My biggest SCALP of the first Steemmonsters season! Watch me BEAT @joeparys round by round :)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

SteemMonsters_JoeParys.JPG

Coolest thing on Steemmonsters is, that it gives tiny users like me a chance to beat up "whales" . This one felt especially sweet as I don't necessarily agree with @joeparys and his way of doing things :D

I'm not hating tho!

I just want to clear this up before anyone starts attacking me :D I don't feel that upvoting posts to the top of trending and offering IMO overpriced courses for 199$ on How to buy Bitcoin on Udemy is the way to go. But! Joe put himself into position of being able to do so, so good for him. At the end of the day, he probably had to work his way up or learn how to do increase his online presence etc etc. Good for him, I just don't agree with his current approach 100%. Anyway, who cares...

But...I got my hands on him :D

I got the chance to let all the tiny envy I have towards his big payouts let loose. I met with him on the battlefield :D.

There, where no bidding bots were to help him, he had to face me face-to-face. And it was a bitter, slow beating round by round he got.

It happened on the very first day of Steemmonsters battles. Here's how it went down. Enjoy!

Round 1

Our teams were very similar. I immediately noticed that he didn't place his ranged attacking monster rationally and hoped to exploit it.

SteemMonsters_JoeParys2.JPG

But...His first attack immediately killed my Epic card. I was outraged and felt "rich will always beat the poor" :D

SteemMonsters_JoeParys3.JPG

Round 2

The crucial was round 2. Our ranged monsters were the only ones able to attack at that point. And my destroyed his with two -2 hits.

SteemMonsters_JoeParys4.JPG

Round 3

At this point, @joeparys knew he's doomed. There was nothing left for him as none of his monsters was able to attack.And the slow, painful death started :D My team was also very low on attacking points as Joe managed to take away from that with his extra abilities.

SteemMonsters_JoeParys5.JPG

Round 4

Thanks for Joe, my Twisted Jester was smart enough to not attack his healing tank, but took out one from the back.

SteemMonsters_JoeParys6.JPG

Round 4-6

This increased melee attack of my Haunted Spirit and I could start teeing of Joe even more. My monsters were not in the best shape either, so it took some time to get all his soldiers eliminated. I couldn't enjoy it more than I already was, so I'm actually happy for taking my time.

SteemMonsters_JoeParys7.JPG

Current situation

I'm wondering how would the battle go now :D I believe Joe is somewhere in the diamond league at least, while I barely scratched Silver II. for 5 extra packs at the end of the season. But...

Whatever the future holds for me and @joeparys, we'll always know what happened that rainy October day in 2018 ;)

Thanks to @yabapmatt, @aggroed and @steemmonsters for allowing me this little aggresivity release haha :D

Thanks for reading!

You can find my latest posts here:

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

I guess he might change his username after this beatdown haha :D I'm step ahead :D

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83