How Steemit Changed My Life | Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks | Week #7 | by: @ivan.atman

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

SUM OF THE POST

So how did all of this changed my life

 

It is not only the fact that Steemit changed my life, it changed my point of view on blogging and connecting via online networks. It also gave me an incredible input on the new possibilities that the Blockchain technology is offering to all of us. I truly am a believer in this platform and what it represents, the possibilities behind it are enormous. I would love to see it change more and more lives over time, by giving the people a chance to make an honest money by expressing themselves. It is truly amazing what this community is becoming, and I am really glad that there are people who are really ready to contribute, one of them being the creator of this challenge and a successful investor on the platform @dobartim

I really hope this platform will live up to its name and that there will be more and more people that are understanding its opportunities and that everyone of us needs to contribute in a way to make it great in the future for everyone.

Me and my wife Ava first few weeks on Steemit making a original song for the #openmic

INTRODUCTION

 
To be fair to this contest I will tell you exactly how the Steemit changed my life, and will run you through all of the details and my journey so far throughout this post. It cannot be described in a few words how this platform changed my life, you really have to see it for yourself below 😉 everything that you will read below has changed my life tremendously in some ways, giving me opportunities beyond belief. To make money from my music and ideas and be part of this platform that is right now pioneering in something completely new, something that we haven't seen on internet ever since it was created.

Picture Source

laotzu1-2x.png

CHAPTER ONE :

How I discovered Steemit Platform

 
It was the summer of 2017 when I've first heard of Steemit platform, but only in the end of that year in December i have decided to dedicate myself to learn more about this community and to try to truly understand it. This was only 3 months ago, and so many things have changed only since, things like my understanding of how things go around here, the politics of Steemit, the possibilities it provides and the amount of struggle required to become successful on the platform. Not only did a SBD price went up and down on a monumental scale just in this little time I'm here, but also me myself have changed and made my personal competitions and communities that I consider to be my small part in contributing to the platform.

Steemit Logo PNG.png

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

CHAPTER TWO :

I have started to grow more as an artist/musician

 
It didn't took me a long while to understand that this platform is beneficial for the artists such as myself, I quickly found places where I can get exposure and make a good money as a musician. The first thing I've found was #beatbattle challenge, a competition for the music producers. And me being one, I was really excited to take part in it, it was a comic book theme the week I joined and I made my first ORIGINAL SONG - "HULK SMASH" just for the Steemit, I've gotten a great response and won a second place with the song.

This below is the song, it is a Electronic / Dub Step genre, something I never did before


You can see the full post about it in the link below
https://steemit.com/music/@ivan.atman/beat-battle-league-week-15-or-hulk-smash

Not long after this song I decided to try on the #openmicsongwriters challenge which was basically about writing and playing a original song and its arrangement. I was so excited that this existed at that time because writing original music is what I basically do on a regular basis, so I took this challenge and created my first song with my wife just for fun. 😆 you can see in the video that I was not so serious about it and didn't tried as much, but not long afterwards when the big rewards started to come in I understood I needed to take it to another level, I've seen lately how many incredible musicians are there on the #openmic and I absolutely love it.

This was my first entry to the #openmic I made with my wife Ava with my original song "Wind Swept Shore"


You can see the full post about it in the link below
https://steemit.com/openmic/@ivan.atman/open-mic-week-66-or-special-delivery-original-song-also-for-the-songwriters-challenge

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

CHAPTER THREE :

I have started to create communities

 
This happened when I quickly ran out of the time to make music, and I turned to creating communities on discord for specific Steemians. To be more correct I have started two discord groups, one being for Steemers from Croatia and the other for Steemers from the balkan region.

2Serv.png

Artwork by: @ivan.atman

I decided to give it a go at connecting the people from my own regions. Reasons for this being the lack of communication and initiative among the Balkan community. Soon after one month (right now) our numbers are amounting to 170 members exactly. I was surprised there was such a response, and even though the group is still relatively small we are progressing through and making foundations to our own fest and gathering, among many other things such as promotion nights etc...

Among the Balkan server we happen to have a whole pack of talented people. Ranging from national journalists, management and marketing to video/music producers, crypto investors and writers. Giving us opportunities beyond what we expected in the beginning. We are currently planning our own Steemit Fest Balkan 2018 that will be joined with the Liberty Fest in Osijek, the festival dedicated to blockchain, alternative energy, activism and sustainable ecology. Organised by a member of our server @damirkatusic and Tomislav Tesla (Tesla Sustainable Village and Innovation Centre)

Steemfest Balkan.png

Artwork by: @ivan.atman

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

CHAPTER FOUR :

Making my first contests and challenges

 

As you can see above, since I got to Steemit I've been most focused on the contests and challenges to make the most fun and most profit on the platform. I actually had this idea to create an all democratic talent contest where all of the contestants vote for each other, rather than me being the judge. So I began creating this idea into reality month ago and invested all of my earning on Steemit so far to contribute to the artists on the platform. I'm still in the lookout for some sponsors but I do have an initial backup by two witnesses that will help me sustain it.

