Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #6

4207185f-1b1e-40bc-bd46-c70010daec74-picsay.png

Hello Steemit Family! Before anything else, I would like to thank @dobartim for this contest. You have helped our fellow Steemians gain more confidence and express how we feel about Steemit. Thank you so much!

If you want to join in his contest, please click the link below for more information:
Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks ( Prize Fund 2000 SBD ) Week #6 - Registration is in Progress


My name is Haide. A Filipina who is currently living here in Saudi Arabia with my own family. Living in a place that is very opposite to a country where I am from, makes me feel homesick most of the time. There are times I found myself crying. I just felt so alone especially during bedtime when my kids are all asleep and my husband is on duty. But that was before, not now...

Since I found Steemit, I no longer easily get emotional. When I'm all alone, it made me think of something to post. My stagnant mind has been refreshed.

Thanks to jerrybanfield's video, I was convinced to register in Steemit.

I was just watching news in Facebook when his video autoplayed right after. It was a good timing because I really prayed to get some extra income while I take care of my kids at the same time. I really want to help my husband save money for our future.

  • First month...

I got approved the next day. I was clueless where and how to start. I don't have friends inside to whom I can ask questions. However, I have Google and Youtube to count on. I read and watched videos about Steemit. Then I was able to make an introduction of myself.

MAKEUP_20170713215732_save.jpg

I also explored every single icon I found in the platform. I visited some of the tags to gain ideas.

Screenshot_2018-03-08-01-58-56-1.png

Then I found that 'contest' tag.

There I saw lots of contests. Lotto, selfiechallenge, openmic, arts etc. The 'Portrait Challenge' of @skyleap caught my attention. I made my own entry trying my luck. Then after one week, I found out I won the contest. I was soooo happy!

Screenshot_2018-03-08-02-09-33-1.png
My entry
Portrait challenge winner 似顔絵チャレンジ優勝者

I kept on joining contests. Another talent challenge interests me. I did not win, but I was upvoted by Curie Guild. My entry earned 100 times more than my usual post earnings because of this guild.
sketch1510359055550.png
My Smudge Art - (Happy 1st month to me!) This was my second post upvoted by Curie Guild.

I can say I was really lucky in my first month here. I jumped for joy! It motivated me to keep going.

  • In my next months...

I posted my triumphs in Facebook hoping that my friends will join Steemit too, but I was not able to convince even a single person. 😞

Then I felt really alone. I need friends where we can share ideas on how to grow together in the platform. I searched groups in Facebook and I found @steemitfamilyph. I joined their group.

received_1843011189042962.png

At first there were only 5 to 8 active members in our group chat. Sharing ideas and getting to know them excites me. In my 8 years of living here in Saudi Arabia, I seldom meet new friends because we seldom go out too. Now, I didn't just earn, I also found good friends in Steemit. One more thing, the family grew and we now have hundreds of active members in Messenger and Discord.

DQmTnYAkWSrhwuRTA8P97xruy6hScLrNtMsoWPxCu5rF7a7_1680x8400.png

I have another group of friends, the @steemitachievers! They welcomed me with open arms too. The shy and lonely Steemian before, met not just one, but lots of good and talented people because of Steemit.

  • Cash-outs...

In December 2017, I was able to make my first cash-out so I can give Christmas gifts for my family in the Philippines. I got P10k pesos($200 usd) in my 22SBD. My family were very thankful. I felt so blessed!

Four days ago, I made my second cash-out because my sister needs it. I got P7,800 pesos($150 usd) in my 45 Steem.

Isn't it amazing? I can't explain the feeling that I am able to help my family now. Before, my husband is all alone with all the expenses and obligations. I pity him but I can't help him financially. Now, I am starting to save some of my earnings for our kids.

  • Facebook friends have joined!

After posting my cash-outs in Facebook, few of my friends already believed me. They thought my post before was just like: you will earn thru referrals. I understand them because I have tried to join 'Bittolearn' before, where you will earn if you are able to recruit someone. I paid $16usd, but it didn't work for me.

Now, my friends are enjoying their stay here. I am so happy for them.

  • Giving back to the community...

As my way of expressing my gratitude to Steemit, I am now helping to guide some of the new members in our group. I am a busy mom of three kids, but I give time to answer queries to those who need help.

I may just be a plankton, but I know I can do something in my own way. For now, I delegate few Steem Powers to my friends who have been experiencing 'exceeded bandwidth limit' issue. Through this delegation, it minimized them from encountering such problem. You may check my post about bandwidth issue here.

I also offered a Free Smudge Art Portrait service to my fellow Steemians, just to simply make them happy through my artwork.

Here are some of my artworks:

quickgrid_2018384532623.png

  • Special thanks to these Steemians who helped me grow here:

@stsl
@minnowsupport
@curie guild
@surpassinggoogle
@steemitfamilyph
@steemitachievers
@slothicorn

I will be forever grateful for everything that you have done to me.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Thank God I found Steemit!❤

That's all for now! Have a blessed life!

It's me,
Haide
U5dssmA6x5DH1T4nUCnEH5Ph2PH2wy5.gif

Sort:  

A talented mom of 3kids had her entry in this contest and did her best to help newbies like me. And has a lot of meaningful experiences to tell about her steemit journey on how it changed her life.. I knew you have guts to win again in this competition. Good luck haidz 😘

I am one of the witnesses to your achievements here, so I'll stand here right back at you... Go for the win!

Thank u so much @cinderz.. I am so proud of u! Full time moms like us are so blessed to have been here.

Hi! @ediah
You are very wonderful.
steemit is the best place.
Let's keep on steemit happy!

Thank u @skyleap.. I can never forget you.. I wish you more success in the platform.

One of the most helpful steemians I have known in steemit. She even made my awesome avatar and she did it for free how Awesome is that! I hope all the best I hope you win this one you deserve it :)

I saw how u have helped Steemians too. Your good deeds inspired me to help in my own way too. Thanks for always being there for all of us @ankarlie..

Extremely caring and patient with new people. She often helps new Artists and her artwork was even well like by @stellabelle that she is using it all the time.

She is truly awesome.

Wow, I'm touched by ur words @maverickinvictus.. Thank you.. You are one of the awesomest people here. Hey, we missed u there... Where are you now?

Oh I am just around still helping people :)

Same here..roaming around hanggang mahilo..haha

Wow, this is awesome....

Thanks @alfren..😉

My number one mentor..in and out beautiful
Hope you win haidz

Thanks te deb..

hello Ate, kababayan, I'm a newbie and just new to steemit. I still don't know how to get involve with others. Can you lend me a hand. Thank you. I already Upvoted and followed you. Feel free to check my blog Introducing myself too. Godbless

Are u already a member of @steemitfamilyph or @steemitachievers? If not, please join our facebook group Steemit Achievers and Steemit Family Phils.. There we can fully assist you by adding you also to our groupchats. You'll meet new friends too. Please join @jeeeuuzz then inform me what's your name in facebook...

hello Ate. thank you for noticing and replying my comment. I'll definitely join the groups you had mention. by the way, My name on facebook is Jeuz Sumangil (I'll for your friend request). Thanks Ate.

Cge jeuz.. Add diay tka.. Murag nakita na tka sa Steemit Achievers..wala lang tka ma welcome ky super busy ko ato na time.nisilip lang ko.. See u around jeuz!

hello Ate, okay ra hehe.. salamat kaayo sa tabang. Godbless

Galing galing talaga ni ate sa vexel arts! :)

Thank you @rjd.. 😉

Go for the win sis.

Salamuch sis..😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66