A Steemy Eyed Monster

in #steemit6 years ago

For once in a sparsely time
From Social media's dust and grime
Rises a decently shaped human mind
Dreaming of a platform of Steemit's kind

This content creator of little renown
Finds his way to the blockchain town
His first glance shows him a fair place
Where people have honor and grace

To find further about and bound
He creates a Steemit account
Then his first post hits the page
He gets neither reply nor a reaction to gage

To his mounting confusion and ire
He berates himself for not putting in more desire
Then he sees the crap on trending page
He logs out with a mounting rage

After a night of solid reflection….
He wasn't perfect so don't expect perfection
With renewed vigor he starts anew
only to find upvotes far between and few

Deciding that he won't be a whale anytime soon
He writes from the morning till afternoon
Now that his greed is a little smaller
He can look around and stand a little taller

When he stands tall he sees more
Genuine people who weren’t here for a quick score
That is such a hopeful sight
So, he would try with renewed might



PS: First stanza is a little pompous. Sorry about that!................ Removing it now seems like cheating.
Sort:  

Very good, my friend! I wish I had your fluency and artmanship with words.

Thanks man!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You are the best man.

Again sorry for the low voting $$ but you know I have been selling my stake, 1/13th came out tonight in the last houragain.

I gave Steemit everything I had as you know and have just been stabbed in the back way too much here.

Sorry to hear that man. Truly am.

As you know I am just starting here now .......... actually would complete my first six months in less than a week. During this time I have found many great things here and I think that I will continue to do so in the future.

In fact steemit has been one of my more interesting experience this year and I really appreciate what all I have been able to do here. In the end I guess we all need to choose the best for us and that is something that I can understand and respect.

have you joined whaleshares?

Can't say that I have. If I remember correctly you have to participate in their Discord channel activities and events and you might win upvotes for that. I am not sure about all it's implications and uses though.

There's a lot to learn from you bro

I hope you enjoyed it!

Great poem friend.

Thanks buddy!

Love it. :D pretty poignant description of the personal adjustment process to steemits current ecosystem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55