My Entry for Steem Monsters Week 3 Art Contest!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

A few weeks ago I wrote a post https://steemit.com/steemit/@hashcash/a-steemy-eyed-monster. This post reminded me of the times when we ourselves feel like monsters. There is a reason why we all are so fascinated with monsters.

Then there are steemmonsters - our very first monsters on the blockchain. The legend of monsters, is an eternal one and now that we have monsters on the blockchain............ this is history being made right here on Steemit. Who doesn't want to be a part of the history? I sure do, and for that very reason I wrote a poem and did some basic art work for our very own steemmonsters


The Meditating Monster (Created on http://weavesilk.com/)
meditate


I feel hot and yet I feel cold
I feel alive yet dead and old
What have they done to me?
My own face I am afraid to see

This shadow is me and I am you
In the end its not a question of who
To rise above the tide of fate
Wanting to be unique and not just great

Is it true that monsters have found a home?
Where my monsterhood is free to roam
I feel it is too good to be true
Yet with it I go through

As we look at the lands of splinter
We found us a mound of tinder
Behind it do I see a pyre?
Is it my fate to burn in fire?

So, I have decided to let the monster out
I could not wait for the time was about
As I see my brothers roam free
Happy to find a monster under every tree

With monsters did I find solace
Without judgement I show my face
Not a flinch from them came
For they and I were the same


Another Balrog type Monster (Created on http://weavesilk.com/)
balrog1


Balrog (edited using befunky.com)
cd7b19bd_f4fe_45fd_86a8_126889a6fb2d

Sort:  

a meditating balrog should be a thing

Holy shit! I didn't actually think of it together.............. that could actually be epic. Sarcastic and bad ass at the same time

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

What the hell is SteemSilverGold?

Very amezing your post is good

Congratulations @hashcash! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54