😎 🖖 ONE FAT HORSESHOE - My "Winnings" Post (Steem Monsters Edition)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

my fellow Steem Monster fanatics and Steemians!

I've pondered creating this post for a little while now, and though I decided against it initially, a couple of people (@karenmckersie & @o07) may have motivated me to make this happen.

As you may know, I'm a bit obsessed with Steem Monsters. To the point where I've been hunting for contests/games where I can contribute whatever I can, for the chance to earn cards/booster packs.

I collected many screenshots of my rewards along the way, and tried to organize the best I could, but eventually (in a good way) it got out of control. So I just left myself notes and such, knowing that I would probably end up creating this post at some point in time.

So, here we go! Allow me to showcase all the amazing people behind these contests, the rewards I've won, along with anything else I feel is worth sharing with you all. My obsession started around mid-July 2018... and here's what's happened since:

Date
Contest Provider(s)
Related Post(s)
Noteworthy Reward(s)
July 19 2018
@mister-meeseeks
Contest Post
Won 3 Booster Packs

Revealed: Gold Foil, Goblin Shaman

July 22 2018
@doctorcrypto
Contest Post
Won 1 Booster Pack

Revealed: Legendary, Spirit of the Forest

July 24 2018
@kenmelendez
Contest Post
Won 1 Booster Pack
July 30 2018
@czechglobalhosts
Winner Post
Won 1 Booster Pack
July 30 2018
@d00k13 & @shoemanchu
Winner Post
Won Gold Foil, Divine Healer

August 7 2018
@mattclarke
Contest Post
Won 10 Booster Packs

Revealed: Gold Foil, Feral Spirit

August 8 2018
@jeenger
Contest Post

 
Followup Post
Won Legendary Gold Dragon

August 13 2018
@jonny-clearwater
Winner Post
Won 10 Booster Packs

Revealed: Gold Foil, Serpentine Soldier

August 13 2018
@o07
Winner Post

 
Followup Post
Won 10 Booster Packs

Revealed: Legendary, Chromatic Dragon

Revealed: Legendary, Gold Dragon

Revealed: Gold Foil, Rexxie

August 14 2018
@jeenger
Contest Post
Won Rare Gold Foil, Serpentine Soldier

August 23 2018
@o07
Winner Post
Won 25 Booster Packs

Revealed: Epic Gold Foil, Serpent of the Flame

Revealed: Legendary, Gold Dragon

Revealed: Gold Foil, Kobold Miner

Revealed: Gold Foil, Giant Roc

🍀 SUMMARY 🍀

61 x Booster Packs

5 x Legendary Cards

6 x Common Gold Foil Cards

1 x Rare Gold Foil Card

1 x Epic Gold Foil Card

Based on today's market values, this equates to approx. $240 USDs in value.

Suffice to say, I've reaped some huge rewards for my participation in this niche community. It's the contest holders and supporters that make all this possible. Their generosity knows no bounds!!! You are all amazing people!

Also, there are many common/rare cards that I've been
rewarded with as well from wonderful people such as:


@crystalhuman | @dosdudes (@dkid14 & @shoemanchu) | @clove71 | @carrieallen | @erodedthoughts | @mrviquez | @poyim | @rakkasan84 | @stackin | ...and many more!

I look forward to participating in more contests/games and I hope this post doesn't impact me negatively!

I'll see you all on the battlefield 😎

Cheers,
OFI-sig.JPG

and my pet, Lit.

Sort:  

That is a very interesting post. I know exactly what you mean about screenshots and organising and keeping track of the contests won and where all those cards came from. When you're reliant (as I am) on the kindness of others to help with achieving your goal of collecting #SteemMonsters cards, it becomes an priority within that cycle to ensure that all your contributors are appropriately thanked. I try to be fastidious in this, and I do hope that I've never missed an opportunity to thank someone for contributing to my collection. Without their help, I might be buying one booster pack per month, if I'm lucky, haha. So yes, I totally agree with what you've said here.

I started off with a spreadsheet, and I have screenshots, like you did. Then I found some of the third-party tools such as @emrebeyler's Steeminator site (now defunct) and @blervin's steemmonstersdb site. They really helped me in the early days of my SteemMonsters craze, trying to keep track of all the transactions where I was gifted individual cards or booster packs. Now I'm doing all of that and more with the Explorer feature of PeakMonsters, and life is so much easier.

