How To Strengthen Your Account! [Concept]

in #steemit6 years ago

How to strengthen your Account.jpg

The way I want to discuss here is not really a way it is more a concept an idea, and this is not from me. I want to join the topic people like @tarazkp already spread into the Steemit Ocean. For better understanding check out his post.
Modernpastor Text Trenner Bunner.jpg

When we try to bring this concept into a sentence, it could be: Adopting a plankton/minnow.

I am sure that some of you read already some posts about how community members are trying to help the community as a whole to grow.

In one thing @tarazkp said I agree confidently​.
As I wrote in the previous post, I declared that growing in Vest(Steempower) should be the number one goal of everyone here.

Don't get me wrong.jpg

Let me add something to this declaration: When I am saying it should be the number one goal I mean it in a rational way. Of course, this ocean has many benefits to offer, the biggest of it is in my opinion meeting new people here. Being at this point all together​ here and observing where this whole thing will go. That is something you cant measure rationally this goes deeper inside, and that is great.
Modernpastor Text Trenner Bunner.jpg

But growing in Steempower is something rational. Fact is: More power means more influence at this point. I would not call it influence I would name it Distribution Strength. With more Vest(Steempower) you can distribute more. If you do this is another question, but the fact is rational evident.

One more benefit I also mention in the previous post: The Long-term perspective. If STEEM evolves in the right direction, if the system is improved continually, if the price of STEEM goes up your voting strength goes up. I see it mostly that way. I don't think, how much my investment has increased; more than how much my power to distribute has increased.
Modernpastor Text Trenner Bunner.jpg

And now I want to mention the point I found as accurate what @tarazkap said.
If Steemit had a broader middle class here, this would improve the journey for the community as whole enormously.
Your responsibility.jpg

But I have to say that I don't nail it on the distribution value, no, I connect it to​ your responsibility. Yes, you heard it right your responsibility!

You know it is always easy to complain and pointing with the finger to others. If I had this, I would do this and that not what the current whales are doing.
Modernpastor Text Trenner Bunner.jpg

This thought and this attitude sneak easily into our minds or is already present. Pushing the responsibility to other people. And if someone asks you-you say: What can I do as a minnow?
Modernpastor Text Trenner Bunner.jpg

Not many people have the genuine ability to put himself in someone else shoes. I am not here to judge and to condemn, but I would highly appreciate seeing more people growing in Steempower gaining stronger distribution possibilities and having with that automatically more responsibility.

As I said in the previous post I know that not everyone can act that way. I am aware of that. And I said if you need it take it.

This also matters only for those minnows and planktons who have the desire to grow and waiting that someone will support him from beginning to end. This is what this concept is about.
Adopting a minnow.jpg

How could this look like?

  1. Having one or more depending on how much someone can handle plankton/ minnow.
  2. Defining a goal: I help you to reach for example 500 SP or 1000 SP the number is of course variable.
  3. And this till this goal is reached. It's a commitment. Not something you just do.

For that, you need of course people with more power willing to do this or a group of people. As I said, this would be a commitment.
Modernpastor Text Trenner Bunner.jpg

I thought a bit about that.
If I would do this, one thing would be clear: It must be a minnow where you feel the desire and confidence. This is not done overnight. So the choice should be the right one.

I could talk more about that, but I want to hear your opinion about that.
We already have great supporting solutions, and these should also be used. This would just be an addition.

What do you think about the concept if someone with more distribution strength commits himself to a plankton/minnow/dolphin to push/support him until the defined goal is reached?

Sort:  

If someone with more distributing strength like whales want to help a minor to grow in this platform it will be fine and fortunate for the minor . Bit it will make the minor to be less serious in the platform since he got where he is by support of a whale, I believe in hardwork and persistence for me to appreciate what I have achieved .

I always tell people that steemit is a long term investment and not a short term gain powering up steem is the wisest thing one should do moving forward because it helps to increase and improve your influence in the steem blockchain. I am here to build my steem power in other for me to become a dolphin and maybe someday a whale everything is possible

Great comment! Yes, you are right that the danger in that kind of concept.
The minnow or plankton or even dolphin is getting lazy because he thinks that the whale will feed him. That's​ why I said this selection has to be very clear. Let's take you for an example. I think you would not abuse that kind of support. I think you would appreciate it and nevertheless work hard. Maybe you would work even harder :)

Exactly! @obest.
Everything is possible.

And I totally agree with your view but permission to tweak it a little with practical life experience please...

I am a coach and a Toastmaster (a public speaking and leadership practicing platform).
And when someone is assigned to mentor you or coach you, there's a common understanding between both parties that the coach is eligible to ask his student to redo his project again (with justifiable reasons).
I once repeated a particular project 3 times. ☺

So if a whale and a minor can have a common understanding and an honest agreement to help the minor grow when there's an obvious seriousness and to also sanction the minor by down-voting him when he becomes less serious, and with a promise from the minor to grow another person after he's strong.

I think it'd be beautiful.
Just my thoughts though..

@modernpastor I do was looking forward to this post :)

O man, my post of today could be such a good addition to yours. It describes that people should not look at the value of their post in $ but in vest. I am always telling people that if you are here for the long term, it doesn't matter what the value of a post is. You can read it on my blog. I am not the person that just places links without permission in a comment!

