KGroup is Playing SteemMonsters, starting with Just a Beta Starter Pack! Part 3 - Nice Booster!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

A Better Day

Today's experience was better than yesterday's frustration. I still lost more battles than I won, but I focused on my goal of receiving a Booster Pack for winning 10 battles and enjoyed my Steem Monster playtime!

The quest was to battle with a Water deck, so I put something together and tried it out. I could see within a few fights that it needed tweaking. My second attempt fared Much Better!

The battles were very exciting! I used 4 cards and some of my opponents had 5. Or their 4 cards seemed more powerful. And the battles often started badly! I would lose a card or get have my health rekt rapidly.

But guess what! I had a nice healing situation set up, and it often turned the tides for me. What started darkly suddenly shone like the sun peeking from behind storm clouds.

My Nice Reward

So with less battle time invested, I earned my Booster Pack. And what a Nice Booster it is! LOOK!

2018-11-06.png

What's that I see on the right? A Legendary! And a Gold Foil! I already have an Angel of Light, so I am 2/3 of the way to the level 2 version of said card, unless I choose to sell one or both. We shall see. Still thinking on my sale/trade/buy strategy.

Where Am I Now?

Here are my last 8 battles. You can see that my odds of winning were about 1 in 3 today; much better than yesterday!

My rank is 375 which puts me in Bronze III although I have been up to Bronze II which earns me 2 Booster Packs when the current season ends in less than 2 weeks.

2018-11-06 (1).png

I look forward to the next post from @sm-starter-beta so I know where we stand in our friendly competition to go from starter to champ, from Apprentice to Master!


Join US in Our Challenge

We want YOU to compete with us using your Starter Pack! Use the tag #fromstartertochampion so we can identify you as someone who is doing this challenge. We will welcome you to the club, and if you post your status here, we may give up votes from our Steemit accounts that have more SP than these new accounts.

It's Fun to start from the bottom and work your way up. You too can go from Apprentice to Master!

Get your own Starter Pack at the SteemMonsters website and meet us in Battle!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kgroup! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49