Steemit Ultimate Challenge Week 8-#week 7

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Have a pleasant and blessed day to all steemians. I hope everything will gonna be fine even though how low the value of #steem and SBD today. Never mind the earnings, the most important thing that happened is how #steemit changed and improved us.

Before I go further, may I express my warmest gratitude to @dobartim @flysky and @aidasfg7 for having this challenge.

This is a great way to express our feelings in this platform with the community itself. In this way I could spread all over the world who am I today and how #steemit turned my negative outlook to positivity.

Here, I share the link so other steemian will know, those who are willing to participate will be given a chance:

https://busy.org/@dobartim/h2zqa-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-7-registration-is-in-progress-last-week

My name is Deborah

Let me proceed by introducing myself, I am Deborah 48 yrs old using my account @olivia08 name after my youngest granddaughter from Philippines, a widow. I am the eldest among six siblings, a mother of only one son. My mother is blind because of her diabetes and kidney problem. My father is there taking care of my mother.

We belong to a poor family in terms of money we don’t have enough. But because my parent were so hardworking, by God's grace we have food abundantly.

They cultivated the farm everyday as a source of our daily living. They gave us good example how to be a responsible person. That’s why I love them so much. Without them I am not here today.

At this time, I am working in Saudi Arabia as domestic household worker. I am working here two decades ago. My income is not enough for my family. I realized and feel so much in regrets why I did not finish my studies. I should have gotten a better job with a better compensation than what I have now.

After a long run going to school as a working student but in the end I was indeed a failure. One of my friend told me, that this is what God designed for my life. I knew she was absolutely right.

Every now and then I am always facing the challenge of life. The road is so rough while carrying heavy burden. But I gracefully survived.

Reasons why I survived

God's faithfulness is the great reason of life’s survival. He is always there in my way while carrying the heavy laden in my shoulder. He is there when I am walking with those thorns in my pathways. I feel how His tender hand holding me as He lifted me up to get away from the storms of my life.

Being a household worker whose receiving a low range of salary, it is my daily routine to think for an additional income. The house of my employer is so big but it never stop me to do extra job.

I went on cleaning one house to another to get extra money. In this situation, I am so lucky because my employer is good enough giving me chance and never say anything against it. As long as I am doing my job well in their house.

Aside from that, I am also accepting orders in any kind of Saudian foods and bread. I am also selling fish to my fellow Filipinos. I never stop in looking for alternatives to earn more and more money for my family.

Road to my Steemit Adventure

My only pleasure in social media was in Facebook before. I had only limited friends and family members are my priority. One of those limited friends is @ediah. She is the one who helped me in many obstacles in my life especially on financial aspect.

I thank God for we have social media where we could have life communication. We were both coming from the same island of Davao Philippines but I never knew her before until I found her on Facebook and met here in Saudi Arabia few years ago.

Through Facebook, she invited me to join in a platform Steemit.com. Her success in #steemit in her first month encourage my ego and helped me a lot.

**To know more about her steemit life, try to visit her link below:
**
https://busy.org/@ediah

I wondered why she was not active anymore in Facebook. Until one day I saw her post how she was so happy with her new found community and she shared how she got a big income.

But I didn’t mind it. I thought it was just like any online business/job. She even invited people to participate and join steemit.com.

Many times she invited me through messenger but I refused because I was already too busy with my work and number of side-lines. And besides, my phone has only small memory which won’t allow me to download additional apps. I told her that I could not abandon Facebook and messenger just to have steemit. I wasn’t really interested to join that time.

One day, I took a break then I visited her last December, 2017 for her birthday dinner. Repeatedly she encourage me again to join #steemit. She knew my life so well. She knew #steemit could help me a lot.

She never get tired in inviting me because she wanted to share her success in #steemit to me.

When she told me that she has Ph100k,the more I was wondering where the money came from? I really thought it was a big scam. But I was wrong because she earned it not in easy way. I only knew it when I was finally starting with #steemit.

Out of curiosity, when I arrive home I tried to locate the site.