To continue on the content of the post. Yes we do need a bigger middle class. the problem is what can we define a middle class. According to me the middle class at the moment is between 250 and 500 SP. Above 500 SP, you are just a poor higher class :)
We also need to make sure that when you followers grow, it will be easier for you to grow. Because their upvotes will have more value, euhm let me rephrase that into their upvotes will consist of more vests!
That's why last week I adopted a plankton and promised him that I would support them up to 50SP. I know that this is not enough but I, myself, am also only a red fish or plankton, depending on the term! So, I will do my utmost best to guide him with advice and pushes in the back. That's the only thing I can do. I am linking him up with other persons with whom he does share interests. And as a starter I am going to donate all SBDs which are generated with the post, I did announce this. You can find this also on my blog under the title: "Proof of the power of communities and interaction".

So, yes it would be a great initiative.
And if you are looking for a red fish/plankton to support, you may always think about me :).
When you take a look at my blog and the interaction I am having, you will understand that it wouldn't be a bad choice :).

Cheers,
Peter

Puuuuuuh what a great comment. This community needs more people like you.
Please share your link here I think its a blessing for others to see it.

And with your examples,​ you are already in action which is great. I am sure that one day this will come back to you.

Thanks for the kind words.
Here is the link, feel free to resteem or share with your followers if you like it.
https://steemit.com/busy/@fullcoverbetting/why-you-should-keep-on-blogging-although-the-value-of-steem-is-low-er-reward-pool-explained
Cheers,
Peter

Well yes the community is growing everyday and as it is seen I have seen few users have done that and those were adopted they are really doing well and thanks to those whales/dolphins.Few are doing their part not just talking about the change.I really respect that and to be honest I do respect the idea of yours as well.As it would definitely make a life of someone and that person should be worth it.

While yes getting the SP is the most valuable asset that can one gain now as it will be one of the best investment as far as everyone is seeing.Well no one has seen the future but as it seems it is good investment for now.

Well yes it is a beginning it might take time but after seeing one another will be inspired and that will be true act of community !

Awesome comment. You mentioned crucial points, my friend. Indeed I have a lot of respect for​ people already doing this. Both sides! And yes, STEEM has the potential to be one of the best investments. As you said no one knows the future but lets hope and see :)

The idea of ​​adopting a little fish seems very noble to me. Although I do not know if there are people who do that. It would be a nice project. and we as a small fish should strive so that the adopter feels proud. As you say at the beginning ... there are people who like to blame others ... but the question is ... what do I do to grow? ... not wait for the whales to make me grow or blame the whales because I no cresca ... If someone helps is good, but if that does not happen do not get angry.

Exactly as you said. I have​ nothing more to add :)

It is good to do these things if the people chosen are committed to growing and will work hard. You might want to see what @hanen's experience was getting some support from @overkillcoin (if i remember correctly) to grow.

There are a many ways to build accounts and still be a healthy member of the community. It takes a little more work but the network built will be very valuable in the future. Those who just build their stake might find themselves in the cold in the future.

Thanks for the mention :)

Thanks for your comment here :)
Thanks for delivering such content and being active to build this community for the long-term. This is what Steemit and other and coming applications build on STEEM need.

This is a great concept that will aoso build community amongst people of different class.
I've been following these posts on building Steempower and i have been deliberate about my steempower. I changed my payout back to 50-50% after the advice you gave from the last post comment section.

This would be good concept because even the benefactor doesn't lose to help out...steem is just that great.
I hope people like @ned can see such concept and help out.
Thanks @modernpastor

I am glad to hear that you followed my recommendation :)
I think this is a good way.

Yes, @ned with his account could do a lot but he is involved in other matters.

That's fine.
Getting someone to be interested in building you is quite rare and would be a good miracle. However if i continur to create value and build vital networks, i hope to get such opportunity soon.

Well done @modernpastor

For sure you will my friend for sure.
Work as good as you can and have faith. :)

It seems a good idea. It's not for everyone, but a lot of the big accounts, and most of the users in Steemit only think of themselves and the newcomers like us are not seen.

Obviously there are communities and many people who value good content, but at least in the "Spanish" section that is so popular, I see many new ones that are promising but there is rarely an article that is voted or commented on at least. It is one thing to raise it and quite another to apply it. That's why the bots to vote, and give resteem every time are becoming more requested.

The new users are the most important ones because they become new ambassadors and voices for this community. That's why we can't forget them. If the Community grows as a whole it will be the best for everyone​.

With more Vest(Steempower) you can distribute more

I love this point and it's something I overlook. We always think of growing our accounts so that it's worth more and we have more influence...But this a much bigger than that.

Like you said, we develop a responsibility to distribute this and the more we have (the more STEEM Power) the more we can not only help others but the entire blockchain.

I love this angle man. Appreciate you highlighting it.

Could not agree more with. Provide value first, don't chase money, in this case, don't chase steem, and everything will fall in place :D

Thanks my freind :) Glad that you like it.
Yes, I have the feeling some people overlook this aspect.
Yes, your money increase in value. But this is important when you plan to take out your investment. If you plan to be further a part in this community you have more power to distribute and this comes with more responsibility​.

That is really a good ideas, it is individuals responsibility when will are taking about steemit, I believe we all know what is right to do we often just blame others or situation around is inoder to get out this mess we find ourselves . What you said about being of support to minnows that are willing and able to work towards to evolvement of steemit is a good and perfect idea. I will add this, if the person supported has a focus and clear goal.

I appreciate your comment and your view on that :)

as a minnow/plankton myself, have enjoyed reading your post about this whole thing of growing our accounts in this steemit sea. I also think all We need is helping eachother is the best strategy to use here so we can all prosper.

I'm so Happy to resteem this post and hope it will get more visibility.

Thanks for resteeming this post. I appreciate that.
I think that this concept looks promising :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67