Steemmonsters Experiment: SE9 - Week 1: I've Been Lazy

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

It's been a week since my last update. I'm getting lazy. Today, I'll have to pay for it, because there's so much to tell you.

Steemmonsters Experiment
Image Source - Edited with The Logo Creator 7

Season 9

I haven't posted an update since the beginning of season 9. Mainly because I've been feeling sick for the last couple of days. Today, my nasty headache is almost gone (finallly, the medication seems to be working again), but I still feel lazy.

Who am I kidding? Even when I'm healthy, I'm lazy.... 😉

If I ever want to get my hands on my beloved level 2 Elemental Phoenix, I will need to (wo)man up and post more regularly. I will never get there by selling reward cards only...

So, no time to lose... I'll give you a quick rundown of what has happened during this last week.

divider2.png

Daily Quests

To be honest, daily quests have been relatively easy. Except for the occasional loss to a bot, I managed to win most of my battles, even though my deck is far from complete.

And guess what?! I finally managed to reach Silver 1... I'm so happy about this new milestone....

steemmonsters Silver 1.gif
Source

... although I know this means that battles will get more difficult from now on.

But bring it on... I'm ready! 😎

divider2.png

New Cards

I have been very lucky this last week and aside from the reward cards - of which I'll tell you about in a second - I have received some extra cards.

First of all, I received two very cool cards from my friend and the best team captain in the world, @cicisaja.
After finding out I had to sell the Manticore because I had no dragon summoner, she sent me 2 Daria Dragonscale cards. I gave myself a little gift and purchased a third one from the market, so now I am the proud owner of a level 2 Daria. 😍

And, just now, while I was looking up information on Peakmonsters about everything that has happened during this last week, I noticed I received another gift. @cicisaja's hubby, @dipoabasch, has sent me a Rexxie - out of the blue. How cool is that? I didn't have Rexxie yet, so one step closer to a complete deck. 😆

Thanks a lot, @dipoabasch!!

Time to show off these new cards.

daria and rexxie.png
Source

And there's more... I also won 2 giveaways. Although my birthday is still 2 weeks away, I feel like a birthday girl already, lol.

First, I won a Gold Foil Exploding Dwarf in one of @shoemanchu's giveaway.
Then, I got another Wood Nymph through a giveaway by @drazeus.

giveaways.png
Source

It almost feels like I'm haunted by Exploding Dwarfs... they keep popping up everywhere, but I was very happy with this gold foil one - a shiny one, as @cicisaja would say.

divider2.png

Reward Cards & Income

I've received 18 reward cards this week. Now I've reached Silver 1, I get 4 cards at a time, so it is really adding up.

rewards cards.png
Source

By now I have leveled up most reward cards to match my level 2 summoners, so I combine the ones I can into a level 2 and sell them on the market. Selling rewards cards is not the best source of income, but it's better than nothing, right?!

Since I have been feeling sick this last week, I haven't had enough energy to look for other sources of income.

Drugwars is a bit disappointing. I'm probably not doing it right, because it earns me only about 0.004 Steem a day. On top of that, there are a lot of things about it that I don't like, so I don't think I will keep it going for much longer. Not only is there the suspicious series of accounts which are not bots, if I can believe the devs, but what I have been so afraid of is already happening: people are taking revenge for being robbed by downvoting or flagging posts on SteemIt. I really don't want to get involved in that.

I'm just a simple, innocent, little monster...

divider2.png

Stats

The headache is kicking in again, so I'll give you the rest of the update as soon as I can.

For now, I'll leave you with the stats of my account. The value of my deck has only gone up $2, but again, it's better than nothing.

steemmonsters stats.jpg
Source

See you soon!

divider2.png

Recommended

Interested in more stories about what it is like to start playing Steemmonsters without having a truckload of money to invest? Check out @senstlessmonster and @bxlphabet, who are doing something similar.



itisjustmebanner.jpg

join me in my steemmonsters adventure.jpg
Source 1 - Source 2 - Source 3


Sort:  

Yeah! I'm actually getting excited for you, for getting a dragon summoner, and gradually building your deck. As for me, I'm leaving Steem Monsters behind, slowly but surely. Since I managed to sell all my Death cards, and most of my Earth ones too, daily quests aren't that easy any more (unless I get a quest in any of the other three splinters, which hasn't happened in the last days). So yeah, congrats on making it to Silver I. I'm still in Silver II.
Now DrugWars on the other hand is funner than ever, though I've lost my entire army on a couple of occasions, I think I know how to avoid that for now. And yes, I've heard about the flagging issues (unacceptable!), but honestly, the people who do that seemed to have been doing the same even before DW came out, plus sending out their flagging bots on people they didn't like. Still unacceptable, but I believe it is not so much the game that does it.
Oh, one more thing: I really love the images in your posts. That pig cracked me up! :-) Steem on as ever, and glad you're feeling better.

