HELLO STEEMIT! @pinkgeek INTRODUCTION

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

B2EEC099-393B-4D76-B106-BCEDD4A0238C.jpeg

Hi steemians! I am Jastine Marie Beronga; an educator and a reader.

I graduated from one of the prestigious universities here in Cebu. I was too overwhelmed when I finished my degree with flying colors. It made my parents and friends proud but it was actually because of my hardwork and by the grace of God.

0674D42B-8B53-4D87-B78F-BE06EE91C655.jpeg

Though my fourth year in the university is quite difficult specially the time when I was away from my family to be a Student Teacher in Medellin, it was nonetheless a priceless experience.

11C18DD7-5C28-428B-8FD6-8CD455E52603.jpeg

WHY STEEMIT?



Last December 2017, my father told me that my aunt quit from her job as an ESL TEACHER because of a certain cryptocurrency website. They said you can earn from it! But I am the usual type of Pinay, I never believe it at first since I don’t even have any idea what is it.

Until last January 2018, one my colleague @theunlimited introduce me to this platform. I was kinda hesistant at first but she was actually able to convince me and one of my other colleague @merinuchan to sign up. There are still two of us that are waiting for a confirmation but it was all good. I waited for almost 2 months and I was very happy when I received the confirmation that I got accepted!

A4212908-D479-42E7-BA8B-E2884E83DD7A.jpeg

The picture above is actually (from the left to right) @merinuchan @theunlimited and me @pinkgeek. The good part is that another former colleague of mine @rezel is also in steemit! Too bad I don’t know my aunt’s username but if you are reading this. . . Yeey! here I am 😊

WHAT AM I GONNA POST?


When I actually got accepted I don’t actually know where to start. I didn’t think of anything that I can post. But let me share you some activities that I really love to do.

TEACHING

FD4C4112-4439-4403-A22C-44C6C6F9F356.jpeg



If I am not mistaken teaching was not my first choice but I have no choice. I don’t want to teach, but it was the calling that I have. It feels like it is my mission in life which is to impart knowledge to the younger generation. Until such time that I come to love teaching specially if your students are too cute and charming.

VOLUNTEERING and CAMPING

8079A59B-7CD1-4300-846D-236CA9A3B757.jpeg
Volunteering is an awkward word but it was never been an awkward word for me. It means a lot for me. It feels good when I am in a crowd and doing this type of work that money cannot buy because it is too precious. This is a memory that cannot be stolen and exchanged. I am always excited whenever there is a youth camp in our church, so that I can also share my knowledge to the younger generation.

This is all for now and thank you for your warm welcome in advance. 😊

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!


Welcome to Steemit @pinkgeek!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit... nice Introduction, wait for more...

Thank you @introbot and @bycoleman! 😊 I still have to learn a lot of things here in Steemit and you are one of the people who makes it easier and more convenient for me to do. Thank you so much for your help! 😊

Welcome to Steemit, @pinkgeek! Have fun here! 😉

Thank you for the warm welcome @purepinay! 😊

Nice post and nice pictures. Congratulations on finishing your studies so good..looking forward to see more of you.My name is @geezyweezy, and my mission is to help other steemians get ahead. I have posted a 'Link'with a few tips about Steemit. Good luck and welcome to Steemit

Wow! That’s a nice advocacy of yours! I appreciate so much your tips! 😊

You are welcome. Thanx for responding..and good luck on your journey here on steemit.

Welcome kabayan!

Thank you kabayan! ❤️😊

You are welcom.^^

Welcomeee in Steemit! 😊

Thank you so much! 😊

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm Steward, but everyone calls me Stew and it's a pleasure to meet you. You'll find the Steemit community is very warm and welcoming and here's a post to help answer some of your questions:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

Also, if you'd like to know more about me: My Steemit Intro
I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!
follow stewsak!

Yeah, I can already feel the warm welcome of the Steemit community. I’m very happy to meet new friends like you. Thank you! 😊

Welcome ka-cebuana sa steemit! 😊

Thank you ka-Cebuana! 😊

Welcome!! It's great to have you here, you seem like an amazing and really influential person! It's great to hear that you do volunteering and try to pass your knowledge to next generations, I respect you a lot for that

Oh thank you! It is really my pleasure to volunteer and contribute to society through service. :)

Oh, you've waited for a long time to finally get your account approved, but I'm telling you, it will be worth the wait. :) Welcome to Steemit! I'm a Pinay too. Haha. don't forget to visit @steemnest to check out the things you need to know about Steemit and some tutorials too :)

I didn’t even think that my request to join will still be approved, but thankfully I’m able to be a part of this community. Thank you for the warm welcome! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27