Special Delivery - Original Song

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This post is one day early for the Open Mic Week 66 so I will re-post again when I can
To support this song in the "Songwriting Challenge Week 6" go to the link below:

https://steemit.com/dtube/@ivan.atman/11olptnu

Here is me and my beautiful wife again with our new entry for both the Open Mic Week 66 and the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 6, are you guys enjoying your holidays?
Click play in the video below, play button is also black and white so watch out :D

Lyrics:

We need to wake up
See things around us
Even the worst of us
Understand that we can't
Keep on living like this

Can we stop
Defeating our purpose
To grow as human beings
On this beautiful planet
Can we grow new foundations

So ooh
Wake up
Ahh world
There's no
Special deliveries
Coming from above

Ohh
Wake up
Ahh world
We have to
Keep moving on
On our own

IMG_20171230_135610.jpg

Just Green Line (Absolute).png

Both me and Ava are growing fans of this community, it is truly amazing that so many entries are coming up each week for the @luzcypher Open Mic contest, as an artists we respect each small and big contribution for the future independent platforms like this ones, this are small steps and the history in making, it will get very serious soon, don't worry :)

You can check our previous song entry for the Songwriters Challenge Week 5 below:

DQmWtCYdnidPGYdqAjVDB7sqUB2PjyLvyQvfXdktsJv7eJV.png

SONG ARRANGEMENT AND LYRICS ARE MINE AND ORIGINAL
@ivan.atman 30 December 2017

Follow my daily live performance picks on #livepicks
Follow my daily live music picks on #jukebox

Check My Own Pictures and Music below:

flickr-logo.png bclogo.png sclogo.png Instagram.png
 

Santa-to-portfolio.gif
ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP (THIN VERSION).png
ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif
LINE (Gradient) WHITE DOWN (THIN VERSION).png

UPVOTE BLINKING.gif

Sort:  

Lovely song :) and props for the mandolin!

Thanks @ausxen glad you appreciate it, I like your Wind Swept Shore :)

That was great dude...didn't know you can write and sing that well. Great sense for melody and very well performed. Odlično. (;

Thanks @beatseb appreciate it, just read in your beatbattle champ comment that you a blues man, it be cool to see some OpenMic's with you, if you already did link me

Yes @ivan.atman I'll have to get over me and break the ice on that approach. I hope I'll break on through to the other side...would be great. :/ I dislike spotlights and lenses on me.

I hope I'll break on through to the other side...would be great

👍 😎 maybe that would be a good song to start with haha

Week 66 does not start until Sunday

steemit_open_mic_65_rules.png

@luzcypher should I re-upload (update) it in 4 hours, cause for me the Sunday is just hours away, I was not aware that cutoff date meant that you should not upload early, I thought it meant that is a deadline for the entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32