eSteem - iOS second major update (iPhone, iPad)

in #steemmobile8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Really cool improvements! Shame I own a Galaxy :(

Oooh cool! Upvoted too! Didn't know eSteem was on Android as well, thanks for pointing that out.

Follow on to get updates and Steeming on ;-)

I'm not able to update for some reason. When I click the update button on the App Store it just hangs without any download progress. Will try it again after work; maybe it's still in processing by Apple.

Actually it has been processed yesterday midnight. Would you mind sharing device and iOS version? It might be AppStore issue. I have tried myself it worked. Also you can try uninstall and install back to see if it solves the issue. Let me know :)

It's working now, just got it installed and I'm typing this reply using it. Still needs a landscape mode, that's the number 1 usability concern from me at the moment. And it crashed when I tried to upvote a comment. But already a noticeable improvement over the 1.0 version. I love how it displays your current voting power below your username. That's quite convenient!

Thanks for feedback expect next update with landscape support. As for crash what's the device type and iOS version? You can reach me on steemit.chat as well!

Awesome! Device type is iPhone 6 running iOS 9.3.4.

It took a bunch of tries, but I got the update to download. Finally enough features to start using it instead of the browser.

Great. Not sure what is causing it, any ideas? Although, review was done yesterday, perhaps it still takes 24 hours to fully apply changes to all Apple servers?!

glad you liked the app, let me know if you have suggestions or feedback!

I've installed it on my ipad. Will give it a try.

let me know if there is anything that can be improved..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71