I think people just come in after a few chapters and don't want to go back and read. It's hard to really catch people's attention with the first installment on a place like this.

But I certainly do appreciate those that do read them!

Whoa! What a trip. I really enjoyed the story. You are a great writer!

Thank you SO much for reading through this longer story! Not many people stick with the whole thing. I really appreciate the compliment and support!

I couldn't stop reading it. I kept reading, wondering "what the heck is really going on here?", as each moment of the story got trippier and trippier. It wasn't until Charles saw himself in the boat that I started to understand what was happening. Honestly I'm usually not big on reading fiction, but after reading this I wish I had the time to read the first 11 parts!

It was a bit of a trippy ride! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64