What I can do to promote steem

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

One of the best things that happened to me this year is STEEMIT AND STEEMJET.
2.jpg
Source: @mbj
Over the years, we've been cycling around social media websites like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, snap chat and many others. We've not been able to truly make out something worthwhile, even if you have, it's not as tangible and convincing enough to make bold claims to its globalization.
IMG-20180517-WA0012.jpg

Source :@shartzy

I'll actually say we've been enjoying emotional rewards ranging from likes, shares and retweets.

But then, STEEMIT came into the picture and a whole lot of things changed. The blockchain has witnessed alot of adverts and acceptance ever since the inception of steemit and other cryptocurrencies

This powerful and life changing platform is too good to enjoy alone. In fact, it's wickedness not to promote what has given you much more than you ever imagined

Some of us have made a whole lot of money from here, so it's important we promote and on board new people to benefit like us.
u6ij2lf5xgfbrhn6cwy9.png
Source: @empato365

The big question is

How do I promote steem?

THESE ARE WAYS I INTEND TO PROMOTE STEEM

1. THROUGH FOOTBALL AND SPORTS IN GENERAL

I've been an ardent lover of sports from time immemorial, not just a lover, but also a participant.
PhotoFunia-1521576297.jpg
Source

You will agree with me that football is the biggest sports event in the world now. A lot of resources are being pumped into it, hence many participants

So many youths in universities play this sport for fun, even without no reward

Here's my history with the game of football

https://steemit.com/my2018/@donnest/my-2018-this-is-my-hobby-playing-and-watching-football

I plan on organizing a sports competition in a university ( MOUAU) MICHAEL OKPARA UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE, UMUDIKE) which will cut across a large number of OTHER UNIVERSITIES as time unfolds. The aim of the competiton is to reward their passion for football and also make known STEEMIT to them.
IMG-20180518-WA0022.jpg (Proposed jersey colors for the competition)
@donnest

Over a 1000 participants and prospective steemians aftermath the competition are expected.

The competition's criteria is a free registration to steemit. Students would be marveled at such a philanthropic and rewarding scheme

Prices for the winners of the competiton will be made available... There will be prices for the first position, first runner up and second runner up, as well as consolation prices

Prices are targeted to be over 100 steem, this is subject to the amount made available by the PILOT and the community

The plans for this are already in basic stage and await blessings and approval from @dimimp and the pilot @lordjames.

We're still hoping on the approval by the community

The team include @donnest @desmoniac @chibuzorwisdom @ozurumba @orjimartins

Here's a link to an initial proposal for this event which will promote STEEM thereafter

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@donnest/massive-on-boarding-new-steemians-through-the-beautiful-game-of-sports-my-request

I believe this competition will promote steem to these students and announce to many the ARRIVAL OF STEEM

2. THROUGH CHARITY WORKS

 20180523_181752.jpg
@backtoschool
Helping the less privileged is one thing I've always derived so much joy doing.

I've been involved in a number of charity works both online and offline.

I alongside my colleagues started a charity program named @backtoschool where we have the sole aim of helping the less privileged African child to have the basic things needed for education.

We've successfully combed umuahia, aba and also would invade Abuja.
https://steemit.com/youarehope/@backtoschool/backtoschool-visits-3-schools-in-aba-metropolis-to-complete-empower-a-child-campaign

https://steemit.com/youarehope/@backtoschool/backtoschool-visits-3-schools-in-aba-metropolis-to-complete-empower-a-child-campaign

While doing this, I have been able to introduce steemit to young children and everyone we encountered while on this charity project

They all wanted to know where we were from and the answer was crystal clear :

STEEM AND STEEMIT

This is one major one which I plan to promote steemit and would also be promoting steemit.

3. THROUGH ORGANIZING MEET UPS AND SEMINARS

When I joined steemit in Late February, I was ignorant of a number of things

I got lucky and attended the Steem mega meet up in Owerri organized by @eurogee of @euronation. I met him alongside many great steemians like @samstickz, @tojukaka @gloglo @nairadaddy @drigweeu @ehiboss. They drilled me on steem and am better Steemian now

Here's an official report on everything that happened in the meet up. Pictures inclusive
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@donnest/success-of-owerri-mega-meet-up-lectures-videos-and-photos-how-it-all-went-down-enjoy-the-ride

The program birthed very many Steemians also

So through meet ups and seminars, I intend promoting steem, by organizing and bringing in resource persons from steemjet and the blockchain to sensitize people on steem.

This would also be done alongside the football competition.

4. MASSIVE ADVERTS ON SOCIAL MEDIA WEBSITES

Facebook, whatsApp, Twitter and Instagram have the highest number of users.

I plan putting up diplomatic adverts on this platforms that will inform people about STEEM

I'VE STARTED DOING THIS ON WHATSAPP ALREADY AND I HOPE TO DIVERSIFY IT ON OTHER PLATFORMS

I run a group on WHATSAPP ALONGSIDE @chibuzorwisdom where I tutor and register people on steemit: STEEM CENTER

Screenshot_20180606-203733.png

I believe that consistency and hard work which I plan putting into these programs will help promote steem

And finally achieve the aim and vision of @steemjet

MASSIVE STEEM ADOPTION

THIS IS MY ENTRY TO THE CONTEST ORGANIZED BY @STEEMJETCONTESTS. LEARN MORE HERE

Sort:  

ok you are hired, I will get you on the payroll in the next batch!

you have an excellent grasp of the tasks at hand!

This is @empato365 speaking.

I read his own entry. It was superb. He is actually one of the winners in the writing contest conducted

Am excited about the project... It's sure going to shake the university... Steemjet is already global... We're going way beyond this..

Thank you very much Sir. I'm more than elated

This is looking like a wonderful birthday present. My birthday is a week from now. There's no better way of celebrating than this.

God bless you Sir.

Thanks all steemit friends

Acertado amigo, Congratulations for your participation, it continues to be and works with the community, the dreams of the great @dimimp are fulfilled more and more.
SPACE FORCE 7 present!

Right on @donnest keep up the good work, For that.........
Upvote gif meme.gif

This is beautiful bro.. Thumbs up

Hey Bro.....
FishSlap-gifmaker.gif
Just kidding ..........
Upvote gif meme.gif

Hahaha.. Thank you for the upvote... Watch out for my "how I can promote steem" post

I attest to all of this outlined steps by @donnest for promoting Steem as an ongoing projects.

He has really done a lot already to promote Steem by being a very active and trustworthy representative of @backtoschool where he has devoted himself to charity,helping the less privileged and sending the African Child to school through donations.
As for our steemjet football team,wow wow wow @dimimp we only need your consent and approval to kick off our grand styled package.
We have a lot in stock already. @donnest is a real fan and believer of @steemjet,i think he deserves a slot to prove himself more. I admire his courage in social media steem promotion campaigns and the way he also attends seminars organized for Steemit. He has a great chance of promoting not only steem but also for the fulfillment of the @steemjet target amongst fellow steemians here in South-East south-south zone of Nigeria and in diaspora.

I am @chibuzorwisdom
4th @backtoschool project representative and member @steemjet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64