Flame Imp Level 5 - Did I win because of him or in spite of him?

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Flame Imp
Level 5

image.png

I finally earned enough Flame Imps to level him up to Level 5.
This takes 21 cards.

  • At level 5 he gives your team +1 Speed.
    • Note: Fire is already a pretty fast team.
      • Each card's speed rating determines the order of attacks.

Here's my first battle with the speed special ability.

  • You tell me...
    • Did I win because of the Level 5 Flame Imp?
      • Or in spite of him?

Waiting to rumble...

NOTE: At first glance it appears I may be outclassed.
My highest level is 5, theeir's is 7.
image.png

After special abilities applied

NOTE: Swamp Thing slowed my team.
Flame Imp returned my team's speed to normal.
image.png

Round 1

NOTES: The rule set was weak magic, so Flame Imp damaged Stone Golem's shield instead of health like normal.

  • But that meant Fire Demon's attack was to Stone Golem's health.
    • Normally it would have taken out the shield.
      • End result was 1 extra health damage.
  • Magi of the Forest's +4 magic attack only took out Serpent of the Flame's +2 shield.
    • Normally it would have done 4 health damage.
    • But this allowed Earth Elemental to attack health by -3.
      • I had 1 less health + shield damage because of the Weak Magic rule set.
  • Stone Golem misses with his attack.
    • Would he have missed without Flame Imp returning my speed to normal?
      • Maybe.
        Maybe not...

End of Round 1
image.png

Round 2

NOTES:

  • Serpent of the Flame poisons Stone Golem!
    • It doesn't matter, because Flame Imp and Fire Demon took him out.
      • Thanks to Fire Demon's blast the new tank (Magi of the Forest) is down to only 1 health!
  • I thought I was done for when they took out my Serpent of the Flame.
    • Flame Imp only has 1 health.
      • Take him out and Fire Demon can't attack from the tank position. (Ranged)
  • Swamp Thing missed!
    What luck!!!
    • Was it because Flame Imp flys or because of his speed?
      • Maybe a combination of both?

End of Round 2
I thought I would lose for sure...
image.png

Round 3

NOTES:

  • Flame Imp takes out Magi of the Forest.
    • Swamp Thing can no longer attack. (Ranged in tank position)
  • Earth Elemental heals itself of damage from Fire Demon's blast.
  • Another miss!!!
    What luck!!!
    • Was it because Flame Imp flys or because of his speed?
      • Maybe a combination of both?

End of Round 3
image.png

Swamp Thing is killed setting up the win.

Earth Elemental cannot attack from the tank position.

  • The only thing it can do is postpone the inevitable a bit by healing itself.
    • He dies in Round 6.

image.png

Conclusion

I cannot tell if I won this battle because of the Flame Imp, or in spite of him.

What do you think?

Get in the game!

look.gif

Check out the easiest 14.3 Steem I ever made!


My post about it...

The easiest $75 BTC I've ever "earned."
$2500 possible!


My post about it...

look.gif

Dustsweeper Footer 2 use this one.png
Meaning you can't
waste your vote

look.gif

wizsmall.png
Who I am

@WizarDave
veterans.png
flag-120x76.jpg
Sort:  

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 11.02% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Hi, @wizardave!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71