Ask Not What STEEM Can Do For You...But What You Can Do For STEEM

in #steempower6 years ago (edited)


Today I hit 2000 STEEM Power...

jongolson — Steemit.png

It's been a crazy ride so far and I bought in at all time highs here at STEEM.

I wasn't lucky to get in when the price of STEEEM was a penny or so, so hitting 2000 with the big goal of reaching 5000 by the end of the year has been an adventure and nice investment for me....

While patting myself on the back, the universe humbled me today as I was reading @modernpastor 's awesome post today about strengthening our accounts here.

His one quote left a pretty big impression on me today...

"With more Vest(Steempower) you can distribute more..."

I get to allocate and decide WHERE my votes go and put back into the system. Instead of me worried about providing value and delivering great content (which I do believe is a must here) it's also important to reward OTHERS with your upvotes for the value they deliver.

And the more STEEM Power we have, the much more we can give to others.

For me, this is a no brainer and a big part of why I'm so excited about STEEM for the future.

So yeah, the road to 5000 is still on! And I'm working hard and showing up every day to provide valuable content for the blockchain (at least I hope people find it valuable LOL) But I'm also here to giveback!

  • To upvote EVERY comment I get on my posts.....

  • To upvote great content I find on the blockchain....

  • And reward the awesome creators here on STEEM!

I can't wait to grow this account to even higher STEEM Power to reward more people and increase their rewards too....This place might be too good to be true lol


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the Steemit community! Thanks for the great post! @steemitcentral has upvoted your post. ALWAYS follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag to get upvotes! You may also consider my paid upvote services. Cheerrsss!!!
IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg

I agree with you on giving back Jon. its important to not only use and enjoy the benefits of a great program but even more important to support it in other ways as you mentioned, from upvotes, comments, sharing and creating content.

Thanks Carla. Yeah I just love the idea of rewarding others with higher upvotes and bigger rewards. Nice incentive for me to keep building that STEEM power :)

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Awesome, thanks guys :)

I came into Steemit mainly because of you Jon. Don't really understand the concept here but I believe in the concept of giving value to the community. I want to see what will happen within 1000 posts, currently only at 12, and not counting comments :D good experiment which will take time but I believe will come with a rewarding result. Am at 0.508 SP now..LoL

What worked for me when I got started...Was focusing on the engagement, responding to comments, making comments and trying to attract followers. You do that by posting daily...not only content but talking on others blogs. It works man, I know you are going to love this place once you understand it all.

Yup! He will like it I'm sure... Positive comments he will receive to learn more about steemit...

Yeah so true. Well building your steem power is way better for the community than you cashing out your rewards for sure and its what I plan on doing. So i'm working on starting a side project. one i'm going to need advice on from more established users on the platform.

I applied for Dtubestudios last week and waiting for it and the idea is for this account to be all about helping Dtube creators. From running weekly contests where creators can win animations for their channel, to tips and advice on editing, a weekly manually curated list of top videos and a range of fun things for creators.

With time hope the account will get powered up just through its activities. Then it occured to me i could also sell animations which is where i would need to talk to some folks who know more about the platform and how best I could go about this.

The best part about this community is that people genuinely want to help you out if you ask. I got a ton of great advice from experienced Steemians when I got started and have found if you ask for help, people will gladly help out :)

Congratulations on your achievement, Jon! That is something to be happy about, for sure. You are so right, though, about giving back. While the money and perks are nice, we are here to empower each other & lift each other up, no matter what walk of life we are all in. Can you imagine the butterfly effect? More and more I see how the community is here, the more convinced that we all can make a positive impact. :)

Bingo!

This is huge....One little upvote to a follower could change the direction of someone's life...I know it's happened for so many here when you hear the stories of them getting a whale to upvote them...

Life changing!

Congratulations on obtaining another milestone! I believe you will hit your goal by year end... it is something you are passionate about and when you set your mind to something you obtain that objective. I have seen you in other businesses in the last several years... you have the drive and passion to stay the course. When you believe you are all in! I also believe you enjoy giving back... this is a platform where you can give that right from a comment! Keep it up and stay the course... cuz I know you got this!

Oh man, I was jut talking to an offline friend and he kept asking me....Why do you talk about STEEM all the time on Facebook....I showed him why and he signed up on the spot LOL

I love this place man. And keep falling in love with it even more each day. And the best part is that I can reward people with upvotes...It's only worth a few cents now...But I'm shooting for the moon LOL

Did I say passion? hmmm Enjoy what you love... love what you enjoy!

Only way to live sir!

Hey Jon - congrats on hitting 2K - that's awesome. Giving back is something that should be as natural as breathing and yet, we find t so difficult to do. Why is that? Short-sightedness? Cynicism? or perhaps, the right answer is a general lack of confidence . What do you think?

I agree...I've always tried to do my best to give back and that's why I'm so pumped up about this platform. Love the ability to spread it out tp more and more people.

The giving back part is the best part, I love to give credit where it's due, and Steemit allows us to do just that with real value currency.

10000% agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78