Thanks @Jedigeiss for EASY SPLINTER VICTORY

in #steemmonster6 years ago (edited)

splinter_reward.png
I just like to say a quick thank you to @jedigeiss for giving me easy wins during my Steemmonser splinter quest a while ago. It would have taken me a lot of losses just to get ranked with a weak opponent because my earth splinter team is probably the weakest, despite having the Legend Spirit of the Forest on my team.

But luckily @jedigeiss came along with a powerful level 5 Feral Spirit, too bad it wasn't enough to make it to the second round lmao.
I won 10 times against this player and got my reward. To be honest he was probably the only one I could have taken down as I mentioned before my earth splinter team is too weak for my gold 1 tier.
jedigeiss.png

his team does not populate for unkown reasons-he had only one card -A level 5 Feral Spirit

But it begs the question, was it intentional? and if so, why?
I don't think he is a new player because he is in the Silver 1 League. My best guess is that he wanted to drop down to a weaker opponent because he was finding it hard to win in the Silver league, maybe he had a weak team as well and wanted to lose quickly.
I noticed this with about 3-4 different players as of lately and it made no sense to me until now.
What do you guys think?
Do you try to lose fast to get matched with a weaker opponent?
Also in regards to the bigger picture. Does this pass as an issue that possible needs fixing by @steemmonster?

Sort:  

Yep, totally intentional and there is a very simple reasoning behind this.
Currently, if you pass the 2800 points barrier and you have no max decks like me, you are doomed. You will be consequently matched against the top players that are 4000 or more points above you and that have a lot of maxed decks ...
Which, on the other hand directly means that you are going to have a very depressing evening trying to win games for your quest in which you are having absolutely no chance to win. So as a result, doing quests above the 2800 points barrier is almost not possible for me, the matchmaking algo is simpy broken there.
Solution is to get away from the 2800 points as far as possible, which exactly resulted in the seen behaviour.
So, yes there is something that needs fixing and this is the match making algorithm beyond 2800 points.
Anyways, be happy that you got those easy wins, I am normally not very keen on giving presents :)
Kind regards
Jan

Congratulations @filandosmith! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @filandosmith! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50