Goldmatters Strikes Gold: Steemmonster Adventure + Mene

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

D0C4EC32-E0AB-4162-98FE-45087121413B.jpeg

Earlier I announced the winner of 150 @steemmonster booster packs. Check it out: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@goldmatters/150-steemmonster-booster-pack-winner-announced-mene-24-karat-gold

Congrats @nomadicsoul and thank you @peakmonsters
969FCBE2-CBE6-4523-BECB-517E2852849A.jpeg

I decided to use the proceeds from the orginal contest post to buy more.... Steemmonster Booster Packs!

I am always on the search for gold and i wasn’t going to let a post pay out stop me! So I plowed 100 STEEM back into Steemmonsters:

B6B73BEA-43F6-40CD-A3A5-63C98A9F4690.jpeg

Things were going great! I got a couple Legendaries:

6B79436B-28D7-405F-83B2-C5CDDFADE0F9.jpeg

A couple Gold Foils!

71F1E9BD-684B-4D7F-B929-DF608772AE03.jpeg

6EC4AA88-A808-49C4-8C56-165027CC4038.jpeg

Then with 1 pack left...

It happened.

F3C19876-543F-405C-8419-247075BCD94B.jpeg

Gold. Foil. Selenia. Sky.

6E9D070D-25B8-4239-9523-59A62D2920C4.jpeg

This was such a thrill and I want to thank @aggroed and @yabapmatt for making this happening for Steemit.

My friend @coruscate says this was karma for giving away the 150 packs, and I hope thats true :)

I think it was a combination of that and also luck from holding this while opening:

0EF15A3E-10D6-4A7C-85ED-CEE13B597948.jpeg

It’s been an awesome 24 hours and this is all made possible by @steemmonsters !

123A677E-69B7-4778-96F6-75E144099AAF.jpeg

I guess I have no other choice but to do more of these giveaways in the future

;)

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

DF512D52-96B5-4B2F-9B55-AB91372C5E83.jpeg

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

See Steemians unbox Mene:

Sort:  

This is SOO crazy!!! Good karma for sure!!

Ps... congrats @nomadsoul for winning the 150 booster packs! That's so rad!

Whohoo!! Keep wearing your Mene and for sure this will happen to you too :)

Isn't @heajin look for this card and it's value!!??!! $2000.......???

EF383994-A3E8-4BA9-A864-5F909F8558A4.jpeg yeah its insanely valuable! This is the market right now above

Lucky u boy... Congrats man, you deserve it.

Oh Wow! a Selenia Sky Gold Legendary !!! You are the luckiest man alive @goldmatters. I am sooooo happy for you ! I just commented in another post contest to try and win 10 Steem Monster packs, that the Selenia Sky of any kind lol is my favorite card , you really hit the jackpot my friend! CONGRATS!! 😄👹👿👾💍

Im glad to be proud owner of one Selenia Sky Legendary! I love her!*

I DO feel super lucky! I hope you are next :)

That's awesome and you should @holdmatters ! I hope so too Lol🤞👌😂🤣🙏🙏🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so glad you got that gold card , and congrats to @nomadicsoul!

Thanks man! It was a huge thrill

Whoa, what?! You're kidding!!! I didn't even get a notification of this! Just happened to stop by because I took my steemit break again this weekend!

AHHHH NO WAYYYY THANK YOU I'M SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CONGRATS!!! nice win Nomad!

I love this sort of sportsmanship, being happy for someone that won! Thanks @fat-Elvis!!

See what happens when you take a Steemit break?? CHAOS!!!

Oooooooh, congratulations! Gold foil Selena Sky? Only the BEST for goldmatters!

Lol i couldnt believe it when i pulled this :)

wow, great going guys :D doing great things for the chain :)

Whohoo!! Thanks for reading

Woooooo incredible, I would be very happy just to have it normal, to have it gold must be madness
Congratulations!!!!!

Thanks for sharing my excitement :) it was indeed madness!

THE RAREST CARD!!! The wearing of Mene to find gold cards keeps working :)

You should try it

To qualify just visit Mene and tell me your favorite 24 karat gold or platinum piece in the comments below along with why it is your favorite.

It didn't say anything about making a post just to explain in the comments.
The winner did not explain in the comments why that particular piece was so awesome, just backlinked to the post.

So I'm wondering why an exception was made to the rules of the original contest in order for nomadic to win.

Congrats to the winner tho. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53