I was challenged

I never knew how I was challenge to what was happening to my friend in so far as earning money with #steemit is concern and I just found myself sending my application and signing last December 29, 2017. Honestly, I was not serious in doing that. I just leave it and never check my email. After one week, I remember about it and tried to look for my email if I have a message.

Oh my God! I really find it hard because I have no literacy in IT or any computer related works. Even as simple as finding my email I didn’t know where to go? Yes I went through my college days but computer was not yet introduced before. I felt pity to myself so much. I was also ashamed to my friend @ediah because she was too busy with her kids. In the end I realized I have to try with my own and finally found it. Yet, I never knew what I will be going to do.

Getting started

Again with the help through online instruction of my very good steemian friend, I was able to locate it and I found out that it was already a week ago when my password was sent to my email. When I saw my longest password ever, there was a positive blood streaming on my inner feeling. Wow my body was shaking. I told myself "could I earn like my friend? Well, no matter what, it will be done. I believed:

“Whatever a man/woman can do, I can do it too"-@olivia08

As long as it is for a good aspect in life I will try to do it like what other people did.

I am so very happy steeming. I divided my time to balance a good portion between my house hold tasks. I adjusted my time to sleep so that my work will not be affected. Sometimes I did not want to sleep anymore because of excitement. But during my first three days, I was so disappointed. In the first place, I have no idea in constructing a group of words to form into a blog. Even the format of their blog are perfect.

I was afraid and confused

When I read articles it dragged me down because I don’t know how to take the picture, making a video etc. I felt so shy to everyone out there. I thought I had no knowledge and I was wrong getting into this platform. When I saw the blog of @mermaidvampire having hundreds of upvotes and earnings, I realized she deserved it because it's perfect. But for me how can I do that?

As a newbie steemian, my friend made a small group so she could help and teach us and gave instruction at once. It is called @dreamsteem. After the briefing, she introduced me to a certain English spoken community.

received_1472440419551903.jpeg

My mentors here are @long888 @g10a @junbride and @lebron2016.They lit my way on steemit life.

Later on my friend introduced me to another community.
FB_IMG_1520339959611.jpg

My mentors here are so young talented I admired most @ankarlie @tpkidkai @mavericvickintus @allerie00 @jon calumpit who gave me group banner and @chinitacharmer.

I could not imagine how they warmly welcomed me. All of them greeted me gracefully. I felt myself liked a teenager. I was not expecting how steemit shake my negative outlook in life. With this platform, I found educated talented and loving friends whom I never find long before.

Here's a link of my curied talented strong woman who fought for her life. Her story ignited my life to realize that I must be thankful for being me in everything. I am healthy at my 48yrs of existence in this world. Her story touched me so much until I cried.

https://busy.org/@mermaidvampire

It's a magic how I felt in love with this woman a dialysis patient. I thought she was a strict woman but I was wrong because she is extending her knowledge to me. She even delegated her 10 sp unexpectedly. God bless you maam @mermaidvampire.

I lost my first account

By the way this is my second account since I made a mistake when I copy paste my password when I was about to change it. Today is already one month ago since I lost my @deevi account. I cried on that day like a child. If how much my body was shaking with happiness that was also how it shake of sadness like a fire ignited on it. I was down for the second time in #steemit.

Before when I was new I was down when I only earned cents while other earned hundreds. I never win any contest but later on I was satisfied with my earnings in a little way.

I know I have no capability to win any of those prestigious challenge in steemit. In the first place, I could not focus on what I am going to do because of the kind of job I have, a maid a housekeeper. Like today I sleep 3 hours just to write these, hoping that Sir @dobartim could give me a cents for consolation prize. Thank you Sir.

I was so happy then

In my first account @deevi I was so happy in my two weeks in steemit I made my 2nd year birthday of my granddaughter a special and most memorable because it was my first steemit earnings. I remember I told my son and daughter in law that I have no money for a big celebration.

I felt so sad because I supposed to give because since birth I never see her yet. Because of financial problems I did not able to come home for four years now. Then steemit made my little birthday girl so happy.

