eSteem LOGO CONTEST - Win extra SBD and be face of mobile app...

in #steemmobile8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I like the idea of "e" having speed flares

Created an 'e' with the use of the Steem logo broken up in parts. The 'steem' font I'm not yet too happy about, it's the Bitstream Vera Sans.

The 'e' has a certain magnetic 'feel' to it. And static electricity 'sparc' suggestion with the steem logo inbetween. Dynamics stream of electricity movement , attraction of attention. From a side angle looking like an M, for monetizing your time and energy.

And credo: "Blogging will never be the same, now that you've got eSteem!"

Watch it full size? CLICK HERE

They look really good! How about middle line of E also looking upward, how would that look?
I like credo idea as well...

Will have a quick go at it... :-)
Then other stuff to do, diner time etc...

Sure, no rush... thanks, good work on design though I like it.

Had to move the steem logo to the right a bit more.

For the complete sized one: CLICK HERE

Think this font fits better and it's an Open font licensed one (Open Sans):

Look at it in full? CLICK HERE

Noooooooo! Too late. :-)

Anyway, here is what I implemented using feedback I got from some fellow Steemers.

CLICK HERE for the full size image.

They really look great, I think we all know who is the winner ;-) will wait until tomorrow and send prize.

By the way @good-karma, please do not send the prize, if I win that is, off course.
That is not why I contributed, I like Open Source and I think it is great what you do with eSteem.
Keep developing!

@oaldamster gefeliciteerd , je hebt gewonnen! Vet man! Neem je prijs en dan geef de universum je meer ! wauw! ik ben zo blij voor jouw! proost!

Dankje @englishtchrivy! Heb het al in dank ontvangen. En inmiddels ook al bezig door te geven! :-)

Thanks for the gesture mate, I did promise prize to winner and you are the winner! And I really enjoyed your work... So keep up the good work and I also try to bring some value to the community as well, thanks for support, appreciate it! ;-)

You're welcome! Glad that you like my work.
We'll keep on Steeming! :-)

Saw you allready sent it to me, thanks. =D
Not all the time at SteemIt chat, but answered your PM.
Let me know there if you like EPS, SVG or 300 or 600 DPI PNG.

Me too, not always, but I do get notification when you write. Yes, please share it... :-)

Thanks, glad you like it!

If you know the final version and you would want to use it, let me know what filetype you prefer. Will use my 'box' folder to share it with you. (Or I can send them all, just let me know.)

Sure, Thanks! I am thinking to feature them...

You can PM me the details if your on SteemIt.Chat. (I am using the same username I use here)

Think I like the 'happy whalefish' most, version B.

What's wrong with your current logo?
Is there something in particular you would like to see?
What you desire can help others create something you want.

Thanks for the feedback. Peace.

There is nothing wrong, really!
It is just for fun and if users are eager or like one design over another, we might even use it and improve the current logo, etc. I know many talented designers on Steemit and hoped to see their creativity and sharing of their ideas on what can be improved.

logo for IOS version:

nice but I think having one logo for all platforms would be best and should be professional...

Im going to win that :)

;-) looking forward for entries

Is there a limit to the number of entries? Any file size specs?

No there is not limit. File size, vector files or PSD would be perfect so that it can be easily resized to different sizes.

Cool idea. I'll see what I can come up with!

looking forward to it. You can edit your reply with example of entries.

thanks @lukmarcus! interesting, where is eSteem? :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35