August 15th, 2018 - Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-up

in #steemittarot6 years ago (edited)

Tarot Tuesday Weekly Wednesday Wrap-up.jpg

Welcome to the Wednesday wrap-up of all the Tarot Tuesday happenings! Every week, this is the place to look for news about the community, along with a curation type post of all the links that were resteemed for Tarot Tuesday.

As always, if you have any questions about the Steemit Tarot community, please feel free to shout out over at our Discord channel, or drop it down below in the comment section.

NEWS

Three or four months ago, I made the very exciting announcement that an extremely kind and generous soul by the name of @bluemist offered to match the 50SP I delegated to this account, so when the account upvotes a post, it would actually count, instead of being merely dust.

Then, as everyone is well aware of, the price of Steem dropped, so now the votes are back to being dusty. I contacted @bluemist and told him I planned to temporarily pull my delegation until the price (and participation in Tarot Tuesday) rose up again.

Instead of also pulling his delegation, he INCREASED IT TO 500SP!!!!!!!!!!!!


via GIPHY

So I encourage everyone to stop looking at the price of Steem (unless you're thinking about investing, which is something I just might do later this week), and start taking advantage of our bright and shiny new $ 0.03 upvotes! And remember, as Steem starts to climb again, so will the upvote!

And...


via GIPHY
(dang, this came out smaller than expected.
Gotta see about fixing it tomorrow)

TAROT TUESDAY RECAP

Offering Tarot Readings for those Interested. Details, Prices and Options. RAVENKING


by @ravenking23

My Tarot Readings: Offers and Prices From now on will offer Tarot Readings online for those that are interested.

 
I have 3 different offers at different price ranges.
[NOTE FROM STEEMIT TAROT -Please visit the author's post for pricing details]

An Introduction to me and my Method of Laying Cards.

So(u)rcerer and Artist of Liberation! An occult practitioner and card reader with several years of experience, skilled in Chaos Magick particularly. I've otherwise studied Shamanism, and many Western and Eastern Occult Traditions. Yet i follow no one single tradition or belief.

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Tarot Tuesday for August 14th 2018


by @traciyork

This is how the reading works - pick a card that you are drawn to (and if more than one strikes your fancy, go ahead - pick two! In fact, I've had some people tell me they pick all three cards each week, and use this as a mini past/present/future reading). After that, scroll down a bit for the card reveal and my short interpretation of what to expect in the upcoming week.  

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Tarot Tuesday - Reading for the Week of August 14th to August 20th


by @sigilmancy

Been one heck of a week, and all full of trolls. So the Homestuck deck seemed most appropriate for Tarot Tuesday this week.

 
Pick as many cards as you like from the picture below and keep reading afterwards to get your results!

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

Tarot Tuesday: August 14, 2018 Edition


by @zero-infinity

I have not done any divination in weeks.

 
I am feeling inspired today to throw some cards regarding geopolitical issues and other topics of general interest to my audience.

Please email me (see image above) your questions no matter how provocative.

Feeling risky today for a careful Oracle on the Blockchain.

(These types of post tend to flood my inbox. Please do not be offended if I do not reply to your email or cast your question.)

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

A look at the Cat Tarot by Carol-Anne Eschenazi


by @tarotbyfergus

I'm going to show you the Pentacles suit from the Cat Tarot by Carol-Anne Eschenazi and Diana Cammarano today, while also showing one of the steps I recommend whenever getting a new deck.

 
When I get a new deck, I will put them out on a table in order,(ace to 10) according to suit and line them up so I can see how the deck shows the energy growing and maturing.

When you line them all up, you can also directly compare the Ace of Swords to the Ace of Cups and so on, to see how the cards show mental energy as opposed to emotional energy.

It's a useful practice, and once you understand how the energy grows, you won't have to refer to the book anymore.

1. separator graphic swirls and star, smaller.png

That's it for now!
Special thanks to the wicked awesome and supportive @jaynie
from the equally awesome and supportive @steemitbloggers for
allowing me to essentially copy her "Post Highlights" format.
As always, you ROCK!

Bright blessings to everyone in the week ahead!

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out, @steemittarot! 💜 😉

You're very welcome. 😉 💜

Congratulations @steemittarot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I am humbled and honored for mention :)

Pretty much how I feel about your support. 😊

Many thanks for mention, much appreciated :) <3 Ravenking.

You're very welcome! 😊

Thank you @bluemist for supporting the Tarot community. <3

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you so much! Greatly appreciate the love, @theluvbug! ❤️

❤ My Pleasure @steemittarot

ot58a6067e.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74