Obsessed Much? Yeah, Me Too!! 🖤Steem Monsters🖤

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry into @buddyup's Steemmonsters Writing Contest.


darkbannertest.png


About a couple of months ago, while strolling through the world of Steemit, I began noticing post after post about @steemmonsters and well ... anything that says 'monsters' is something I want to know about!

After asking around @buddyup and still not knowing much I decided to take the plunge and bought my first pack of @steemmonsters. I opened my pack, fell in love, and bought myself a booster pack.

hauntedspider.png

Since finding out about Steemmonsters, I have done things that I am not proud of, just to get a pack of cards or ... not even a pack of cards, just a single card ... horrible things. I failed horribly at these horrible things. I really think I was just too nice. I'm still learning to channel my inner Monster-ness.

Then I had an interaction (comment section) with Akox Shortwick (aka @themonstertrader) and developed some weird little monster crush on this strange little digital creature. I had such a crush on this monster that I even entered @wolv's Steemmonsters Crayon Contest and won with an amateurish crayon drawing of my newfound monster crush ... I even colored a little red heart.

That day I won a set of commons. Now, I don't really know what that means exactly but when I checked my monster cards, I had a lot more!! I sat there in front of my screen like a child who still believes in Santa and looked at each and every card in awe of the beautiful artwork that was now all mine!!

animatedcorpse.png

I have never played Pokemon or any of the other card games that were popular, I've only played Dungeouns & Dragons and I don't even know if you can compare Steemmonsters to that. I have no clue what will happen when the tournaments get kicked off, I have no clue if I've made a good investment, I have no clue if I should trade or combine my cards ... I am just enjoying looking at them and trying to do what I can to get my hands on every single one out there.

Recently I have found, on Friday Evenings, an awesome show on the Steemstar discord server called The Playhouse and they act out a comedy sketch 'The Steemmonsters Tavern' which I have really loved listening to. You get to know the Steemmonsters and they will give you little updates about the @steemmonsters and what they're up to in the sketch.

Thanks to a couple of awesome Steemian's generosity, my collection of cards has grown but I still don't have enough. I still see cards out there that I don't have and I just can't have that. I am an addict. I want them all!!

enchantressofthenight.png

I have expressed my love for these monsters and their cards over and over again. It is my personal mission to collect every single card that exists. Akox hasn't been around lately so I'm kind of sad and some shiny new cards would definitely put a smile on my face.

rexxie.png

MY FAVORITE

swampthingavatar.png
It's not hard to figure out why this is my favorite. Born and raised in Southeastern Louisiana, We have our very own 'Swamp Things'

feralspirit.png

MY COLLECTION

Monch1.pngMonch2.pngMonch3.pngMonch4.pngMonch5.pngMonch6.pngMonch7.png

hauntedspirit.png


To my @buddyup Community, thank you for allowing me the chance to
win more monster cards. I really hope you like my post! And thank you
@calumam for all the awesome avatars, banners and dividers!
I really enjoyed playing with the art.

Cool Steemmonsters Banner
Cool Steemmonsters Avatars 1
Cool Steemmonsters Avatars 2
Cool Vertical Steemmonsters Banners
Cool Steemmonsters Dividers

Thanks for stopping by y'all!

swampthing.png

MonchBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Wow u r entry in contest is awesome u r creative men nice article

Really nice formatting in this post. Good job! Way to markdown! @ironshield

Steem monster is an amazing game.
I love to play this.

Thanks for sharing @monchhichi23 ma'am. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48