Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #38

in #steemitbloggers6 years ago

It is always an honour to share the work of my fellow @steemitbloggers! And in the spirit of sharing is caring, these are some of my recent favourites... trust me - each and every one of these bloggers are worth a good gander!

The Steemit Bloggers Community

is a collective of individuals who are dedicated
to producing quality content that actually enriches
and adds value to the Steemit platform.
If you would like to browse the work of some of our other members...
The official @steemitbloggers account is dedicated to resteeming
the brilliant work of all our amazing writers and creatives...

Some FAVOURITES from my @steemitbloggers FAMILY #38

......

My Artistic Expression: 'Here's Lookin at You, Kid' DDGart & Short Poem by @thereikiforest

By: @thereikiforest

QmPirpB9bxbvN9SJhvDccQ2TrVrv6YjzxpkvTX1UScwDwJ.jpg

Silent Watchers,
Everywhere.
They See Your Every Move.
They Feel Your Every Vibe.
Some are Trustworthy Guardians & Guides.
Others, not so much.

A Good Day with Me and @briancourteau :)

By: @lynncoyle1
0jvibmj5gp.png

Today was a pretty good day here in Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Brian and I got out for a walk today; he's been feeling better and better each day and decided he was up for a good stroll :) Hooray!! I'd been missing the ocean so we went there first. It was one of those days .. so hot, sunny, cloudy, windy, all of it, and the ocean seemed like the perfect starting point!

[Crypto Challenge] You Get $10k To Invest - Will Your Make Your Portfolio Profitable And Win?

By: @simplymike

composing-3557009_1920.jpg

I challenge you to test your investment skills! Which coins would you invest now, and why? And how will this turn out for you at the end of the ride?

Our Only Female Professional Bull Rider

By: @janton

lady_line_up.jpg

howdy folks and greetings from the Great Plains of North Texas!
I hope ya'll aren't too tired of the bull riding series to read about one
more extraordinary professional bull rider by the name of Maggie
Parker. She's the only professional female bull rider that we have.
There are only 35 pro bull riders period(gee I wonder why) so it's
a small club.

Nostalgia is a poor substitute

By: @wales

crown-2924543_640.jpg

i was watching a parlimentary debate and looking at all the politicians sleeping in the benches and getting paid for it; so I wrote this...

Monomad - Nature's Creations.

By: @joelai

China Romanesco01 B&W-S.jpg

I was really attracted to the items in this basket when I walk passed it. Never ever have I seen such a "thing" before, have you? I was so intrigued by it shapes, it looks like coral underneath the sea, so beautiful.

Freewrite about a Random Picture of a Bridge

By: @tripswithtam
DSCF2110.JPG

I think thinking so much about what to write stopped me from actually writing. So here's a bunch of thoughts I associate with this picture. A #freewrite, you could call it.

First ripe white cloud pomegranate

By: @toddrjohnson

6ff66e3c-c354-4e40-b0b6-1e32193c6c67.jpeg

This is the first ripe cloud pomegranate we have gotten from our 4 year old tree. Very tasty and good fiber of you eat the seeds. In past couple of years we got flowers, but they all fell off before the fruit developed.

Contest Entry: Steem Monsters Skeleton Assassin Fantasy Backstory

By: @blockurator

This past week has been a crazy week. But I've somehow managed to kick out five blog posts as opposed to my usual seven, and that includes a call to entry to the first ever farmpunk flash fiction contest.

Writealong Challenge Part 3 - My Version of Steem Witness

By: @ireenchew

image.png

Honestly, I was a bit dumbfounded when I read the challenge :
What does a witness do & convince the community to vote for a witness
Naturally, I had to interview A WITNESS to find out the answers. After getting the whole explanation, I had to explain it in a way I could relate it best. So, here it is... my version of a steem witness

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers


Oh, and if you wanna meet the
wannabe photographer in me...

Sort:  

Thank you so much. This is totally unexpected. Never would I have thought this can happen to me 😊

Aww thank you so much @jaynie for including my post here! I love how you choose a bunch of us to showcase ...such a sweet and kind idea! I could spend all my time in just "our" post-promo! You really have managed to clean out the 'weeds' and keep quality, kooky roses only :)

Speaking of kind, have you seen abh12345's latest post? I think it's something you'd love :)

I'm going to pop this one in c-squared too :)

Thank you sweetie!!!!! LOL @ "quality, kooky roses" haha So true! No I didn't... going to go check it out now.

Thank you so much for featuring my post @jaynie ~~~
Love all the posts here!

My absolute pleasure @joelai!!

Youve got such a wonderful family here, nice to see the energy in their creativity... nice to meet you

We certainly do @mistakili, thank you!!! Lovely to meet you too :)

No doubt these are some awesome works ever witness on steemit....some of them i already been gone throigh..glad to see them in your favourite list...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Muy buenos trabajos de nuestra comunidad felicitaciones a todos estos artistas aplausos y mil bendiciones

howdy this fine Thursday jaynie! wow thank you so much for featuring one of my posts here! anyone ever tell you you're the best??!

Excellent choices. I especially liked @simplymike and @blockurator's posts.

Namaste, Jaichai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74