Thanks, @stortebeker.
It seems like a lot of people are leaving Steemmonsters these days. I do understand. I'm the first one to acknowledge they are not running in the best way possible. In the post above I say I don't trust the devs of Drugwars, but I don't trust aggroed either, lol.

And you are right about the people that are taking revenge on SteemIt. I must admit I only heard of one case so far, and it was indeed no surprise who was the first one to do it ;0)

I loved the pig too, lol. I really enjoy writing these posts; I don't feel the same pressure as I do when writing posts for my main account. But I do realize the content is pretty boring, so I'm always looking for ways to make it a bit funny and little enjoyable to read.

Hi @itisjustme. You were put forward for the contest "For the Love of Comments" and will receive 0.30 SBD worth of dustsweeping. If you already have an account this will be added to the balance and if you don't then an account will be created for you.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice progress all around with SM.

Its sad people need to resort to downvoting based on play in a game (Drugwars) but I suspected as much would happen. I never invested any funds and my last payment was 0.003 if memory serves me correct.

Agreed
I have 0.010 payment yesterday, and I did not invest a single steem in Drugwars, but it migt have to do with when you signed up and so. I might be wrong, but I choose to not invest in drugwars

I think not investing in Drugwars has been a smart move. In spite of what they claim, it is a ponzi - payouts can only happen as long as people keep investing in the game. Once people stop investing, the payouts will dry up and no one will get his money back.

You got a Steem payment? You should tell me your secret, lol. I made the mistake to only buy Crack Houses so far, and drug production is really slow. From the investigation I did about the bots - of whom the devs claim they are not bots, but still... - I learned that all you need is 1 cocina to make some profit. But at this rate, I'll be happy if I can acquire a hydrophonic farm 4 days from now :0)

Yeah, my strategy has been not to upgrade training facility, upgrade hydrophonic farm, and storage so that you have 11k safe of all ( drugs, wepons and alcohol)
Now it is getting a bit difficult feor me as I require more resources than I have safe, so I get robbed. Will probabbly upgrade training f after all.

Or else I will have to uprade storage, but next upgrade brings safe down to 7.5k, maybe it goes up in next lv. do not have cocaina, but will go for a meth lab if I can get up to the resources I need :-)

Thanks, @rentmoney.

The fact that people would take the Drugwars battle to Steemit is no surprise, but it's like @stortebeker says in his comment above: the person who did so yesterday was randomly flagging and downvoting on SteemIt already, without any excuse. I'm just afraid others will follow.

With every day that goes by, I like the Drugwars game less. Not that I ever liked it, lol... I know I am a 'glass-half-empty' kind of person, always preparing for the worst instead of the best, and I do hope the consequences of this 'game' for Steem and SteemIt will be a lot less big than in my head...

@itisjustme only 1 resteems left! Please consider extending your subscription if you enjoyed my service! In alternative delegate 15 SP and reply to this message for infinite resteems or join JSEcoin browser mining for a 15 Resteems Subscription! Thanks   : )
Reply OFF to mute these renewal notices (or if you've already re-subscribed - new credit gets applied after reaching 0)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itisjustme from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is really cool @itisjustme.. wait for a few minutes😉 I'll get you the mavs upvote fir this week 😉

Thanks, @cicisaja. You're the best!
WootWoot, a SM mavs vote, a @c-squared vote, a @curie vote and a free @dustsweeper account thanks to @minismallholding. This must be my lucky day 😉

Im not the best but.. I'm happy that i did my job perfectly for the first time 😉

So... you'll get another mav upvote next week😂 congrats on little curie vote then😉

I always enjoy reading your posts, You are such a much better writer than me. I know I am not good, and I stated in the past that I am not a blogger, but I try to improve anyways :-D Hope you feel better

Thanks, @stiant. I must admit I surprise myself with these posts, lol. I don't feel the pressure I feel when writing for my main account, and it helps a lot. Because, let's face it, the content itself is a little boring, so I do my best to spice it up a little with some humor. I wish writing would go just as fluent for my main account 😉

Hi, @itisjustme!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

The dragon summoner is great if you want to climb, using him with the life splinter is just too good. I've had a Daria Dragonscale from a contest way before battles were even out. I used it right when I started and got silver with it, but dont anymore because you cant get quests done with it. Very cool card though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16