A Warm @SteemPh Welcome! #5

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

STEEMPH.NEWSTEEMIANS.png

In an effort to keep track of our growing family, we have created the introduceyourself-posts channel on the SteemPh Discord server as a place for new Steemians new and old to share introduceyouself posts.

From time to time we hope to showcase some of our newest Steemians and give them a warm welcome to the platform through these posts. It also gives older Steemians a chance to meet the new additions to the Steemit Philippines Family all in the one spot!

To be featured in these welcome posts you must

  1. Use #steemph as one of your tags.
  2. Be located in the Philippines or be from the Philippines.
  3. Drop your post link in the introduceyourself-posts channel on SteemPh Discord.

Without futher ado, may I introduce..

@dubmenikki@helloitsjaya
IntroduceYourself Post LinkIntroduceYourself Post Link
"I've convinced myself of being a vampire in my past life because I could go on for days with only minimal hours of sleep. But I scratched that theory off because I have great love for garlic. Or maybe I was a vampire with an unusual palate for garlic flavored dishes who committed suicide to simply have a taste of the forbidden ingredient. Wait, what?""I am joining Steemit to share my interests and my talent. I am fond of music. I love singing, though I’m not sure if singing loves me (kidding!). Hopefully, I could find time posting some song cover, my OOTD’s, and some other stuffs that I love."

@kennethjames@ricabuhain
IntroduceYourself Post LinkIntroduceYourself Post Link
"Despite of all the hardships, medical school brought me closer to the communities. We had given them lectures and voluntarily attended medical missions. Being in the community is different being at the hospital. We managed patients that try to live on their own. We managed patients who choose to suffer their medical conditions rather than visit the hospital. It was very fulfilling.""Being a Mom is a full time job. You are always on call. Even in the evening, when one of my son called me in the middle of the night, I always rush to them to put them back to sleep. Family comes first as they always say. And expect that I'll be posting a lot of stories that happened in the past and my daily blogs about what happened on our everyday lives. And maybe some tutorials."

@pinkgeek
IntroduceYourself Post Link

"If I am not mistaken teaching was not my first choice but I have no choice. I don’t want to teach, but it was the calling that I have. It feels like it is my mission in life which is to impart knowledge to the younger generation. Until such time that I come to love teaching specially if your students are too cute and charming."


Welcome to Steemit and to the SteemPh Family everyone!

Thank you for using our tag and for sharing yourselves on the platform. Steemit is a big wide ocean but with a community like ours you are sure to make new friends in no time.

Please refer to @Steemnest for newbie resources and information such as-

Lesson number 1.
https://steemit.com/steemnest/@steemnest/lesson-number-1-or-your-first-few-days-in-steemit

Lesson number 2.
https://steemit.com/steemnest/@steemnest/lesson-2-or-creating-content


Custom Footers

The @SteemPh Custom Footer service is undergoing an overhaul and is currently not available. Please refer to this post for further details and keep an eye on the @SteemPh page for news and updates regarding the footers.


Have you voted for our @SteemPh Witnesses?

Our witnesses here at @SteemPh are some of the most hardworking and dedicated people on the Steemit platform. Their support and assistance is invaluable to us in so many ways and I would like to encourage all our members to show them love and appreciation by casting your votes for: @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @precise and @steemgigs.


Until next time!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! 😊

@kennetjames
@pinkgeek
@ricabuhain
@dubmenikki
@helloitsjaya

Keep STEEMING 🍻

Welcome all of you guys here in this amazing platform of steemit. Truly, @steemph family is growing community. So happy and grateful to be part of it.

Welcome to all new steemians from the Philippines! Enjoy your journey in this awesome platform :) I am looking forward to your future post. Keep steeming!

Welcome to everyone!!

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Welcome to all new members! Even though I am a new member myself, I would like to wish everyone a great time here on steemit.

Welcome to All! ♥♥♥

Welcome guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87