29388444_1498076736988271_860015463847952384_o.jpg

My first pay out in my old account. Please Sir,@dobartim try to have a little glance because it was a big proof of my financial communication that changed my life in steemit.

https://busy.org/@deevi/a-blessful-first-pay-out

Last month exactly one month today, when my old account was lost, I cried because my earnings there will be my gift to my second daughter. I was so devastated but it turned into a big blessings to me.

My greated mentor and inspiration

My greatest mentor in this platform is Mr .Terry Ajayi. He is the biggest factor why I am still alive in Steemit. He accepted me being an untalented then he was the responsible of my new account just for a single day processing, not even one day. I loved him from the start for his articles in @teardrops. @surpassinggoogle, It's by chance to express my gratitude to you. I am here writing in this challenge because you gave me new account. So I thank you.

Then another blessings came to me for the birthday celebration of my youngest granddaughter. Because I had no earning yet, there was gift from @long888 and @g10a worth of 25 SBD. My heart was so excited and happy to the moon. Steemit itself and the community gave me more than what I’m expecting. I never win but I won the heart of steemit community.

Thank you so much Steemit.com

28959302_205740736674369_3333843255417634816_o.jpg

Past two days, I was able to register in steem.chat to follow up my recovery password. Even I did not get it back but I am so proud to say that I had been chatting with a big whale and a witness of this platform.
Sir @drakos and Sir @guiltyparties thank you for trying to help me too. It is so much appreciated.

And the most promising event happened in my life here is that I learned a lot in writing. I know I am not the best but when I never participated this platform, I never improved my self-esteem.

I knew a lot of things here which is favourable for my grandaughters when I get back home. I know how to make a blog and there I am already satisfied. Steemit made me having a free education while earning.

Who will tell me steemit is not good out there?

At this moment I had invited four person and became a members now.

Conclusion

Steemit gives life, free education and building good community .It is one way of sharing love and compassion.

I hope and pray for more blessings because it really changes people.

I know that I have taken steps toward that abundant future in #steemit and I suspected that I can even feel the values and success that I seek in my horizon. Please God help me.

Voted @steemgigs as my witness
@surpassinggoogle as my proxy

Support @teardrops smt token
@steemsecrets
29387179_1498233690305909_4371014309065523200_n.jpg


it's me @olivia08
Simple better 4d 2nd time around

Sort:  

Ahahahaha! Thank you @olivia08, it flatters me, all these words you have for me. I may sound strict but please know that I am in your team, I will be behind you and beside you here in Steemit. I'll be in Messenger and Discord if you need someone to talk to. You inspire me, too. Your being your family's breadwinner is highly commendable. You are one of the reasons I think most people in Steemit are awesome. Best of luck with this contest! God bless you always.

Maam you made me cry donyou know i ddnt sleep do i could make this?its really hard to divide my obligation as a maid in Saudi Atabia.my sideline and my new steemit community.But because of you my mentors...I am here even im am to old to be with the flocks.i will fly if you all fly I will swim even i am the oldest fish i will try to swim withthe whale too.I have the moringa to make me strong for my family.

Good Luck to us nanay ^_^

Yes Ishan Godbless zi want to help you if I have much money but sorry.
Dont worry God is so Good to us

Don't mind me nanay, anyway thank you for your kindness love you po.

Life is great with good people around. Congrats for having good friends on #steemit.

Just keep on steeming!

Being a good friend deserved to have a good friends.Only my long lasting friends can described me and i know it is the work of God a gift to me because He knows my hardship in life.Imagine how a big commnity help me in mysterious way.Here i found it in steemit.

Oh em gee, thank you so much for mentioning me ate Deevi, I'm so honored! 😍 You are very admirable ate. You are a strong person, and you love your family unconditionally. I know God will bless you more because you have a good heart. Im rooting for you ate! Good luck! 😍

Thank you so much sister.Its really true the time I was i trouble in losing my pw you were there.thats why i am just returning your good deed by mentioning you coz I want to let the whole world in steemit that we are family.Steemit has something good to all of us not because of what we earned but the compassion like loving as family without seeing each other in person

Awww so true ate Deev. ❤ The best thing about Steemit is having a family. :) More power po! 😃

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Wow! Amazing post and very inspiring @olivia08

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olivia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for always for supporting us all the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15