So congratulations on your fine looking SteemMonsters collection. And thanks to everyone who is so generously helping people like @onefatindian and I to make a start with SteemMonsters. I know I couldn't have gotten this far without all the help I've received.

Hey @trisquelwhare,

Oh man, good (?) to see that someone else was scrambling to keep up with the niceties of others, and thank-you for taking the time to read my post.

Also, I really like the new @peakmonsters website - it's such a great interface. No offence to @yabapmatt, @aggroed and the @steemmonsters team, but like they've said, they are fully concentrating on the game itself, and will leave it to others to build upon other services.

I look forward to competing with you in upcoming contests and of course, on the battlefield! 😃

Cheers,
OFI-sig.JPG

Thanks for the shout out!

THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!!!

lol

Well done on your bounty!!! Im sute you put in lots of hard work to reap these rewards! I've been wanting to check out steemmonsters! How much do you need to open an account?? I figure I cant enter the competitions if im not registered yet.

Hey @mimismartypants,

Thank-you for your praise!

If you want to start buying/selling/collecting cards, you can head over to https://steemmonsters.com and log in to get started. Everyone on the Steemit platform already has access to Steem Monsters, however, to "register", as you put it, you must purchase the "starter pack" for $5 USDs in order to participate in the upcoming games/tournaments.

Pro tip: You don't need to buy a "starter pack" to start collecting cards. People can send them to you and you will see them in your account at https://steemmonsters.com.

If you have any questions/comments/issues, please let me know.
I'd be happy to help 😃

Thanks for breaking it down dude!! Thats awesome news!! I will now start collecting and earning some cards!! Will check out yhe platform as well. Are their trading and selling facilities as well?

There's no trading system right now, but you can certainly buy/sell at:

  1. www.steemmonsters.com
  2. peakmonsters.com

Good luck with growing your collection.
I highly suggest entering all the contests - you'll get many cards that way :D

Yay!!! I entered 2 already!! But this week i will be real serious about it!!! Let the monster ball begin!!

Thanks for all your help bro!! Much appreciated!! I want my collection to look like yours when i grow up!

Posted using Partiko Android

"And my pet Lit"
No...your pet FatLit

Nice way to collect cards! I have to have a contest just to let u win so I can be at your list.

FatLit ATE Lit! lol

I would totally look forward to you holding a contest revolving around Steem Monsters!!
Make it happen, @minimining 😃

That is great man!
You won a bunch of sweet cards.
Thanks for the mention.

hmmm maybe I should do another giveaway. :)

Thanks, @doctorcrypto!

Oddly enough, that seems to be the effect that this post is having on people right now lol

@minimining is coming up with a contest as we speak, and I'm sure @o07 has another contest (on top of his OTHER contests!) where he'll do more booster pack giveaways!

Have it at, good sir, and I'll be sure to join in on the fun 😃

Random question.
Yesterday I happened across a site that had all of the Steemmonsters artwork available to download... But me being a dumbass forgot to bookmark it. Do you happen to know where that repository is?

Actually, I was unaware of such a site!

I've been using images from these 3 posts, which are available for anyone to use (I believe!):

by @calumam (dividers and banners)
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-dynamic-dividers-for-the-community

by @steemmonsters (new logo and new card stat/ability graphics!)
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@steemmonsters/steem-monsters-gameplay-mechanics-revealed

and;

@jonny-clearwater (high-res assets!!)
https://steemit.com/art/@jonny-clearwater/pixel-art-weekly-is-back-with-a-huge-steem-monsters-game-jam-art-contest-all-artists-and-animators-wanted-and-welcome

Hope that helps!
Also, if you recall the website you mentioned, I would love to know as well :D

Cheers,
OFI

That does Thank you!

I like the fact that I was the first to gift you and create your addiction to SteemMonsters Booster Packs hahaha!bwQ9CZj.png

LOL
It was you!! Well, your contest was great.
I look forward to more!!! hehe

You received 0.04 % upvote as a reward From round 2 on 2018.08.25. Congrats!

Congratulations @onefatindian! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54