Steem Monsters -- Why, Yes, I'd Like to Play...

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

steemmonsterskickstarter.jpg

Sometimes it's as though I just can't help myself.

I know these are virtual cards. I know that the game itself, most likely, is going to cost me money.

But I want to play.

I want to play so I can reach out and meet people, like @blockurator who is sponsoring this contest to win a starter pack of cards.

I want to play because it looks like fun -- and once I start, I'll probably continue to buy cards and figure things out. That's part of what this game is all about, right?

I enjoy playing games. Currently, I'm playing a game at @statsplit called Steemfield which is all about changing the rules, manipulating your opponents, and sneaking up on them to capture the 51 LAND that you need in order to win the game.

The game itself is similar to Flux in that you change the rules as you go along. Currently we are laying out our proposals to be chosen, then voted on.

All they ask is for a delegation of 1 STEEM that you receive back if you don't want to play anymore.

Do you want to play? I wonder if they take sponsors, but then again, it is a 1 STEEM delegation.

Pssst, if you do decide to play, please feel free to use my name (@kipswolfe) as a referral. It'll help both of us. Check the rules for how to join or comment below and I'll help walk you through it if you need that.

While Steemfield and Steem Monsters are different kinds of games, playing games and having fun -- wasn't that what childhood was about? We learned about conflct resolution, dealing with others, cooperation... all that stuff that school thought it could teach us, but we actually used to learn more about on the playground.

If I do win the starter deck kindly offered by @blockurator, however you'll be seeing:

A once-a-week story based on the cards I receive or the fights that I win or lose (because playing is the important thing).

That could be a lot of fun as well.


--

Imgur

--

Imgur Imgur

--

Didn't get a chance to donate to Extra-Life to help sick kids on November 3rd?
You're in luck! We keep gathering donations through December!

Please donate -- you could help save a life!

Imgur

--

Imgur

--

Imgur

--

Imgur

Sort:  

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Aha! The steemmonster buggy got ya! I've been wondering how that thing works... I'm too curious!

Congratulations @kipswolfe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76