My other challenge was somewhat different, it is a 10 SBD giveaway to the best "on video" hug in the public place, the main rule being that you have to hug a complete stranger, giving some love and having some fun in the process. It hadn't had any feedback yet cause it seems Steemit is still not a place to do this sort of things, but I will keep on trying and make initiatives because it is the best way to express myself on this platform, through art and initiatives.

iTALENT CONTEST & HUG CHALLENGE

2CHA.png

Artwork by: @ivan.atman

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

CONCLUSION

 

All of this experience so far has been such an amazing journey that is new for me, I have learned so many things I never even tried to do before I got here. I see that there are tons of others having such a good time hear and I believe this will soon enable us all to become more self reliant from the system and more expressive about ourselves in the near future. This is it from me and I hope you enjoyed my insights and inputs in this post.

If you have any questions about anything leave them in the comments below, I would also love to hear your own experiences on the subject, take care Steemians and Steemettes 😉

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

Check my OpenMic entries in the links below
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 8 "New Designs"
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 7 "Right Time For Us"
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 6 "Special Delivery"
Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 5 "Wind Swept Shore"
Open Mic Collaboration With @supermiaou "Oh Chuva"

Check my #beatbattle challange entries in the links below

Beatbattle Week 17
Beatbattle Week 16
Beatbattle Week 15

Follow my daily live performance picks on #livepicks
Follow my daily live music picks on #jukebox

Check My Pictures and Music in the picture links below:

flickr-logo.png bclogo.png sclogo.png Instagram.png

Pictures by: @ivan.atman

DQmbL3cUmuD8wEbAhqqPtZcxA1QX1PmgQjY6nsMb5XZBepw.gif

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP (THIN VERSION).png
ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif
LINE (Gradient) WHITE DOWN (THIN VERSION).png

UPVOTE BLINKING.gif

Sort:  

Wow your journey is almost like mine except the music part haha.

We often start in Steemit not knowing what we really want to do and in the end Steemit helps us remember who we are and who we want to be.

Then you start building communities and helping people. You inspired me to write my own Steemit journey and I will do that one of these days.

@maverickinvictus Indeed, so many possibilities here on the platform, I'm glad the post inspired you, make a good one brother

I loved your song "Wind Swept Ashore". It made me think of REM. You two rocked! Thank you for sharing this great post!

Thank you @lymepoet it was our first performance on Steemit openmic, a bit clumsy cause I did not know if anything was real back then 😆

Ivane, you're the real leader and I like your commitment. Your contest is great, well organized, like everything on your Discord channel. That's what people want and that's what this platform need :)

That you @tonac for this kind words, you are awesome as well and your posts are top notch 😉

I've actually been making most of my income the past few months from Steemit! It's gone down quite a bit with the price of SBD, but it was nice while it lasted!

@mountainwashere it will come back, it is inevitable, people who are hear a long time tell me that this happens every year

The most trustable person in our community :) Thank you for all you've done and I wish you more time on your hands so you can write a bit more, and share a lot more of your music with us! Looking forward to meeting you in real life someday :)

Thanks @positivity420 for all said above, I'm very glad you appreciate everything, for sure we'll be meeting in the real life sooner or later, on the fest I suppose...

Congratulations for winning, yeah, if not sooner, then at fest :)

It's interesting how many artistic types this platform attracts (I might have to do some research into the demographics of types of users at some point), but it's awesome to be able to share things creatively and actually generate some cash too, right?

Good luck with all your endeavors here :)

Thank you @holothewise likewise 😉

You have been a busy little bee, haven't you? :) You are taking on steemit like a storm and you are doing it amazingly well. Thank you for everything you do to keep us together in our communities.

Thank you 😄 @zen-art it is my pleasure..bzzzzz

this is such a hopeful post... full of music, art, love and the bright promise of future :)

Svaka čast na pozitivi koju si izvukao iz steemita, ali posebne komplimente ti moram dat za Hulk Smash. Baš sam uživao u stvari :)

Hvala ti @arrrados Hulk Smash je skoro pa moj introduceyourself tek sam stigao tada 😄

Dobro si se introduceao onda :)

Hello friend, I liked this post, I learned many things I have already participated in your contests and I like them a lot, your wife plays percussion very well, what a good duo do, and good music, greetings and successes.

Thank you @betzaelcorv I appreciate your words ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78